Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments

32 Prestwich Street, Green Point, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa 8001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 68 reviews

58 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Hlengiwe M. Families with older children South Africa, April 4, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying there.
6.7
We love the location. Especially we come for Jazz festival. It is easy for us to walk and it is close by anything.
Report this review
Jacqui M. Couples South Africa, March 7, 2016
Noisy

Situation
6.3
After asking twice for a sea facing room, we were given a small 2 bedroomunit which was on the side of the building. It was noisy during the day as it faced a school with a skateboard park and in the evening and early hours you had to contend with people leaving clubs and bars.
Report this review
Marthinus J. Couples South Africa, November 1, 2015
Excellent location - OK hotel

Location, space, ease
8.7
We had a good stay here and will stay again. Overall very happy with location and appartment had everything we could need. Some small issues - the TV is OLD. Power went out and had to wait for staff to load prepaid electricity. When raining, water leaked into balcony door. Noise is terrible. Rooms seem somewhat dated. Staff were helpful.
Report this review
Shekhar D. Groups India, August 5, 2015
Bad experience..

I think it's situated close to the waterfront..
4.3
Was not upto the mark. The house keeping was pathetic. I had booked a two room apartment. The house keeping forgot to put towels, took away the cups, did not put the bathroom amenities, did not refill the coffee and tea bar etc etc. When I informed this at the reception they told me the service manager was out for the day and would meet me the next day. But nobody come to see me nor there was an apology. I think it's really a bad place all together. I had stayed at so many other nice places but this was surely one of the bad ones. Can be avoided.
Report this review
Nathan B. Families with older children United States of America, July 23, 2015
Rocking at the Rockwell

We loved our stay at the Rockwell. Great, friendly staff; perfect central location (although the neighborhood requires some street smarts); comfy, self catering suite with all amenities; good value.
9
Overall we were very pleased. Pleasant, comfortable , fun place to stay. With a bit more attention to some details especially cleaning & maintenance, it could well merit a solid 4-star ranking. We spoke to the ever-helpful desk staff a few times about cleaning issues. The cleaning staff are lovely but need better supervision. Issues were dust under the beds, kitchen cabinets needed scrubbing, stains on linens, and use of very odiferous cleaning solutions. There were some minor maintenance issues as well: some kitchen drawers the did not slide out and we had some issues with plugs that were stuck. All these were addressed by the desk efficiently. Security is excellent and necessary as the immediate neighborhood is a bit dodgy. Parking was great as were the garage staff. Central location and proximity to main freeway is a huge plus. Restaurant is fine and took good care of the occasional breakfast and coffee we had in the lobby. All staff warm and professional. We would definitely come back.
Report this review
Lau C. Families with young children China, April 8, 2015
apartment is good for family

helpful staff and clean room...except the water tap is broken and very poor wifi...actually the wifi does not work in room but only outside the corridor with wifi reception...
8.3
Report this review
James K. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
Huge apartment, good location

apartment size, location, facilities
8.7
Report this review
Paul V. Families with older children South Africa, April 5, 2015
Stay at Rockwell Hotel

Location, service, cleanliness
9
Our stay was comfortable enough,I just expected a little more of a 4star establishment. The staff were friendly and our request for towels and more blankets were immediately seen to.
Report this review
Hlengiwe M. Families with older children South Africa, March 30, 2015
excellent

good locations
10
very nice. friendly staff. I'm definitely coming back. and I'm telling all my friends about it.
Report this review
Peter G. Families with older children South Africa, March 9, 2015
Rockwell review

Location, floor environment, furniture
7.7
The plumbing was faulty, water leaked over the bathroom floor, sink and bath drained very slowly. Bath mat was originally supplied but taken away/not replaced midway through the stay. Not all the towels remained in the unit during the stay - we were short towards the end of our stay. Environment was noisy - many clubs in the area. Besides the criticism above we did enjoy our stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 58 reviews Next page
The Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape TownThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Rockafellas CafeThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - EntranceThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Rockafellas CafeThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - ReceptionThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Guest RoomThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Swimming PoolThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - ViewThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - ExteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Guest RoomThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Guest RoomThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Pub/LoungeThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - RestaurantThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events VenueThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events VenueThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events VenueThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events VenueThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events VenueThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events VenueThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - ViewThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - ExteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - ExteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - KitchenThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - KitchenThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - KitchenThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel and Apartments Cape Town - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02