or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Roger Hotel

131 Madison Avenue, Gramercy - Flatiron, New York (NY), United States 10016 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Murray Hill Lounge The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace
The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Terrace The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - View The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - View The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Gramercy - Flatiron Number of Rooms: 190

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Martine C. Solo travelers Belgium, August 26, 2012
Good location, friendly staff

Good location
7
The only real negative point about the hotel were the elevators. At the day that i checked out, apparently a lot of customers checked out. Since i had a room on the fourth floor, every elevator coming from upstairs was already full. After 20 minutes the room maid called the reception to send somebody up for my luggage, so that i could can down using the stairs.
Sujoya R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2012
outstanding location, service, and decor

fast snd eady checkin, clean and well maintained space, comfy bed, fabulous location
8.7
This is a wonderful find in NYC. Low key elegance in hip surroundings with friendly service and reasonable prices. Well lit bathrooms, comfortable beds in modern rooms. Nocomplaints other than I could have used some bathroom hooks or towel racks. But its a stretch even to ask for that. An excellent experience.
Elizabeth K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Stylish hotel and excellent value

good sized rooms, comfortable bed and excellent breakfasts and really helpful frontdesk staff
9.3
front desk staff efficient and very helpful, rooms very well appointed, excellent breakfast in attractive cafe and was very impressed that housekeeping staff found and kept safe things left in safety deposit
Mary F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2010
Excellent Location but Horrible Room Decor

Location, nice lobby, helpful staff
6.7
First, the staff at the Roger Williams was exceptional and exemplified the epitome of customer service. Yet I found the rooms a bit lacking first for the horrible color schemes used in the decor ( a true eye strain). Also, the bathroom shower was falling apart. Also, they charge you an extra $19.00 for wireless.
Lester K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2010
Hotel Roger Williams

friendly staff> conveniently situated>
8
friendly & clean with a team who do their best to please make the stay all the more pleasant.
Jean O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2009
roger williams hotel stay

very comfortable beds cheerful decor very nice service team
9.3
I stay at the Roger Williams every time I visit New YorK. I find the location is good and the rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very helpful. However, this trip I found that there were not enought towels, I got one bottle of shampoo for the first 4 days and having to leave very early for a flight, I couldn't get any coffee in the room. I don't think the sheets were changed but the bed is very comfortable.
Travel tip: Athena spa around the corner..great massages
Deborah W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2009
Hotel Roger, fantastic

onsite intimate restaurant with wonderful food and impeccable service
9.7
Hotel Roger Williams is such a pleasant retreat in an excellent location. Service was excellent, I enjoyed the decor and would stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The food at the restaurant is wonderful although breakfast is a bit overpriced
Ayumi M. Solo travelers Japan, April 18, 2010
寒かったスイートルーム

内装、アメニティ、ワイヤレスインターネット
9
遅くチェックインしたからか、スイートルームにシングル料金で宿泊できました。広いテラスを独り占めできるので、パーティーをしたい方にお薦めです。部屋の雰囲気がいいので私も外食をやめて友達と部屋でゆっくりしました。 4月に宿泊しましたが、カリビアンから来たのでセーターは持ち合わせておらず、部屋の暖房が効かなくて風邪をひくかと思いました。ヒーターを持ってきてもらったり対応はよかったですが、そのヒーターも大して効かなかったです。ロビーもオシャレなんですが、やはり寒く、友達と話すのには別の場所に移動しました。 Agoda出ていた値段に税金やらサービス料金やらでプラス$50になっておりびっくりしました。マンハッタンのホテル宿泊は気をつけましょう。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Roger Hotel New York (NY)The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Murray Hill LoungeThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - TerraceThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ViewThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ViewThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - View


AS-AGWEB-3C04