or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80033 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Seminyak Bali
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Bathroom The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Bathroom The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming Pool The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming Pool The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - View The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Garden The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Namaya spa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Living Lounge The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One Bedroom Villa
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One bedroom villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One bedroom Villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Meeting Room The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Restaurant The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Meeting Room The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - 1 Bedroom Villa
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 145

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Dave S. Couples Canada, September 17, 2014
Great relaxation

Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere, nice location
8
Wonderful
Jill R. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
Traditional Balinese luxury resort in Seminyak

This resort is not too big. It has unsurpassed beautiful tropical gardens and traditional Balinese architecture. Right on the beach you can walk to fabulous restaurants and bars. It is 2nd to none
9.7
Francis P. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
Wonderful

Staff, location,
9
We had an amazing time. Staff were so amazing,there was nothing they couldn't do for you. Location was fantastic only a couple of things shuttle bus should pick you up they only drop you at places. They also need some more music and actitivities to liven up a bit. Happy hour,music and bit more variety with dinner.
Vicki B. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2014
A Bali Haven

Location,Location,Location. Beach/Pool haven,ever smiling resort staff
10
Cannot fault attention received from staff.From the moment you arrive until your departure from resort ,beautiful smiling faces and no request a challenge.Loved the 2 pool areas,spa jets in the Garden pool to main pool with ample supply of beach lounges,beach bean bags and lounging furntiure On grassed areas.Chilled fresh towels complimentary to guests poolside,beverage and food service and presentation amazing Extensive beautiful gardens,will definetly return
Melinda T. Groups Australia, September 6, 2014
Overpriced

Not sure I have 3 things to be positive about...
5
Unfortunately it was dissapointing. Perhaps it was because we came from a lovely villa that was quiet and clean. The rooms are outdated and dark. Balconys are small and breakfast pretty average. Pool crowed and wifi doesn't even work... I have stayed in a number of places around Seminyak and would say this was my least favourite. I would definitely recommend villa accommodation if you can afford it as you tend to get more one on one service, privacy around the pool and less noise. We got woken up every morning at the royal beach by slamming doors and motorbike noise from the car park that backs into the hotel. We also didn't get any airport transfers or breakfast included. Usually a standard when I've booked other accommodation.
Sze P. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2014
Relaxing trip

Food, Envinronment and Staff
8
The stay was very comfortable! Enjoyed the 2 pools and beach access. Breakfast was fantastic, best banana pancakes ever. Staff were also very polite and friendly. The only downside was that the hotel is located a little further from the main street but there was never any problems walking back at night after dinner.
Leigh C. Couples Australia, August 22, 2014
Great Holiday

Location, Friendly Staff, Clean accomodation
9.3
We both had an amazing stay and would return soon.
Lauren E. Groups Australia, August 5, 2014
Great facilities but desperately needs a revamp

pool, staff and location
6
Amazing pool and great location. However, room was in desperate need of a revamp. Considering how many amazing hotels are in Seminyak you could get a much better hotel/villa for a similar price.
Susannah H. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2014
Wonderful resort will all comforts of home

Location, staff, activities
9
Great stay. Has everything you require for a fantastic holiday.
Michele T. Families with young children Singapore, May 26, 2014
Decent stay

Great pool and walking distance to the beach.
5
The exterior of the hotel and the lobby raised our expectations that was soon shattered when we were in our room. The room was smaller than most hotels we've stayed in Bali. The breakfast was decent but i wish the staff were more knowledgeable about the facilities and more. Overall a decent stay in Seminyak.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali BaliThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming PoolThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming PoolThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - ViewThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - GardenThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Namaya spaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Living LoungeThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One Bedroom VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One bedroom villaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One bedroom VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Meeting RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - RestaurantThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Meeting RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - 1 Bedroom Villa


AS-AGWEB-3B07