or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Guest House

5 Kotchasarn Soi4, Loi Koh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Lanna Style Room	The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Standard room with air-con The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior Lanna The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior
The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Wes B. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
good value hotel

Room was dark inthe daytime and quiet, pool was good
7.7
I enjoyed my stay there. Usually end up drinking till very late at night in Chiangmai, and it is important to be able to sleep in the daytime, so the fact that the room was quiet and also with the curtains drawn no sunlight kept the room dark. Staff were good, laundry cost reasonable, beer was cold and swimming pool was nice. For 650 a night for superior room I thought it was great value, plus location was good for me.Room was a bit tired, but still OK. A/C, decent fridge, tables and chairs, tv and good water pressure in shower. I will definately stay there again.
Michael H. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2014
perfect location and ok for price

location, location, location
7
I read many reviews here before booking which was helpful. I got the superior room on the 2nd floor since I didn't want to walk up many stairs and I wanted wifi in the room. The AC was not needed most of the time, but there were a couple times I wanted to use it. The problem is that it is too loud and too cold with no way to control temperature, only has on and off. It would have been to nice to have a fan to use instead but there wasn't one. But the locarion was the best part since the square is only 5 minutes walk west and the party and shoppping area is only 5-10 minutes walk northeast.
Randall K. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2014
quiet

no television, no internet
6
There is no lift at this hotel. Since there is no television in the room, plan on a quiet stay. Use of internet is an extra charge. There is a deposit for room key or locker.
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Close to the old town, reasonable rates

Location, rates
6.3
Rooms were in need of decoration, looked very tired like the rest of the hotel. Good location just outside the old town, cheap room rates hence lower quality accomodation, suit backpackers/students.
Chayanit S. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2014
exciting

recivetion
6.3
it'OK 555555555 but, the frist time inthe hotel i see a wonderful building with a thai cultural , the rreception said "thai people don't like this' ok, let's go to see.
Andreas B. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 11, 2014
nice and centrally located guesthouse

centrally located, nice kind of garden, friendly staff
7
There are loads of good value guesthouses east of the old city, this is one of them. It is good value for money, my simple room was - well simple - but clean and even had a balcony. All in all a good deal in Chiang Mai near to the night market etc.
Sylvia H. Solo travelers Germany, January 3, 2014
it was good for the money

cheap, central, nice lobby
6.7
It was totally OK for the money. I had a working fan and the shower had hot water. Btw, you don't need a AC in the winter. I also had WLAN reception in my room. The bed was quite hard and until 3am there was loud music comming from the bars aroud the guest house. The room and the furniture definately needs to be painted, though.
Callum W. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2013
Basic, clean and cheap

Good tour desk, secure lockers, quirky staff
5.7
The place is a bit run down but it's cheap and cheerful. The staff can book all kinds of different tours and activities for you. Lockers for valuables near the front desk. The food was a bit dodgy (quite a large menu... I think lots of the stuff is kept warm throughout the day...) but it is open from early to late and they have alcohol. The lost some socks when we did laundry but did compensate us for them. A cheap base in Chiang Mai for people wanting to do activities without spending too long in the room.
Thomas B. Couples France, December 17, 2013
glaucous but cheap

cheap, central location
4.3
we planned to stay 4 nights, but we left after just one! The staff is not friendly, even when you ask some help or information, they don't look at you, and don't answer. The room was so glaucous, there was no real window, so we got cold during the night, and we were awaken by noise all night long. the bed was hard and all the walls were dirty. Bad experience.
Mateusz B. Couples Poland, December 5, 2013
Good location, swimming pool, quite cheap

Swimming pool, good location, quiet surrounding
7
Quite cheap 350THB for fan double room with shower. Nice swimming pool. It could be very nice place, although it is clean, walls are dirty. Bed with very hard springs. Nice view on mountains.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Guest House Chiang MaiThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Lanna Style Room	The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Standard room with air-conThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior LannaThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C01