Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse

15 Soi Rommanee, Talang Rd., Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 164 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Robert H. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2016
Wonderful service
6.3
We loved our stay. The staff/owners are incredibly friendly and because there are only 4 rooms, they are always there to help you. A lot of places we visited and ate at were on their recommendations.
Report this review
Susana L. Groups Australia, April 4, 2016
Great stay!! Sad I didn't find this place earlier!
6.3
Despite not speaking English very well, the staff were incredibly helpful at all times, and made our stay very comfortable and pleasant. The room had a gorgeous view to a charismatic street, with huge windows that let lots of natural light in. The shower was great, very spacious bathroom. Comfy bed, and very cool decor. Common areas with very quirky decor and very comfortable. Free breakfast was a great surprise :)
Report this review
Jorge B. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2016
Great hotel, staff, wifi and location

Location, room conditions , wifi
9
I really recommend this place. The staff is very kind and the room cleanliness and conditions are very good. The decoration or style is amazing. Breakfast could be better but it is ok. Wifi always works, and it is very peaceful so you can enjoy your stay. I would defo stay again at this place.
Report this review
John P. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2016
Ok for Phuket Town, but needs some freshening.
4.3
The hotel is located on a quaint street in Old Phuket Town, there just isn't much to do there. The staff was helpful when things were brought to their attention, but the bathroom has some water and mold damage and smelled. The floor is just the old shop house boards, so you hear everything in the lobby downstairs and on the street outside. It could use some fresh paint.
Report this review
Yi W. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2015
The staff is helpful

staff is friendly and helpful
6.3
Overall stay was good, except that the building is old and a bit dangerous to walk on the staircase, it is high and very steep. There is also leaking water in the bathroom.
Report this review
Jeff C. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2015
Pictures tell a better tale...

Location, staff,
5.7
Not great, room was in rough shape and was so bright at night we couldn't sleep. Bathroom was very stinky.
Report this review
Seth G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2015
Cute boutique in the heart of Old Town

design, location, price
8
The stay was fine, the location was really convenient for sightseeing around the Old Town area. The room was kept very clean and the layout and design was very cute. There is even a free continental breakfast that was not noted during booking but is available. also it's only a five minute walk to the bus station so it's convenient for a 100 bot bus ride to the airport!
Report this review
Lindsay B. Groups United States of America, July 19, 2015
Great location, cute hotel

Location, decor, staff
7.7
The hotel is located on an adorable street in old city Phuket. It's in walking distance to restaurants and bars. The hotel was great, with a cool hippy decor vibe. I felt safe and secure. The staff was helpful.
Report this review
Cynthia H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2015
Ok, not great.

Location, price, helpful staff.
7.7
The room was tastefully decorated and updated, but some of the fixtures were not well attached and the water pressure in the shower was very low. A breakfast was included which I did not expect. It was basic and was a nice surprise. Overall pretty good, not great.
Report this review
Edward W. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2015
Nice little place

Staff, good location, simple but comfy room
8
We just stayed for the night before getting a boat to Koh Yoa Yai. It did the job really well and was super cheap. Its a funky little place and the staff were really helpful. Aircon did it's job and bed was large which is nice. Only down side was the bathroom has a trendy frosted glass wall that meant you could see your partner on the loo - I'm not really into that kind of thing :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 69 reviews Next page
The Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Modern Chinese RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - At 5th FloorThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - At 5th FloorThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - At 5th FloorThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - At 5th FloorThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - At 5th FloorThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Soi RommaneeThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - View from roomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Modern Chinese RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Modern Chinese RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Color Style RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Color Style RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Color Style RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Color Style RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Color Style RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Retro RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Retro RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Retro RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Minimalist RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Minimalist RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Minimalist RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Minimalist RoomThe Rommanee Boutique Guesthouse Phuket - Minimalist Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04