Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Roger Smith Hotel

501 Lexington Avenue, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - View
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Michelle W. Groups United States of America, September 2, 2014
Excellent non-chain experience!

Location, comfort (A/C and beds), value
8.7
The Roger Smith has a ton of character, but backs it up with all the comforts and amenities that a traveler could want. We absolutely loved it.
Jeong H. Groups Hong Kong, July 25, 2014
excellent location

location, decoration, free greek yoghurt
9
The stay was great. Free greek yoghurt and apples every day was a surprise. Just that the beds were too small for a two double queen-sized bed room designed for three people. The bed was slanted when once my friend sank into the bed. Other than that, the hotel was great!
Jeong H. Groups Hong Kong, July 24, 2014
very convenient

free greek yoghurt, great location, close to cafes and supermarket
9.3
We had an enjoyable stay there. Liked the unique decoration and the elevator in vintage style.
Alicja P. Couples Poland, June 29, 2014
nice

everything
8.3
George R. Families with young children United States of America, June 22, 2014
Location was awesome!

The location was near to most popular attractions. Easy access to the subway station.Nice restaurants and bars around the area.
9.3
Our stay was very convenient, especially the location of the hotel.The price was reasonable and the rooms were comfortable.I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Alvin L. Business travelers Singapore, June 17, 2014
Enjoyed staying at Roger Smith. Quiet, clean

Location, value for money and the room was quiet and clean. Free Wi,Fi is also appreciated
8
Room is comfortable and clean though dimly lit. Location is very good. Room was quiet.
Janice M. Business travelers United States of America, May 3, 2014
Excellent, I will return to this hotel

Location, Size and Staff
9
I enjoyed my stay there and will return when next in New York.
Milan L. Groups Slovakia, April 7, 2014
Excelent

Location, staff, rooms
8.7
Madeline M. Business travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
Just a bed to sleep.

Nothing
4.3
Cigarette burns on the carpet. TV malfunctioning. NO FOOD , although the bar is posted as a bar- restaurant. Room not re-set with bath rugs.
Annamarija P. Groups Latvia, January 11, 2014
My stay was amazing

Location, price, comfortable
9.3
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The location was very important and it was in the center of everything! I would definitely recommend the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY)The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - View


AS-AGWEB-3C02