or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments

32 Prestwich Street, Green Point, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Rockafellas Cafe The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Rockafellas Cafe The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Entrance The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Pub/Lounge The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Reception The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Guest Room The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - View The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Exterior The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Guest Room The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Pub/Lounge The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Restaurant The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Reception The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Interior The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Reception The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events Venue
The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events Venue The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events Venue The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events Venue The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events Venue The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events Venue The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events Venue The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - View
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 59
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Lau C. Families with young children China, April 8, 2015
apartment is good for family

helpful staff and clean room...except the water tap is broken and very poor wifi...actually the wifi does not work in room but only outside the corridor with wifi reception...
8.3
James K. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
Huge apartment, good location

apartment size, location, facilities
8.7
Paul V. Families with older children South Africa, April 5, 2015
Stay at Rockwell Hotel

Location, service, cleanliness
9
Our stay was comfortable enough,I just expected a little more of a 4star establishment. The staff were friendly and our request for towels and more blankets were immediately seen to.
Hlengiwe M. Families with older children South Africa, March 30, 2015
excellent

good locations
10
very nice. friendly staff. I'm definitely coming back. and I'm telling all my friends about it.
Peter G. Families with older children South Africa, March 9, 2015
Rockwell review

Location, floor environment, furniture
7.7
The plumbing was faulty, water leaked over the bathroom floor, sink and bath drained very slowly. Bath mat was originally supplied but taken away/not replaced midway through the stay. Not all the towels remained in the unit during the stay - we were short towards the end of our stay. Environment was noisy - many clubs in the area. Besides the criticism above we did enjoy our stay.
Debra K. Couples Canada, December 27, 2014
Good location and spacious rooms

Size of the room, location, balcony
8.3
Location was close to restaurants, a reasonably safe neighbourhood, rooms were spacious and well maintained.
Lynette M. Groups South Africa, December 16, 2014
Superb

Reception was perfect, Very clean and calling for assistance was on point!!
8
Our stay way great we had a fantastic time. There was only one small issue the kitchen cutlery and crockery was not all there as it was a self catering. I hope that you kindly refurbish it with the nececities. Example there was no egg lifter/spatula, grater these are necessary to have in a selfcatering. Other than that it was great I had a fantastic time thank you.
Attie V. Families with older children South Africa, December 15, 2014
Rinette

Harbour view, Location, Comfart of apartment
8.7
Very pleasant stay, nothing negative. Had a great view on harbour. Quiet at night. Safe parking. We did not use the cafe and bar, but it had a nice vibe. Nice pub on the corner. Just opposite Cape Quarters where you can buy anything you need. Friendly helpful staff.
Makoto S. Business travelers Japan, November 28, 2014
Poor service

Location
4.7
Air conditioner was out of order and we ask for the maintenance. First of all, we had to wait so long for the staff to come. Though they checked, it did mot work and had to bear in hot room for 3 nights during the hot summer days(33 ℃)! Room key was also very old and we asked to change the room keys... Room lamps did not work due no bulbs in it.... Poor facility hotel which we do not recommend.
Suzuki A. Groups Japan, October 9, 2014
cost performance was awesome!

location cleanness view
9.3
it was really clean hotel and the view from the veranda was awesome!!! we can see Table Mountain just in front! also, there is supermarket within 3 minutes walking and also there are some cafes which we can have breakfast! we can also walk to Waterfront area and we felt quite safe on the way. The room is big enough for four of us. there are washing machine and two bathrooms! we travel around in South Africa and last day we came back to Cape Town and stayed at the different hotel but this hotel was much much better! the price was reasonable as well! i can recommend this hotel very much! at the lobby there are the lady and gentlemen, they are so kind and help us the sightseeing spot and the restaurants everything. very helpful!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08