or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rose Park Hotel

1-3 Talbot square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1TR (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Rose Court Hotel
The Rose Park Hotel London - Entrance The Rose Park Hotel London - Exterior The Rose Park Hotel London - Interior The Rose Park Hotel London - Entrance The Rose Park Hotel London - Reception The Rose Park Hotel London - Guest Room The Rose Park Hotel London - Interior The Rose Park Hotel London - Buffet The Rose Park Hotel London - Restaurant The Rose Park Hotel London - Restaurant The Rose Park Hotel London - Bathroom The Rose Park Hotel London - Buffet The Rose Park Hotel London - Bathroom The Rose Park Hotel London - Buffet The Rose Park Hotel London - Garden The Rose Park Hotel London - Bathroom
The Rose Park Hotel London - Bathroom The Rose Park Hotel London - Garden The Rose Park Hotel London - Bathroom The Rose Park Hotel London - Garden The Rose Park Hotel London - Entrance The Rose Park Hotel London - Reception The Rose Park Hotel London - Garden The Rose Park Hotel London - Surroundings The Rose Park Hotel London - Garden The Rose Park Hotel London - Bathroom
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
John F. Business travelers Singapore, September 18, 2014
Rose Park Review

None is worthy of mention
4
Ordinary, nothing special
Carlos L. Business travelers United States of America, September 3, 2014
Good Stay

Price, location, cleanliness
8.3
Good
Will C. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2014
Not bad

Breakfast, Staff, Shower
8
Overall it was ok to good, for the price we paid i have stayed in much worse hotels. The staff where polite and very helpful. I would agree with other reviews that say that space is tight, we where lucky enough to stay in a four bed room, or a family room. We were only two, so the room was a great size for us, however if we where staying as a family it would have been very small. There is also free on street parking from 6.30pm till 8.30am litrally outside the hotel. Its also not quite in the congestion charge zone. If we had known this prior to arriving it would have saved us £25 in parking charges at the nearby Paddington station. There are loads of lovely little shops, resturants and bars within a two second walk from the hotel, so if you want to grab something quickly before bed or with an early rise its very handy. Over I would say that we would definitely stay here again, for the price we couldn't really fault what we recieved. To anyone who complains about the size of the rooms, it's less than £100, and it's in central London! What do you expect??
Nicholas S. Families with older children Sweden, August 3, 2014
A monkey house

location, kind staff, good rooms
7
Other guests with families basically teared the place down. It was insane. Jumped up and down like crazy and shook the complete building. Slammed the doors as hard as anyone possibly can imagine. No reaction from the staff. And I don't normally complain about noise, but this was just insane levels.
Ishan D. Business travelers Sri Lanka, July 10, 2014
Comfortable, quite and easy access to station

Service at the reception, cosy and quite surroundings
8.3
Very pleasing
Fumiko K. Families with older children Japan, June 7, 2014
Better than expected

The room was clean and the staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable.
7.3
The room was cramped but this was expected. We should have noticed that we were on the 5th floor and the lifts went up only to the 4th floor. With no one to help it was quite a challenge getting all the luggage up the stairs. The view of the roof top was not obstructed so rather nice on a sunny day. The aircon worked well. Overall a nice stay.
Andrea S. Families with older children Hungary, May 17, 2014
bad night in a very noisy small room

friendly staff, close to park, english breakfeast
5.3
The exterior of the hotel is nice, close to a small public garden.The staff is friendly and helful, the room window was looking to a lightwell, very dirty because of construction work is going with masonry scaffolding and with an unbearable loud aircon pipe, destroyed the whole night even closed window. Room change is not possible. Very small bathroom (2 square, used ear cleaning sticks in the littery bin).
Sarinee C. Groups Thailand, April 12, 2014
Convenient good location and clean

Location clean and convenient
6
Great hotel
Roar E. Families with older children Norway, February 28, 2014
London March 2014

The hotel is close to Paddington Station,.
7.7
Our stay at the Rose Park Hotel was ok. We only needed beds and a shower during Our stay in London, and that's what we got. There should be free WiFi at the hotel, bud it was out of order during Our stay. The hotel is located in a quiet area, so we slept well.
Jiang S. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
ok

location location location
6
Good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rose Park Hotel LondonThe Rose Park Hotel London - EntranceThe Rose Park Hotel London - ExteriorThe Rose Park Hotel London - InteriorThe Rose Park Hotel London - EntranceThe Rose Park Hotel London - ReceptionThe Rose Park Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Rose Park Hotel London - InteriorThe Rose Park Hotel London - BuffetThe Rose Park Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rose Park Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rose Park Hotel London - BathroomThe Rose Park Hotel London - BuffetThe Rose Park Hotel London - BathroomThe Rose Park Hotel London - BuffetThe Rose Park Hotel London - GardenThe Rose Park Hotel London - BathroomThe Rose Park Hotel London - BathroomThe Rose Park Hotel London - GardenThe Rose Park Hotel London - BathroomThe Rose Park Hotel London - GardenThe Rose Park Hotel London - EntranceThe Rose Park Hotel London - ReceptionThe Rose Park Hotel London - GardenThe Rose Park Hotel London - SurroundingsThe Rose Park Hotel London - GardenThe Rose Park Hotel London - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C08