or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Roger Hotel

131 Madison Avenue, Gramercy - Flatiron, New York (NY), United States 10016 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Murray Hill Lounge The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace
The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Terrace The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - View The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - View The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Gramercy - Flatiron Number of Rooms: 190

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Zhang Q. Groups China, July 29, 2012
lovwly

location
8
the bathroom is big and empty. There is no design for you to put your stuff. Also, you have to prepare your own toilette or you will have to pay additional charges. I booked on agoda but they charged me 45 dollars after I ckecked out. I would not have noticed this unreasonable charge if I did not check my balance. Then I called the hotel the front desk said it was a mistake and discharged it. Still, a little bit disappointed.
Sydney H. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Recently renovated smallish hotel in good location

Clean, recently renovated, friendly staff
8.3
Hotel foyer and restaurant are being renovated (May 2012). . Staff, including service staff, very friendly. Good location. Close to subway- few blocks. Seven minute walk to Macy's and Empire State Building. Rooms clean and recently renovated. Variety of restaurants close by.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel are very quiet.
Elizabeth K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Stylish hotel and excellent value

good sized rooms, comfortable bed and excellent breakfasts and really helpful frontdesk staff
9.3
front desk staff efficient and very helpful, rooms very well appointed, excellent breakfast in attractive cafe and was very impressed that housekeeping staff found and kept safe things left in safety deposit
Melissa T. Business travelers United States of America, February 15, 2012
Quiet, clean, and comfortable

free wifi, great location, nice decor, comfortable bed and pillows, nice staff
9.3
i have attended this hotel twice now for toy fair at javits center. i have tried a few hotels in the city but this one is my favorite.
Restaurant Tip: the coffee shop/restaurant next door called keko cafe is amazing!! the have a guidebook called secret new york that they will let you borrow at the front desk. it is good for people new to the city as well as for folks who spend a lot of time there.
Maura F. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2012
great for new york weekend

location, friendly staff, nice rooms, amenities
8.7
stayed there twice and will definitely again. nice rooms, terrific murray hill location very close to penn station. easy to get everywhere. staff extremely friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The High Line
Julian F. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
descent hotel, good service and well situated

service and location
7
went in december when prices and availability in nyc is at its worse. usually wouldn't stay here but it was fine. it's a dormitory, there is no bar or social area in the hotel. location is convenient if you want to be going both downtown and uptown: it is kind of between the 2.
Yong U. Business travelers Chile, November 12, 2011
Good Location but pricey rooms

Location and gym
8.3
mid town nyc location. can't ask for a better location. the gym is top notch with complimentary towels and earphones. the bathroom is way too small and the room is also very small, so i guess it's kind of overpriced. i guess all of nyc is overpriced. service was good and the breakfast buffett was also acceptable.
Lidia D. Couples Australia, November 10, 2011
Nice boutique hotel, but not the best location

Small boutique hotel
8
The hotel suited our needs on our budget, it was neat, clean and the rooms were of reasonable size. We are simple travellers so don't feel we need large rooms. The location was out of the way in terms of food and nightlife, however it was very quiet if you're looking for that. Access to the subway was easy, just a few blocks away.
Melissa C. Groups Australia, July 5, 2011
Clean and modern

Pretty central
8.3
happy with the hotel- pretty central location and clean.
Jaron J. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2011
Great Location but small room

Walking distance to Time Square
8.3
i upgraded to the penthouse suite. the location of the hotel is great, near to a bunch of excellent restaurants and walking distance to time square. the staff is great and hotel is excellent. i enjoyed my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05