or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80033 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Seminyak Bali
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Bathroom The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Bathroom The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming Pool The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming Pool The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - View The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Garden The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Namaya spa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Living Lounge The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One Bedroom Villa
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One bedroom villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One bedroom Villa The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Villa
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 145

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
285 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (285)
Sort by:
Leigh C. Couples Australia, August 22, 2014
Great Holiday

Location, Friendly Staff, Clean accomodation
9.3
We both had an amazing stay and would return soon.
Lauren E. Groups Australia, August 5, 2014
Great facilities but desperately needs a revamp

pool, staff and location
6
Amazing pool and great location. However, room was in desperate need of a revamp. Considering how many amazing hotels are in Seminyak you could get a much better hotel/villa for a similar price.
Susannah H. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2014
Wonderful resort will all comforts of home

Location, staff, activities
9
Great stay. Has everything you require for a fantastic holiday.
Michele T. Families with young children Singapore, May 26, 2014
Decent stay

Great pool and walking distance to the beach.
5
The exterior of the hotel and the lobby raised our expectations that was soon shattered when we were in our room. The room was smaller than most hotels we've stayed in Bali. The breakfast was decent but i wish the staff were more knowledgeable about the facilities and more. Overall a decent stay in Seminyak.
Clyde H. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
very relaxing and romantic

the pools,right on the beach,friendly staff
9
Been travelling to Bali since 1978 and i will definitely be staying at this one again
Zoe M. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Great hotel for some R&R

Beautifully clean and decorated rooms, peace and quiet, great location overlooking the beach
8
Had a very relaxing stay although my one criticism would be that the reception staff were slow to check us in and unwilling to assist with issues like late check out (even 1-2 hours past check out time when the hotel was nowhere near full capacity) which is not the kind of service you expect when paying that kind of price for a hotel room in Bali. They could have done a lot more to accommodate ours and other guests' requests. Also drinks round the pool were very expensive - worth buying from the supermarket nearby and bringing in. Rooms were lovely, much nicer than other traveller reviews had implied.
Irma J. Couples Netherlands, April 28, 2014
very relaxing

very nice garden, the room and the frienly staff
9
everything was very good. only the airco in the room was not cold enough. we enjoyed the food at the beachbar. plenty of space at poolarea and on the beach. the beach could gave been cleaner.
Mikala K. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
Very relaxing in a beautiful environment!

Gardens, pools and location.
8
Our stay was great and very enjoyable. The only problem was the expensiveness of beverages as they were very high and what we would pay in Australia. $4.50 for a soft drink is ridiculous! Other than that, no hassle and a care free stay. Would still recommend on the stunning gardens and nice staff.
Cody P. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
Decent stay. Bad air condition; pricey menu;

Beautiful gardens and pools, friendly staff, access to beach
7
Pros: on the beach, awesome pools and gardens, quiet surroundings, good food, friendly staff, wifi reached the beach chairs Cons: room felt humid and moist; air condition could not cool room even when set at 17c; food is expensive; wifi in rooms and public areas slow.
Amanda B. Couples Australia, April 4, 2014
traditional balinese

the pools gardens staff
8.7
This is a very very big hotel. We enjoyed the bigger pool area. The small one is not serviced and nonetheless very pretty. Rooms are big and clean with nice verandah area. The staff are attentive and always polite - typical of the lovely Balinese people. I think they are born with a smile. My only issue is, you have a 10min walk in any direction to get to other restaurants. Its close on the beach But I think you need a scouter to get around. Having said that it's a lovely traditional Balinese hotel with beautiful gardens and streams which I love.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali BaliThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming PoolThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming PoolThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - ViewThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - GardenThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Namaya spaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Living LoungeThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One Bedroom VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One bedroom villaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One bedroom VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Villa


AS-AGWEB-3A06