Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Roger Smith Hotel

501 Lexington Avenue, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - View
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
80 reviews

52 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Linda H. Groups Australia, August 21, 2015
Good english boutique hotel

Location. Free apples and yoghurt. Price
Comfortable stay. Decent size room. Relatively clean. Great location.
Report this review
Chomchuen F. Families with young children Thailand, August 15, 2015
Great place to stay

Location, Staffs and Clean room
It was great. We could walk to all central tourist attraction or just used public transport to go to every where. It is in the good area with clean environment and feel safe even walking out for food in the middle of the night, since there are many 24 hours shop next by.
Report this review
Yeonsil L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 2, 2015
It was good except the size of the bed.

The location, Yogurt and musli every day, Good coffee in the room
The location of this hotel is really good. You can use several lines of the subway. It was convenient to go to the air port using the subway from this hotel. I could eat several flavor of yogurt, musli every day. It was free. I could enjoy good coffee every day in my room. The hotel was really clean. However the size of the bed was really small. We reserved the room for three so two people hdd to lay on the same bed. It was so uncomfortable because the size was quite small compared to other hotels I've ever experienced. The size of the bed for two people was like the size of one person. I'm sure.
Report this review
Kittima K. Business travelers Thailand, July 7, 2015
good location

location, easy to reach cafes, nice room
easy to find cafes , shops and restaurants just a short walk distance. The room was okay with standard cleanliness. Not to bad at all.
Report this review
Jinfen X. Groups China, April 27, 2015
Great place to stay

very kind and efficient frontdesk; good location; clean and comfortable place
Very happy to stay there, value for the money
Report this review
Alfonso C. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2015
old hotel

free yogurt 24hrs.
Room is small, no umbrella available when needed, headboard is moving which caused inconvenience while sleeping.
Report this review
Janet M. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2015

Location. Room size. Cleanliness
Our stay was wonderful. It was a perfect location because we march in the St. Patrick's Day parade. My husband would've liked coffee in the lobby he doesn't like the coffee in the room. I loved the yogurt and granola. The staff was so accommodating it made us feel very welcomed.
Report this review
Susan B. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2014
excellent location, friendly staff, faded elegance

loved the room, the location and the yogurt!
Enjoyed the quirkily furnished room( all the lamps switch end on differently) and it was a warm retreat after cold and windy wet streets.The granola was a great idea. There was a wonderful view of the Chrysler Building from the front of the hotel and lots of places of fame within walking distance. Staff told us of good restaurants nearby.We would love to come again. Thanks
Report this review
Kim-Yen V. Couples Australia, December 4, 2014
Value for money hotel,great location

Great location
Comfortable stay and the hotel is located centrally near everything.
Report this review
Nakano M. Solo travelers Japan, November 23, 2014
Good Atmospher

Atmosphere, Location, Staff
It is a classical hotel and the atmosphere is family-like and good. Though the building is old and facilities in a room are not new, there is no problem for staying. The location is very good and within a walking distance from the Grand central Station and the Fifth Avenue. The staffs are senior people and very reliable. The complementary Greek yoghurt in the lobby lounge is very fine!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 52 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY)The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - View

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.