Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80033

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
328 reviews

274 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Emy K. Couples China, December 24, 2015
Excellent value for money

1) location - on seminyak beach just 5min walk to Ku de ta and 20 min walk to potatoe head. 2) environement - beautiful garden 3) excellent service
9.3
Excellent hotel. Good and well maintained infrastructure (although a little aged). The harden is very nice and the location of the hotel is perfect. The service is excellent. Great stay !
Report this review
Colleen D. Families with older children Australia, December 17, 2015
Nice stay

Pool, location
9
Great
Report this review
Kosmos L. Couples Australia, November 23, 2015
Step out on the beach

direct access to Seminyak beach, breakfast, grounds
8.3
The hotel rooms were not fancy and set back from the beach but the grounds, pool and restaurant lead directly onto Seminyak beach which is great. Breakfasts were good. Location is good too close to beach bars like La Plancha and Cocoon restaurant. A short drive to Warung Made and within striking distance nightlife area around Favela, Potato Head etc...
Report this review
Peter K. Couples Slovakia, November 14, 2015
A very good base

Very well located, great staff, peaceful
8.7
Report this review
Kym M. Couples Australia, October 24, 2015
Great place and relaxing surroundings

The atmosphere, surroundings and staff
10
Was a very relaxing place to stay. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Helen J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2015
Bali bliss

Location, food, room
9.7
Amazing
Report this review
Victoria S. Couples Australia, August 21, 2015
The best holiday ever!

The super friendly staff, gold class treatment and location to everything.
10
We travelled to Bali for our wedding and honeymoon and stayed at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for two weeks. It was the most amazing holiday ever. The staff treated us to beautiful treats in our room and were always so friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is huge with expansive manicured gardens and the pools were divine. The best thing was the location of the hotel - right on the beach but also so close to amazing shopping and restaurants. I would absolutely stay there again.
Report this review
Shannon R. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2015
Average rooms in lovely surroundings

Pool, service, freindliness
5.7
Our stay was very average. The pool area is lovely and it is very peaceful under the tress near the beach. I had two king deluxe rooms. One was a king and one wasn't and they were unable to give me interconnecting rooms even though I made this request almost 6 months ago. The hotel surrounds are very like Ubud, this can often feel a little bit grotty and overgrown, but the place is actually fairly clean and tidy. The food prices are quite expensive and they added two lots of taxes which other hotels in Bali do not do. The rooms were what disappointed me here, they are very dark, small balconies and the furniture is very old, it is also a very large resort and some rooms are a good five minute walk from the pool and beach. This hotel is not cheap and they rate themselves as five star, so I expected more. I have been to Bali many times and there are plenty of nicer places to stay at more affordable prices. I would not stay here again.
Report this review
Silvana N. Families with older children Australia, June 21, 2015
silvana

day beds pool bar
10
great.........sun beds were comfortable,pool was good....rooms were comfortable and clean
Report this review
Rosamund I. Couples Australia, June 17, 2015
Beautiful Gardens and Great Location

Location, Gardens, Pool
9
My husband and I stayed at the Royal Beach Seminyak Resort for our 1st wedding anniversary in June 2015. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff gave us complimentary leis, a love heart cake, and a bottle of wine to wish us well for our anniversary which was lovely. We stayed in a standard room which had loads of space and a nice balcony. The room comes equipped with a dvd player, tv, kettle, bar fridge, hairdryer, and safe. The bathroom was stocked with toothbrushes & paste, sewing kits, emery boards, combs and brushes, shower caps and other bits and bobs. The only downside of the bathroom is the smell that comes from the shower drain when the shower is on. The smell can be quite unpleasant, however was only present during a shower. The hotel gardens are absolutely beautiful and the pool is fantastic. You can sit in the pool amongst the tropical setting of palm trees and lush gardens whilst staring out toward the ocean. You can order food and drinks around the pool and there is a toilet nearby, so there is no need to move anywhere else during the day. With the hotel having front access right on to the beach, there are plenty of easily accessible beach restaurants to eat at. Also, if you walk up the street there are plenty of shops and no shortage of taxis for transport. All in all, a great hotel to visit. I’ll definitely be going back!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 274 reviews Next page
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali BaliThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - LobbyThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Beach access The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Garden PoolThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Garden PoolThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Main PoolThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Children PoolThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - ViewThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One Bedroom VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One Bedroom VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Two Bedroom VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Two Bedroom VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Capris Beachfront Restaurant & BarThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Husk RestaurantThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Capris Beachfront Bar & RestaurantThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Teppanyaki RestaurantThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - MBarThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - HuskThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - GardenThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - GardenThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Namaya spaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Namaya SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Living LoungeThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Two Bedroom VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - One Bedroom villaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - The Royal VillaThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - ExteriorThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - ExteriorThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - ExteriorThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - ExteriorThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - ExteriorThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - ExteriorThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - InteriorThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Meeting RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Meeting RoomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomThe Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Bali - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02