Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80033 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Seminyak Bali
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Bathroom The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Bathroom The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming Pool The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - View The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Garden The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Namaya spa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Living Lounge The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One Bedroom Villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One bedroom villa
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One bedroom Villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Meeting Room The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Restaurant The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Meeting Room The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - 1 Bedroom Villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Exterior
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 145

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 318 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (318)
Sort by:
Shannon R. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2015
Average rooms in lovely surroundings

Pool, service, freindliness
5.7
Our stay was very average. The pool area is lovely and it is very peaceful under the tress near the beach. I had two king deluxe rooms. One was a king and one wasn't and they were unable to give me interconnecting rooms even though I made this request almost 6 months ago. The hotel surrounds are very like Ubud, this can often feel a little bit grotty and overgrown, but the place is actually fairly clean and tidy. The food prices are quite expensive and they added two lots of taxes which other hotels in Bali do not do. The rooms were what disappointed me here, they are very dark, small balconies and the furniture is very old, it is also a very large resort and some rooms are a good five minute walk from the pool and beach. This hotel is not cheap and they rate themselves as five star, so I expected more. I have been to Bali many times and there are plenty of nicer places to stay at more affordable prices. I would not stay here again.
Report this review
Silvana N. Families with older children Australia, June 21, 2015
silvana

day beds pool bar
10
great.........sun beds were comfortable,pool was good....rooms were comfortable and clean
Report this review
Rosamund I. Couples Australia, June 17, 2015
Beautiful Gardens and Great Location

Location, Gardens, Pool
9
My husband and I stayed at the Royal Beach Seminyak Resort for our 1st wedding anniversary in June 2015. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff gave us complimentary leis, a love heart cake, and a bottle of wine to wish us well for our anniversary which was lovely. We stayed in a standard room which had loads of space and a nice balcony. The room comes equipped with a dvd player, tv, kettle, bar fridge, hairdryer, and safe. The bathroom was stocked with toothbrushes & paste, sewing kits, emery boards, combs and brushes, shower caps and other bits and bobs. The only downside of the bathroom is the smell that comes from the shower drain when the shower is on. The smell can be quite unpleasant, however was only present during a shower. The hotel gardens are absolutely beautiful and the pool is fantastic. You can sit in the pool amongst the tropical setting of palm trees and lush gardens whilst staring out toward the ocean. You can order food and drinks around the pool and there is a toilet nearby, so there is no need to move anywhere else during the day. With the hotel having front access right on to the beach, there are plenty of easily accessible beach restaurants to eat at. Also, if you walk up the street there are plenty of shops and no shortage of taxis for transport. All in all, a great hotel to visit. I’ll definitely be going back!
Report this review
Warren E. Couples Australia, June 11, 2015
13 Nights of paradise

The pool that looks onto the beach, staff, location
9.7
My stay was amazing and I definitely will stay here again and keep staying here everytime i go to Bali. The staff are fantastic and i loved that the pool looked onto the beach.
Report this review
Mark J. Couples Australia, May 21, 2015
Best Grounds & Wonderful Pools

Gardens,pools & beach access
9.3
Really Wonderful
Report this review
Bianca D. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2015
comfortable hotel option

staff friendly, easy to get lounge at the pool, good pool facilities
7.7
Location is a but out of the way by foot, but easily accessible via cab. Hotel offers convenient hotel taxi at a higher rate but very convenient. Pool facilities are great given the beaches in the area are terrible. fitness centre could do with some updating, music, TV's that work etc.
Report this review
Danielle A. Couples Australia, May 10, 2015
divine

staff friendly and would satisfy needs easily and quickly, location amazing, and the hotel surroundings amazing
8.3
Pleasantly surprising, location amazing, and the hotel gardens fabulous.. enjoyed my stay def back
Report this review
Aleksandra L. Couples Australia, April 17, 2015
Beautiful resort needs room renovations

the grounds, pool area and beach views
7.3
we loved the location, right on the beach and walking distance to restaurants on the beach.Beautiful pool area overlooking the beach. Great food by the pool and 2 for 1 cocktails. The rooms on the other hand need major renovations, especially the bathroom. When we travel we love our big bathrooms and free standing baths,this was not the case. We just used the room to sleep in and got out of there asap. The hotel was built in the 80s and thats exactly how the rooms feel. It was dissapointing to see the rooms in that condition especially whfn we were celebrating our wedding anniversary but the grounds and pool were beautiful and made up for it. We will be back but would prefer the rooms to be renovated before book our rooms again. The staff were amazing and the general manager was very sccomodating. This place has the potential to be trully 5 star.
Report this review
Hirobumi K. Couples Japan, April 7, 2015
Highly recommended

Location, Staff service, Pool Villa
9
We were thinking of either staying at this hotel or at villa. We chose this hotel because we wanted to stay by the beach. We booked beachfront pool villa room which we were super happy with because we got to stay at villa with pool on the beach! Their service is amazing. The room was massive. We don't mind staying here again.
Report this review
Ben E. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
review

bed, garden pool and cabanas
9
Excellent
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali BaliThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming PoolThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - ViewThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - GardenThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Namaya spaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Living LoungeThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One Bedroom VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One bedroom villaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One bedroom VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Meeting RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - RestaurantThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Meeting RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - 1 Bedroom VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07