My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Roots Hotel

Batu 10 1/2, Jalan Chemor, Tanjung Rambutan, Tanjung Rambutan, Ipoh, Malaysia 31250 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Exterior The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Exterior The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Exterior The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Balcony/Terrace The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Exterior The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Interior The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Exterior The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Exterior The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Interior The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Swimming Pool The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Exterior The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Exterior
The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Exterior The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Exterior The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Hot Tub The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Rambutan Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Wai L. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Relax, Fresh Air, Greely

Nice staff, good environment & fresh air
8
The hotel is very nice for those look for relax trip. It surround with greenly tree and river. During morning you can heard the river sound and fresh air.
Hai Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2014
Nice eco hotel!

1. Rambutans 2. Good security 3. Nice design
7.7
Cool experience! We love staying in the big family room!!
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
We have had a great honeymoon

super friendly staff, good environment & top privacy
9
feeling so great! what a good place for honeymoon / couple. The staff there are so friendly (even the aunty / cooker) is so friendly. This hotel provide a Jacuzzi with nice scenery. If you need a place for romance & privacy.. This hotel is the best choice.
Chew E. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2013
Wake up and smell natural fresh air

Quiet, cool fresh air and the sound of nature
7
Hema A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Ok tetapi mesti upgrade

Rekaan alam semulajadi, Sunyi Dan berkonsepkan kampung.
4.7
Ok but need to upgrade as safety wise it is not recommend . Need more variety menu for breakfast. Otherwise the receptionist is very friendly and environment is very friendly with birds and nature thing around.
Arwinjeet S. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Peaceful

Beautiful Morning, Fresh breeze, Perfect for groups staying together
7.3
Wonderful, will be go again soon...
Sharon G. Families with young children Singapore, September 30, 2013
Scarred for Life

the river that flowed near our villa. the cute dog.
3
The one night spent at The Roots Eco Resort scarred my 4YO for life. His body was so badly bitten by bed bugs!!!! The owner of the 'resort' was not apologetic at all when we complained to her the next morning and showed her my son's bites - they were all over his two arms, his legs and his torso! Mind you - he was dressed in long sleeve PJs and pants and I had already liberally applied insect repellent on him before he slept. I wish I could post pics here as proof. Aside from that, my husband and I found the design of the "villa" lacking. The toilet was outside and below our room and we couldn't use the loo in the wee hours of the morning as it was raining. (What a lousy concept!) The room creaked and groaned every 15mins (was it the water pressure or the wind or god knows what? and kept me and my husband awake most of the night. There was no bedside lamp and the light switches were on one side of the room and the bed on the other. sheesh. There was no attention to detail at all. No day sofa where one can sit and lounge. The soap dispenser was broken and only two miserable packets of cheap shampoo sachets were provided. The breakfast provided was not appetising at all - nasi lemak and over-fried beehoon.No activities were available at all as forms of entertainment except to watch flocks of turkeys roam around the resort. It is a Rip-Off and we are literally scarred for life.
Chong C. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Great stay in The Roots

the attentive staff with great environment. The design of the resort is great and amazing. Lots of fruits trees with great pets as well.
9.7
It was such a great and unforgettable stay in the hotel. The attentive staff, the smiling face always make you feel comfort. Besides that, you can enjoy looking at the fruits trees as well. According to the owner, we might pluck the fruit during fruit season. Its flowering season at the moment. Besides that, the design of the room is great. Though its a simple jacuzzi, but you can feel that the owner really want you to have more relaxing time there.You may just sit beside the river, listen to the wind breezing, doing nothing is a great thing. Thumbs up for the roots hotel.
Huey L. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
good place to relax

the staff are friendly, the pool are clean, place to relax.
7.7
Tan G. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Very nice trip

Big beds, unique toilet design, jacuzzi included
7.7
The stay is very pleasant. The hotel is located near a forest and therefore close to nature. I can watch the monkeys and squirrels scurrying around while I enjoy my jacuzzi. The beds are also huge and just enough for everyone of my family members.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Roots Hotel Ipoh - Hotel ExteriorThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - BathroomThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Balcony/TerraceThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - InteriorThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - InteriorThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Swimming PoolThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - BathroomThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Hot TubThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Guest RoomThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Balcony/TerraceThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - GardenThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Swimming PoolThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - RestaurantThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorThe Roots Hotel Ipoh - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04