Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal City Hotel

800 Borom Ratchonni Road, Bangplad, Thonburi, Bangkok, Thailand 10700 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Thonburi Number of Rooms: 401

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Edwin J. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2014
Great staff made my stay very pleasant.

The staff were fantastic, good sized room with huge comfortable bed, very convenient location.
9.3
Stayed 10 nights here. The Hotel is showing its age slightly but this is more than compensated for by the superb staff. EVERY member of the staff was friendly, courteous, extremely helpful and took a genuine interest in my well-being, safety and comfort. The room was serviced beautifully each day. I would happily stay here again and recommend the Hotel to others. I am surprised to find negative comments in other people's reviews - I found everything to my satisfaction.
Yang W. Business travelers Singapore, December 27, 2013
Okay short stay

Near a nice outdoor bar
4.7
Acceptable stay with no frills. There is a nearby outdoor bar that serves reasonably cheap drinks and screen football games.
Ibrahim A. Business travelers Maldives, December 21, 2013
The hotel not cleans enough and not maintain

Staffs friendly
4.7
Services not satisfied and not maintain electric equipments like lift and not available even water heater at room, they do take deposit for small thing like electric adapter borrow because of plug system on my life this is first hotel they took deposit for a small thing like this. Breakfast they start remove abefore nine.
Suchet S. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2013
near central pinklao for shopping

near roandand shopping
5.7
David M. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2013
Not so good.

Location, price and ????
4.3
The room, though a bit dingy, was fairly comfortable and big enough. My main complaint was with the restaurant. I ordered a dry martini and received what tasted like a thimble-full of saki. When I asked for another, properly mixed, our waiter gave us some nonsense about either ordering an apertif or the cocktail version. I switched it up hoping for something more resembling an actual martini, but they gave me the same exact same drink and charged me twice. Hardly a classy joint.
Eng H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Good convinient and easy accessible

Good convinient and easy accessible
6
Good convinient and easy accessible. No further comment
Go L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2013
Costly, Far from anywhere but quite, No internet

Quite
5
It was fair stay. Not really nice but not really bad. Although the staff mostly can not speak english, difficult to find the location. The breakfast were always the same day to day.
Kevin N. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
Adequate and easy access

Clean, great pool, staff nice
7.7
We were recommended to stay here as it was close for a wedding we were attending. It was clean and adequate for our stay. It was quiet. Staff were friendly and efficient. Pool area was good, water very clean and nice and cold. Pillows on bed too hard.
Aranya S. Business travelers Thailand, November 3, 2013
OK hotel

Location, location, location
6
The location of the hotel is just right for my business in the city but that is about all what is impressive for me about this hotel. Oh, and the swimming pool is nice to chill out. Apart from that, it is just an old hotel that kept OK for service. To make things worse, I have some bad impression regarding the front desk staff, they need some hundreds bahts for key-guarantee, what's that? I have been in many hotels so far and have never experience such policy. They were quite rude when explaining about it too. Over all, I don't think I will have to use the service there again.
Da S. Families with older children Laos, October 8, 2013
Comfortable room

food, comfortable room, friendly staff
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal City Hotel BangkokThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - BallroomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - BallroomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - BallroomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - BallroomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - BuffetThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08