Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Roger Smith Hotel

501 Lexington Avenue, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - View
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 16 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (16)
Sort by:
Jeffrey P. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2014
Review

location, location, funkyness
7.7
Very good
Report this review
Art S. Business travelers United States of America, October 22, 2014
Great Location - Great Value

Location, Location, Location - and Yogurt
9
The location was great. Right in the middle of everything. It was a simple small NY hotel that was clean with a friendly staff. They also had a small fridge in the lobby with free Greek yogurt and granola which was the perfect quick healthy snack coming in off of a long flight and a great easy breakfast to start the day.
Report this review
Alvin L. Business travelers Singapore, June 17, 2014
Enjoyed staying at Roger Smith. Quiet, clean

Location, value for money and the room was quiet and clean. Free Wi,Fi is also appreciated
8
Room is comfortable and clean though dimly lit. Location is very good. Room was quiet.
Report this review
Janice M. Business travelers United States of America, May 3, 2014
Excellent, I will return to this hotel

Location, Size and Staff
9
I enjoyed my stay there and will return when next in New York.
Report this review
Madeline M. Business travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
Just a bed to sleep.

Nothing
4.3
Cigarette burns on the carpet. TV malfunctioning. NO FOOD , although the bar is posted as a bar- restaurant. Room not re-set with bath rugs.
Report this review
Sara M. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Great location.

Location, great staff, beautiful furnishings.
8.7
Our stay was great. I was there with my daughter as she went to interviews for a graduate school scholarship. The hotel and the room were beautiful and the staff was friendly. My only complaint was the intermittent wi-fi access.
Report this review
Daniel T. Business travelers France, November 15, 2013
Pretty good

Location, staff, price\quality
8.3
Good
Report this review
Koh B. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2013
Good location, near to central train station

Free wi-fi, clean room and free yoghurt and ice cream.
7
The hotel is located near to the grand central train station and aslo walking distance to all shopping and famous time square, a bit noisy due to it located near the main road. The room that I stay, the air-con is stall at the window, so the curtain can not be fully close as it will block the air-con. Bed cause some noise due to the bed back drop deco. Overall stay was satisfaction.
Report this review
Roberto B. Business travelers Mexico, April 28, 2013
A very noisy stay

Location, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is very well located, however, rooms are extremely noisy. You can hear everything that happens on Lexington Avenue.
Report this review
Gongshi S. Business travelers China, January 19, 2013
Great location, spacious room space, classic style

Location, room space, room style
10
I'd give full score for the hotel given its relatively cheaper price around the region. Great location, room space is good, and I love the bit of a classic style of room decoration. Free wifi is helpful, staff were very lovely, and nice little bar near the lobby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY)The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04