Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments

32 Prestwich Street, Green Point, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Rockafellas Cafe The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Rockafellas Cafe The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Entrance The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Pub/Lounge The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Reception The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Guest Room The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Swimming Pool The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - View The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Exterior The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Guest Room The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Guest Room The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Pub/Lounge The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Restaurant The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Reception The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Interior The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events Venue
The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events Venue The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events Venue The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events Venue The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events Venue The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events Venue The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - View The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Balcony/Terrace The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Exterior The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Exterior The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Interior The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Interior The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Interior
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 59
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 61 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Nathan B. Families with older children United States of America, July 23, 2015
Rocking at the Rockwell

We loved our stay at the Rockwell. Great, friendly staff; perfect central location (although the neighborhood requires some street smarts); comfy, self catering suite with all amenities; good value.
9
Overall we were very pleased. Pleasant, comfortable , fun place to stay. With a bit more attention to some details especially cleaning & maintenance, it could well merit a solid 4-star ranking. We spoke to the ever-helpful desk staff a few times about cleaning issues. The cleaning staff are lovely but need better supervision. Issues were dust under the beds, kitchen cabinets needed scrubbing, stains on linens, and use of very odiferous cleaning solutions. There were some minor maintenance issues as well: some kitchen drawers the did not slide out and we had some issues with plugs that were stuck. All these were addressed by the desk efficiently. Security is excellent and necessary as the immediate neighborhood is a bit dodgy. Parking was great as were the garage staff. Central location and proximity to main freeway is a huge plus. Restaurant is fine and took good care of the occasional breakfast and coffee we had in the lobby. All staff warm and professional. We would definitely come back.
Report this review
Lau C. Families with young children China, April 8, 2015
apartment is good for family

helpful staff and clean room...except the water tap is broken and very poor wifi...actually the wifi does not work in room but only outside the corridor with wifi reception...
8.3
Report this review
James K. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
Huge apartment, good location

apartment size, location, facilities
8.7
Report this review
Paul V. Families with older children South Africa, April 5, 2015
Stay at Rockwell Hotel

Location, service, cleanliness
9
Our stay was comfortable enough,I just expected a little more of a 4star establishment. The staff were friendly and our request for towels and more blankets were immediately seen to.
Report this review
Hlengiwe M. Families with older children South Africa, March 30, 2015
excellent

good locations
10
very nice. friendly staff. I'm definitely coming back. and I'm telling all my friends about it.
Report this review
Peter G. Families with older children South Africa, March 9, 2015
Rockwell review

Location, floor environment, furniture
7.7
The plumbing was faulty, water leaked over the bathroom floor, sink and bath drained very slowly. Bath mat was originally supplied but taken away/not replaced midway through the stay. Not all the towels remained in the unit during the stay - we were short towards the end of our stay. Environment was noisy - many clubs in the area. Besides the criticism above we did enjoy our stay.
Report this review
Debra K. Couples Canada, December 27, 2014
Good location and spacious rooms

Size of the room, location, balcony
8.3
Location was close to restaurants, a reasonably safe neighbourhood, rooms were spacious and well maintained.
Report this review
Lynette M. Groups South Africa, December 16, 2014
Superb

Reception was perfect, Very clean and calling for assistance was on point!!
8
Our stay way great we had a fantastic time. There was only one small issue the kitchen cutlery and crockery was not all there as it was a self catering. I hope that you kindly refurbish it with the nececities. Example there was no egg lifter/spatula, grater these are necessary to have in a selfcatering. Other than that it was great I had a fantastic time thank you.
Report this review
Attie V. Families with older children South Africa, December 15, 2014
Rinette

Harbour view, Location, Comfart of apartment
8.7
Very pleasant stay, nothing negative. Had a great view on harbour. Quiet at night. Safe parking. We did not use the cafe and bar, but it had a nice vibe. Nice pub on the corner. Just opposite Cape Quarters where you can buy anything you need. Friendly helpful staff.
Report this review
Makoto S. Business travelers Japan, November 28, 2014
Poor service

Location
4.7
Air conditioner was out of order and we ask for the maintenance. First of all, we had to wait so long for the staff to come. Though they checked, it did mot work and had to bear in hot room for 3 nights during the hot summer days(33 ℃)! Room key was also very old and we asked to change the room keys... Room lamps did not work due no bulbs in it.... Poor facility hotel which we do not recommend.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape TownThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Rockafellas CafeThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Rockafellas CafeThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - EntranceThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Pub/LoungeThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - ReceptionThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Guest RoomThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Swimming PoolThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - ViewThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - ExteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Guest RoomThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Guest RoomThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Pub/LoungeThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - RestaurantThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - ReceptionThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events VenueThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events VenueThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events VenueThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events VenueThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events VenueThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Blank Canvas Events VenueThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - ViewThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - ExteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - ExteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - KitchenThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - KitchenThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - InteriorThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - KitchenThe Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments Cape Town - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02