or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Room

No. 6, Padungan Arcade Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Room Kuching - Deluxe Double The Room Kuching - single standard The Room Kuching - Twin The Room Kuching - Twin The Room Kuching - Guest Room The Room Kuching - Guest Room The Room Kuching - Reception The Room Kuching - Bathroom The Room Kuching - Bathroom The Room Kuching - Reception The Room Kuching - Lobby The Room Kuching - Common Area The Room Kuching - Room Facilities The Room Kuching - Hotel Interior Deco The Room Kuching - Corridor The Room Kuching - Exterior
The Room Kuching - Entrance
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.7
Couples (11)
Sort by:
Jimmy P. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2013
Simple Backpacker Hotel

Simple. Budget & Express
5.3
Simpe budget hotel. Hotel is on the 1st floor of shop houses lot. Room size average, comfortable bed and good for night sleep. Friendly receptionist boy at night and always with smile. Hotel very noisy early in the morning. I think the hotel owner bring their children and they make noise at their lobby since lobby is very small and just next to all the rooms. Nothing much about this hotel, just good for a sleep.
Vickneswaran M. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Value for money

The room rate and hygiene
7.7
A good backpackers hotel with basic needs in the room. properly maintain and well managed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to the city center
Nurzawani S. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2012
very bad front desk service.

near to town.
4.7
the room was okay. but why u giving us ripped towel.
Travel tip: mehh
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2012
Great location

Location strategically located in the city area
6.3
The room was clean when check in but very small room. My luggage were big and found no place to put when I enter the room. Not recommended to bring big luggage and stay in this hotel. There was no cupboard to keep my cloths and hang my shirt. The housekeeping service was very poor. I stayed in this hotel for 6 days but not even 1 day that the housekeeping came and clean my room. There was no tag or anything to hang over the door to inform the housekeeping to clean the room. I have to go ask for toilet rolls, towel, soaps and supplementary drinking water myself at the counter. The TV reception was very poor with some channels no sound at all. Nevertheless, The stuffs were very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not bring big luggage and stay in this hotel. Otherwise you find that you will step on your luggage when you tried to get down from your bed.
Beng Y. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
Great Location for this hotel

The staffs are very helpful
7.7
The room is very small and only two small bottle of drinking water but the staffs are very helping and friendly.
Kuan L. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Small Room

Clean
6
An Inn for travellers who want a night sleep only.
Maxime F. Couples France, November 6, 2011
Great location, clean hotel

Clean, well located and cheap hotel
7
the hotel is cheap, well located and clean. staff is ok, rooms are ok but quite small. however, it is really noisy.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the junk restaurant, amazing
David M. Couples Spain, September 23, 2011
Well located but small rooms

Located near one of the bus stop to Baku National Park
5.7
clean hostel with small rooms and small bathroom. pay attention because the address is not the one refered in your booking confirmation (real addredd jalan song thian cheok)
Yee F. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 24, 2011
Great location but small room

Convenience to eating places; very clean, new so it still has a freshness about it; walking distance to the town centre
9
It was a pleasant stay although there was no shampoo provided. We found out later that we could actually request for a water jug which could have helped kick our mornings with coffee. The reception staff was helpful and friendly. A hotel that has value for money.
Tan Y. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2011
Great location but really very very small room

clean, modern
4.7
the hotel is quite difficult to locate, as its signboard are very small. the interior is not bad, modern style. overall it is very clean. the bad is we stay for 4 night and they didnt come for housekeeping. we have to tell them, remind them everyday. till the 4th day they did the housekeeping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Room KuchingThe Room Kuching - Deluxe DoubleThe Room Kuching - single standardThe Room Kuching - TwinThe Room Kuching - TwinThe Room Kuching - Guest RoomThe Room Kuching - Guest RoomThe Room Kuching - ReceptionThe Room Kuching - BathroomThe Room Kuching - BathroomThe Room Kuching - ReceptionThe Room Kuching - LobbyThe Room Kuching - Common AreaThe Room Kuching - Room FacilitiesThe Room Kuching - Hotel Interior DecoThe Room Kuching - CorridorThe Room Kuching - ExteriorThe Room Kuching - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C03