Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 346 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 346 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Yvette T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Excellent Service and value
Friendly efficient staff, location to beach, marvellous pool area
We were welcomed warmly as returning guests. The staff are amazing at the Royal Beach - nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are large, clean and well airconditioned. Pool area large clean and plenty of places to laze. Breakfast buffet varied and delicious. We head to Bali 3 or 4 times a year and this is definitely our favourite place to stay.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Robert L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Wonderful trip!
Service is amazing, great proximity to Seminyak and so relaxing!
Wonderful, very relaxing holiday.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Sara D. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Fantastic location and very friendly staff
Location is amazing on the beach and near loads of restaurants and bars, staff is so friendly and helpful, and it is great value for money.
My boyfriend and I had already stayed at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali before and knew it was fantastic and we were not disappointed. The location of the hotel is great right by the beach and you can either stay at the hotel beds near the main swimming-pool, or rent sunbeds on the beach which were not expensive. The breakfast at the hotel was really good and the food overall is great, but because the hotel is so well located near loads of great restaurants, we did not have many meals at the hotel. The hotel rooms are also a great size and really beautiful and nicely decorated. The staff was also really friendly and always trying to help with anything we needed. The two swimming-pools are really good, but we spent longer on the beach, as you can have surfing lessons. Also, there are loads of small bars on the beach that have live music in the evenings and all walking distance from the hotel. Overall, we love this hotel and everytime we come to Bali we always stay there and have also friends that also followed our recommendation and also loved it.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Shing Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Very nice beach and not far to shopping area.
The staff is very helpful.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Emy K. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Excellent value for money
1) location - on seminyak beach just 5min walk to Ku de ta and 20 min walk to potatoe head. 2) environement - beautiful garden 3) excellent service
Excellent hotel. Good and well maintained infrastructure (although a little aged). The harden is very nice and the location of the hotel is perfect. The service is excellent. Great stay !
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Colleen D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Nice stay
Pool, location
Great
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Kosmos L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Step out on the beach
direct access to Seminyak beach, breakfast, grounds
The hotel rooms were not fancy and set back from the beach but the grounds, pool and restaurant lead directly onto Seminyak beach which is great. Breakfasts were good. Location is good too close to beach bars like La Plancha and Cocoon restaurant. A short drive to Warung Made and within striking distance nightlife area around Favela, Potato Head etc...
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Peter K. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
A very good base
Very well located, great staff, peaceful
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Kym M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Great place and relaxing surroundings
The atmosphere, surroundings and staff
Was a very relaxing place to stay. Highly recommend.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

helen J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Bali bliss
Location, food, room
Amazing
Reviewed October 13, 2015