or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Guest House

5 Kotchasarn Soi4, Loi Koh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Lanna Style Room	The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Standard room with air-con The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior
The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Chris C. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Fawlty Towers meets The Grand Budapest Hotel

Leaving
5
Out-dated multi-storey car park with mint green furnishings. We stayed one night and then realised the place might fall down so went to 'My Mum's House'in the top right of the walled city which is much better value for money!
Jan S. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 5, 2014
Near famous area ,Art , Quiet ,Big pool ,Value of

Big pool , Nature , Quiet , Close to Tha pea str.
8
Fast , Comfortable , Easy , Quiet
Jim C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2014
Recommended

Great staff. Big rooms. Quiet.
8
I liked the little things that were available:There was a light and switch above the bed. There was a big ceiling fan, so a/c wasn't needed. The door knob had a do not disturb/clean room sign. Also, they cleaned the room everyday. The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful. I stayed 10 days and I enjoyed it.
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
Ok

The view from 4th floor,the pool, location
6.7
It was a pleasant stay but I think needs a revamp
Kathinka L. Groups Norway, November 10, 2014
Grand Chiang Mai hotel

location, setting, atmosphere
8
Very good. The building itself is amazing. Reminded me of the Grand Budapest Hotel from the film. Staff was helpful and always available. It looks pretty rundown, but that gives it an edgy charm; and it was otherwise very clean. Cheapest I found in Chiang Mai as well... I really do recommend it!
Phuong N. Couples Vietnam, November 8, 2014
Budget hotel

Location, free wifi, cheap
7
Andrew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
Absolutely Terrible

Nothing
9.3
Absolutely awful, didn't even unpack my bag before I left. like something out of a horror movie. Walked into the "delux" room and it was like a scene out of some seedy movie, holes in the bed sheets, peeling wallpaper, it was just something else. I've traveled a lot in Thailand, and stayed in Chiang Mai many times, but this was the pits. Went around the corner and got a modern clean room in Soi 1 for less money. Definitely one to avoid.
Alexandra M. Solo travelers Canada, July 24, 2014
GREAT HOSTEL FOR BACKPACKERS WANTING A POOL

pool, staff, location
8.7
This was the second hostel we stayed at during our trip and we loved it! It was like a little Oasis in the middle of the city! The pool was clean and fun and they delievered food to the pool! Our room was out-dated but clean and included 2 single beds, a balcony and a bathroom. The staff was beyond helpful by calling us cabs, telling us how much to pay for a cab and booking our excurisions. You could also rent secruity lockers that were locked up every night.
Rudi B. Solo travelers Slovenia, June 22, 2014
Hotel have seen better days but still good value

Location, pool, big lobby
8
Hotel sure have seen its better days but rooms are still clean, lobby is spacious and pool is clean. Good value for money above all.
Brenton W. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
Value for money

Close to entertainment and attractions
6.7
Good value for money. Lacks the pretty things, but comfortable and close to venues

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Guest House Chiang MaiThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Lanna Style Room	The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Standard room with air-conThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08