or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Roger Smith Hotel

501 Lexington Avenue, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - View
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
Business travelers (14)
Sort by:
Alvin L. Business travelers Singapore, June 17, 2014
Enjoyed staying at Roger Smith. Quiet, clean

Location, value for money and the room was quiet and clean. Free Wi,Fi is also appreciated
8
Room is comfortable and clean though dimly lit. Location is very good. Room was quiet.
Janice M. Business travelers United States of America, May 3, 2014
Excellent, I will return to this hotel

Location, Size and Staff
9
I enjoyed my stay there and will return when next in New York.
Madeline M. Business travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
Just a bed to sleep.

Nothing
4.3
Cigarette burns on the carpet. TV malfunctioning. NO FOOD , although the bar is posted as a bar- restaurant. Room not re-set with bath rugs.
Sara M. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Great location.

Location, great staff, beautiful furnishings.
8.7
Our stay was great. I was there with my daughter as she went to interviews for a graduate school scholarship. The hotel and the room were beautiful and the staff was friendly. My only complaint was the intermittent wi-fi access.
Daniel T. Business travelers France, November 15, 2013
Pretty good

Location, staff, price\quality
8.3
Good
Koh B. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2013
Good location, near to central train station

Free wi-fi, clean room and free yoghurt and ice cream.
7
The hotel is located near to the grand central train station and aslo walking distance to all shopping and famous time square, a bit noisy due to it located near the main road. The room that I stay, the air-con is stall at the window, so the curtain can not be fully close as it will block the air-con. Bed cause some noise due to the bed back drop deco. Overall stay was satisfaction.
Roberto B. Business travelers Mexico, April 28, 2013
A very noisy stay

Location, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is very well located, however, rooms are extremely noisy. You can hear everything that happens on Lexington Avenue.
Gongshi S. Business travelers China, January 19, 2013
Great location, spacious room space, classic style

Location, room space, room style
10
I'd give full score for the hotel given its relatively cheaper price around the region. Great location, room space is good, and I love the bit of a classic style of room decoration. Free wifi is helpful, staff were very lovely, and nice little bar near the lobby.
Tahir M. Business travelers Pakistan, May 5, 2012
Good hotel

Smoking rooms, good location
8.7
It was good overall. It wasn't my first and last time staying at this hotel
Tahir M. Business travelers Pakistan, April 21, 2012
Lovely hotel

Very clean and comforting hotel
10
i have stayed in this hotel once before and went back with a reason, i.e. its clean and comforting, near to the attractions. i would definitely come back to this hotel and will recommend to my friends and colleagues.
Shopping Tip: There're lot of shops near the hotel, times square is also near by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY)The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - View


AS-AGWEB-3B08