Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Roger Smith Hotel

501 Lexington Avenue, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - View
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
10 reviews

52 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (10)
Sort by:
Yeonsil L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 2, 2015
It was good except the size of the bed.

The location, Yogurt and musli every day, Good coffee in the room
The location of this hotel is really good. You can use several lines of the subway. It was convenient to go to the air port using the subway from this hotel. I could eat several flavor of yogurt, musli every day. It was free. I could enjoy good coffee every day in my room. The hotel was really clean. However the size of the bed was really small. We reserved the room for three so two people hdd to lay on the same bed. It was so uncomfortable because the size was quite small compared to other hotels I've ever experienced. The size of the bed for two people was like the size of one person. I'm sure.
Report this review
Nakano M. Solo travelers Japan, November 23, 2014
Good Atmospher

Atmosphere, Location, Staff
It is a classical hotel and the atmosphere is family-like and good. Though the building is old and facilities in a room are not new, there is no problem for staying. The location is very good and within a walking distance from the Grand central Station and the Fifth Avenue. The staffs are senior people and very reliable. The complementary Greek yoghurt in the lobby lounge is very fine!
Report this review
Feng C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2013
Very good and love it

Friendly people, clean and tidy room, Easy to reach from Subway
Overall i enjoyed my stay in the classic hotel theme. Staff are friendly and nice.
Report this review
Basil B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2012
Does not live up to its claims as published

My stay was a problem a day, from a set of doors to the hotel that are very heavy and without a doorman to assist, a room that was not renovated, was not charming, to a TV that did not work, to an internet connection that was faulty, to a housekeeper who did not come back to make the room up, with a closed restaurant, and elevator cabs the size they made decades ago making a tight squeeze and a challenge to wheel out suitcases.
Report this review
Dr D. Solo travelers Germany, May 12, 2014
Ideale Lage; perfektes mittleres business-hotel.

Zentrale Lage Lexington Avenue; Sehr gepflegte Zimmer; freundliches und effizientes Personal
Voll zufrieden zu teuren New Yorker Preisen.
Report this review
Matsumoto T. Solo travelers Japan, September 4, 2015

水が出なくなったり、お湯が出なくなったり、湯船の水が流れなくなった。フロントに言うと、迅速に対応してくれた。朝食はついていないが、ヨーグルトやフレーバーや果物が食べ放題。全部フロントにある。部屋の珈琲も無料。 ただ、エレベーターから降りた廊下が臭かった。 最終日は荷物も気軽に預かってくれた。 グランドセントラル駅まで歩いて直ぐなので、利便性は極めて高い。マンハッタンはメトロカード7日と自分の足で、主要ランドマーク、全米オープンテニスを見る事ができた。 また選択するほてるである。 スタッフのみなさん、ありがとうございました。
Report this review
Danu S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 27, 2014
โรงแรมเก่า ทำเลดี

ทำเลดี มีโยเกิร์ตให้ทานฟรี พนักงานใจดี
ที่ตั้งโรงแรมอยู่ใกล้สถานีรถไฟใต้ดินและใกล้กับแหล่งท่องเที่ยว เดินทางสะดวก ในส่วนของห้องพักที่โรงแรมค่อนข้างเก่า ในห้องน้ำการทำความสะอาดไม่ดีเนื่องจากพอเข้าไปยังมีเศษผมของผู้เข้าพักคนก่อนเหลืออยู่บนพื้น ที่โรงแรมมีโยเกิร์ตให้ทานฟรี รสชาติค่อนข้างดี
Report this review
Cheng L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2014

1) 服務好 2) 價錢合理 3) 地點方便
1) 外觀: 酒店大堂真的有點不好看,但房間好得多了! 2) 服務: 很好, 態度親切有禮貌 3) 房間: 本人很喜歡,有家的感覺,而且很乾淨 4) 其他: 酒店大堂有乳酪,蘋果免費吃! 而且質素不錯!
Report this review
Jing X. Solo travelers China, October 27, 2013

Report this review
Anders B. Solo travelers Sweden, May 4, 2013
Ett utmärkt hotell med bra läge

Läget, rymliga rum, trivsamt
Långsamt internet, mycket gatuljud i rummen mot Lexington. Charmigt, personligt hotell, lagom stort.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 80 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY)The Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Roger Smith Hotel New York (NY) - View

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.