Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 73 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 73 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

James K. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Huge apartment, good location
apartment size, location, facilities
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Paul V. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Stay at Rockwell Hotel
Location, service, cleanliness
Our stay was comfortable enough,I just expected a little more of a 4star establishment. The staff were friendly and our request for towels and more blankets were immediately seen to.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

LAU Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
apartment is good for family
helpful staff and clean room...except the water tap is broken and very poor wifi...actually the wifi does not work in room but only outside the corridor with wifi reception...
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Hlengiwe M. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
excellent
good locations
very nice. friendly staff. I'm definitely coming back. and I'm telling all my friends about it.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Peter G. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Rockwell review
Location, floor environment, furniture
The plumbing was faulty, water leaked over the bathroom floor, sink and bath drained very slowly. Bath mat was originally supplied but taken away/not replaced midway through the stay. Not all the towels remained in the unit during the stay - we were short towards the end of our stay. Environment was noisy - many clubs in the area. Besides the criticism above we did enjoy our stay.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Debra K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good location and spacious rooms
Size of the room, location, balcony
Location was close to restaurants, a reasonably safe neighbourhood, rooms were spacious and well maintained.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Attie W. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Rinette
Harbour view, Location, Comfart of apartment
Very pleasant stay, nothing negative. Had a great view on harbour. Quiet at night. Safe parking. We did not use the cafe and bar, but it had a nice vibe. Nice pub on the corner. Just opposite Cape Quarters where you can buy anything you need. Friendly helpful staff.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Lynette M. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Superb
Reception was perfect, Very clean and calling for assistance was on point!!
Our stay way great we had a fantastic time. There was only one small issue the kitchen cutlery and crockery was not all there as it was a self catering. I hope that you kindly refurbish it with the nececities. Example there was no egg lifter/spatula, grater these are necessary to have in a selfcatering. Other than that it was great I had a fantastic time thank you.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Makoto S. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Poor service
Location
Air conditioner was out of order and we ask for the maintenance. First of all, we had to wait so long for the staff to come. Though they checked, it did mot work and had to bear in hot room for 3 nights during the hot summer days(33 ℃)! Room key was also very old and we asked to change the room keys... Room lamps did not work due no bulbs in it.... Poor facility hotel which we do not recommend.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

suzuki A. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
cost performance was awesome!
location cleanness view
it was really clean hotel and the view from the veranda was awesome!!! we can see Table Mountain just in front! also, there is supermarket within 3 minutes walking and also there are some cafes which we can have breakfast! we can also walk to Waterfront area and we felt quite safe on the way. The room is big enough for four of us. there are washing machine and two bathrooms! we travel around in South Africa and last day we came back to Cape Town and stayed at the different hotel but this hotel was much much better! the price was reasonable as well! i can recommend this hotel very much! at the lobby there are the lady and gentlemen, they are so kind and help us the sightseeing spot and the restaurants everything. very helpful!
Reviewed November 21, 2014