Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Roger Hotel

131 Madison Avenue, Gramercy - Flatiron, New York (NY), United States 10016 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Murray Hill Lounge The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace
The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Terrace The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - View The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - View The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Gramercy - Flatiron Number of Rooms: 190

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Paul B. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2014
Clean, very courteous & friendly staff.

Customer service Courteousness of staff Cleanliness & decor
9
I'd highly recommend this hotel for anyone. Rooms were spacious for New York and very well maintained. The entire staff was attentive & friendly.
Johnny C. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2014
Great stay. Slept like a baby. Rooms very clean.

Location Cleanliness Excellent staff
10
Outstanding stay! Great location Comfortable rooms. Professionals from the front door to checkout.
Lenore F. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2013
Very comfortable

Good service, comfortable bed, location
9.3
Yi D. Groups China, February 19, 2013
Everything is excellent!

Good location and traffic, cheap parking overnight fee, comparatively spacey room, handsome doorman.
9
The first day of the stay, to find bathing halter bit of a problem. The next day left a note in the room, immediately to solve it. Hotel room window you can see the roof of the Empire State Building, is like breakfast Spanish ham!
Frank G. Couples Germany, November 29, 2012
Schönes Hotel

freundlich, zentral
8.3
Gute Lage, ruhiges Hotel, Blick aufs Empire State Builduing, Metro in der 28th und 33th in der Park Avenue
Hotel Feature Tip: Zentral
Martine C. Solo travelers Belgium, August 26, 2012
Good location, friendly staff

Good location
7
The only real negative point about the hotel were the elevators. At the day that i checked out, apparently a lot of customers checked out. Since i had a room on the fourth floor, every elevator coming from upstairs was already full. After 20 minutes the room maid called the reception to send somebody up for my luggage, so that i could can down using the stairs.
Sujoya R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2012
outstanding location, service, and decor

fast snd eady checkin, clean and well maintained space, comfy bed, fabulous location
8.7
This is a wonderful find in NYC. Low key elegance in hip surroundings with friendly service and reasonable prices. Well lit bathrooms, comfortable beds in modern rooms. Nocomplaints other than I could have used some bathroom hooks or towel racks. But its a stretch even to ask for that. An excellent experience.
Maura F. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Great hotel all around -- service, location, rooms

Friendly and outgoing staff, recently renovated and very nice atmosphere and rooms, excellent location for a weekend in New York
9.3
We have stayed at The Roger several times in the last year and we LOVE it. The location is fantastic. The hotel was recently renovated and it is quite lovely. The rooms are ample size and nicely decorated. The beds are extremely comfortable. And the staff is extremely friendly, outgoing, and provides great service. This is our hotel of choice when we go to New York now (several times a year). Can't go wrong.
Zhang Q. Groups China, July 29, 2012
lovwly

location
8
the bathroom is big and empty. There is no design for you to put your stuff. Also, you have to prepare your own toilette or you will have to pay additional charges. I booked on agoda but they charged me 45 dollars after I ckecked out. I would not have noticed this unreasonable charge if I did not check my balance. Then I called the hotel the front desk said it was a mistake and discharged it. Still, a little bit disappointed.
Sydney H. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Recently renovated smallish hotel in good location

Clean, recently renovated, friendly staff
8.3
Hotel foyer and restaurant are being renovated (May 2012). . Staff, including service staff, very friendly. Good location. Close to subway- few blocks. Seven minute walk to Macy's and Empire State Building. Rooms clean and recently renovated. Variety of restaurants close by.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel are very quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Roger Hotel New York (NY)The Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Murray Hill LoungeThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - TerraceThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ViewThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - ViewThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsThe Roger Hotel New York (NY) - View


AS-AGWEB-3B06