or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Room

No. 6, Padungan Arcade Jalan Song Thian Cheok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Room Kuching - Deluxe Double The Room Kuching - single standard The Room Kuching - Twin The Room Kuching - Twin The Room Kuching - Guest Room The Room Kuching - Guest Room The Room Kuching - Reception The Room Kuching - Bathroom The Room Kuching - Bathroom The Room Kuching - Reception The Room Kuching - Lobby The Room Kuching - Common Area The Room Kuching - Room Facilities The Room Kuching - Hotel Interior Deco The Room Kuching - Corridor The Room Kuching - Exterior
The Room Kuching - Entrance
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.0
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2014
unpleasant. aircond not cooling. no floor towel.

near to restaurants and coffee shops. wifi good.
6
Quite irritating that one can hear people talking outside (noisy). Airconditioner not cooling enough. Uncarpeted floor and floor towel not provided. generally not pleasant for relaxing. The only thing worth staying here is the low rate
Marta M. Solo travelers Spain, September 22, 2013
ok

convenient location & price
6
Gary E. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Location awesome but small and poor

poor
3.7
the service was so rude during checkout, they knock door so hard like pushing you away to check out. a bit disappointed. hopefully you have better service in the future. thank you!
Michael E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Basic but clean.

Clean, cheap and central.
7.3
Providing you aren't planning on spending too much time in your room, this place is ideal for budget travellers due it its location. Above all, and unlike other cheaper places, it's clean with a small but pleasant bathroom.
Shopping Tip: Sarawak Plaza is minutes away and Spring Mall has access to Western Brands and is a short taxi ride away.
Kay Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2011
Cozy and nice

clean bedroom, clean bathroom with water heater
9.3
small and cozy bedroom with air conditioning.staff is friendly and they even provide transportation to the airport but preferably non-midnight flights. Further room may have weak signal for wifi
Ganapathy K. Solo travelers December 28, 2011
small room , no wifi in the room , no tv

Clean & got hot shower
4
. The facilities was very bad no tv , no wifi in the room , during my visit to Kuching it's moon season . I can't go out for sightseeing , I need to stay in hotel without any facilities in the room . This is my bad trip to Kuching . The price of the room rate is very expensive . With this rate I should go for 3 star hotel . I was dissapointed . To find the hotel location was very poor . I took airport taxi but they are not sure the hotel name of the room & it's take almost a 45 mins to found the hotel . Furthermore the signboard was very small .
Shopping Tip: I not recommend this hotel .
Edward D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2011
good value

clean, comfortable, good location
7.3
lobby is very audible to first floor rooms and front door is loud and squeaky.
David L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Small, cheap and clean.

Convenient and cheap
6.7
A budget hotel converted from a shoplot. My small deluxe room has an adequate attached shower and toilet. The air conditioning is good. It is cheap bed and shower affair only. My only concern was that my room was at the far end without an alternative fire escape route. The towels need to be changed after two days.
Shopping Tip: Don't bother going to shop at the Nearby Sarawak Plaza. The smart shoppers now go "The Spring" shopping mall some driving distance away. But the Main Bazaar, ten minutes away along the Esplanade, is still interesting for souvenirs.
Hsien M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2011
small and clean room.

towel soap and free wifi
8
tiny room without much space for huge luggage. but it is clean and has towel provided. there are convenient shops and other eateries around.
Sheau F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2011
Considerable budge hote.

Value for money and clean
7
Thumbs up for solo traveller. Air-cond can be used till all night - no restriction.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Room KuchingThe Room Kuching - Deluxe DoubleThe Room Kuching - single standardThe Room Kuching - TwinThe Room Kuching - TwinThe Room Kuching - Guest RoomThe Room Kuching - Guest RoomThe Room Kuching - ReceptionThe Room Kuching - BathroomThe Room Kuching - BathroomThe Room Kuching - ReceptionThe Room Kuching - LobbyThe Room Kuching - Common AreaThe Room Kuching - Room FacilitiesThe Room Kuching - Hotel Interior DecoThe Room Kuching - CorridorThe Room Kuching - ExteriorThe Room Kuching - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A01