Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa

Jalan. Singosari, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Star Restaurant The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Twin The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Royal Spa The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Rooftop Swimming Pool The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Rooftop Swimming Pool The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Receptionist The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Royal Spa The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Star Lounge The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Suite Room The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Room The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Food The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Food The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Food The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Rooftop Swimming Pool The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Rooftop Swimming Pool
The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Exterior The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Room The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Room The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Star Lounge The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Star Restaurant The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Room The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Roof Top Swimming Pool The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Superior Room The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe Room The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Suite Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1182 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1182)
Sort by:
Felix A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 25, 2015
a nice place to stay

good food, close to beach, friendly staff
9
stayed for 3 nights here. great place to stay! staff is friendly. hotel room is clean. annoyances is OK & very minimum (like shower cable drips water) close to kuta beach. 5-8 minute walk and you are already on the beach. really quiet at night. our breakfast food quality is not bad, but not good either. one really bad thing is underground car parking lot is really smelly.
Report this review
Stefi S. Couples Indonesia, July 22, 2015
The worst that i ever had

Only location
5.3
the first impression, the lobby of this hotel was very dirty, with foot print anywhere. Really bad! And then i got my room. Its really dirty, smell not good, the bathroom was dirty too, with bad maintenance, decent amenities, and noisy exhaust. The really bad things was i have smelly pillow, really bad smell very disgusting. The worst of all: i very surprised when my terrace, is used by another hotel guest to dry her panties, on my coffe table! The terrace was connect room by room. I maked 2 night reservation for this hotel, after 1 night, i checked out , and move to another hotel.
Report this review
Berry B. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Good hotel
7.3
Good
Report this review
Qing Z. Couples China, July 14, 2015
A nice hotel we would like to recommend

The location is near seaside, The staff are helpful, it is good value for money.
9.3
Report this review
Elisa P. Couples Italy, July 14, 2015
Good

near the airport,kindness of staff,clean
8.3
Report this review
Jack M. Couples Australia, July 7, 2015
EXCELLENT TIPS

Location, staff/service and the rooftop pool.
9.3
The Royal Eighteen seems to serve all types of travellers, wether it be business, couples, solos' or families. A few things to know about this hotel if you're thinking of staying there: GENERAL STUFF: -The staff are very polite, they will try to help you as much as possible. They have their own maintenance team, and if you want to book a taxi just let them know and they will do it. -The hotel in my opinion is located in one of the best places in Kuta if you're looking to stay in Kuta. Please make sure that you realise that Kuta is much busier and more vibrant then any of the other places in Bali. If you're looking for a relaxing lodge then this may not be the place for you. However, if you're interested in being in the heart of Kuta then this is the right place. The Matahari, Discovery centre and Kuta centre and all within a 5 minute walk. -SCAMS: BEWAR! DO NOT EXCHANGE MONEY CURRENCY WITH THE ANY OF THE STALL NEAR THE HOTEL! ABOUT THE HOTEL/ROOM ITSELF: -The room: The rooms are not overly amazing however they are clean, quiet and air-conditioned. There's a LCD tv with loads of channels, only a few power points though. A reasonable size closet, with safe, a bench-top with a small fridge underneath and a tv above it, a large King-size bed and a small bathroom. The only problem we had with our room was that their was a design error in the bath which meant that when having a shower a small amount of water would drip down onto the floor outside the bath and the floor became wet, however the rooms where made/cleaned daily and they would dry this up each day and change towels etc. -The pool: Great! -Food prices: prices of food and drink at the hotel was standard, remember that most places in Bali has "tax" which basically is their way of adding 20% onto the suggested price of everything. Places that have "tax" will state it in small print on the bottom of their menus. -Buffet breakfast: The breakfast is great!
Report this review
Jessica S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2015
I'll surely come back

location, breakfast, staffs
8
Worth the money since the beach is only around 3 minutes walking. Also near to attractions like Kuta Square and Joger. Also like the delicious breakfast, though not too many choices. Room is clean and quiet. I'll surely stay in this hotel when I come back to Bali. Thanks to Agoda.
Report this review
Poh C. Groups Malaysia, July 4, 2015
City Hotel

City boutique hotel, convenient location, clean room
8
Friendly staff, hotel room is pretty good and cleaned every day, beds comfortable. But the our room has no window, this is a disappointment for us. Food is just ok, close to happening street and restaurant. This is city hotel don't expect a lot of green, especially the rooftop swimming pool a bit disappoint.
Report this review
Poh C. Groups Malaysia, July 4, 2015
City Hotel

City boutique hotel, convenient location, clean room
7.7
Friendly staff, hotel room is pretty good and cleaned every day, beds comfortable. But the our room has no window, this is a disappointment for us. Food is just ok, close to happening street and restaurant. This is city hotel don't expect a lot of green, especially the rooftop swimming pool a bit disappoint.
Report this review
Jimmy S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 3, 2015
enjoyable staying

location, location, location
7.3
Enjoyable staying where beach, restaurants and shopping places are just a step away from the hotel. Room was upgraded for free from superior type to deluxe type. Rool top pool has an amazing 360 degree view.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Roof Top Swimming PoolThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Star RestaurantThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe TwinThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Royal SpaThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Rooftop Swimming PoolThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Rooftop Swimming PoolThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - ReceptionistThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Royal SpaThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Star Lounge The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Suite RoomThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - FoodThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - FoodThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - FoodThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Rooftop Swimming PoolThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Rooftop Swimming PoolThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - ExteriorThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Star LoungeThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Star RestaurantThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Roof Top Swimming PoolThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Superior RoomThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Deluxe RoomThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Suite RoomThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Royal SpaThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Royal SpaThe Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa Bali - Royal Spa

Customer Reviews - The Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05