Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Room

No.6, Padungan Arcade, Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
25 reviews

49 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
Xin H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2015

Friendly Staffs
Omg.. my room was so dirty! The side table provided was covered with bugs!
Report this review
Chun C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2015
worst stay ever.
Terrible room. Room was dirty and not well maintained. Staff not very satisfied when I show them booking and keep on asking lots of silly questions.
Report this review
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2014
unpleasant. aircond not cooling. no floor towel.

near to restaurants and coffee shops. wifi good.
Quite irritating that one can hear people talking outside (noisy). Airconditioner not cooling enough. Uncarpeted floor and floor towel not provided. generally not pleasant for relaxing. The only thing worth staying here is the low rate
Report this review
Marta M. Solo travelers Spain, September 22, 2013

convenient location & price
Report this review
Gary E. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Location awesome but small and poor

the service was so rude during checkout, they knock door so hard like pushing you away to check out. a bit disappointed. hopefully you have better service in the future. thank you!
Report this review
Michael E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Basic but clean.

Clean, cheap and central.
Providing you aren't planning on spending too much time in your room, this place is ideal for budget travellers due it its location. Above all, and unlike other cheaper places, it's clean with a small but pleasant bathroom.
Shopping Tip: Sarawak Plaza is minutes away and Spring Mall has access to Western Brands and is a short taxi ride away.
Report this review
Kay Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2011
Cozy and nice

clean bedroom, clean bathroom with water heater
small and cozy bedroom with air conditioning.staff is friendly and they even provide transportation to the airport but preferably non-midnight flights. Further room may have weak signal for wifi
Report this review
Ganapathy K. Solo travelers December 28, 2011
small room , no wifi in the room , no tv

Clean & got hot shower
. The facilities was very bad no tv , no wifi in the room , during my visit to Kuching it's moon season . I can't go out for sightseeing , I need to stay in hotel without any facilities in the room . This is my bad trip to Kuching . The price of the room rate is very expensive . With this rate I should go for 3 star hotel . I was dissapointed . To find the hotel location was very poor . I took airport taxi but they are not sure the hotel name of the room & it's take almost a 45 mins to found the hotel . Furthermore the signboard was very small .
Shopping Tip: I not recommend this hotel .
Report this review
Edward D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2011
good value

clean, comfortable, good location
lobby is very audible to first floor rooms and front door is loud and squeaky.
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Small, cheap and clean.

Convenient and cheap
A budget hotel converted from a shoplot. My small deluxe room has an adequate attached shower and toilet. The air conditioning is good. It is cheap bed and shower affair only. My only concern was that my room was at the far end without an alternative fire escape route. The towels need to be changed after two days.
Shopping Tip: Don't bother going to shop at the Nearby Sarawak Plaza. The smart shoppers now go "The Spring" shopping mall some driving distance away. But the Main Bazaar, ten minutes away along the Esplanade, is still interesting for souvenirs.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 54 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.