Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Guest House

5 Kotchasarn Soi4, Loi Koh Road, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Lanna Style Room	The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Standard room with air-con The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior Lanna The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior
The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Rudi B. Solo travelers Slovenia, June 22, 2014
Hotel have seen better days but still good value

Location, pool, big lobby
8
Hotel sure have seen its better days but rooms are still clean, lobby is spacious and pool is clean. Good value for money above all.
Brenton W. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
Value for money

Close to entertainment and attractions
6.7
Good value for money. Lacks the pretty things, but comfortable and close to venues
Khairul I. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2014
good and tiring

location, cheap, clean
7.3
it was good, i even extended my stay for a week, but in more cheaper room, floor 6, hell of stairs climb but more comfortable with the good air ventilation and view of the city.
Brenton W. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
Good value for money

Location, Price, Service
7
Superior room on the second floor which was air conditioned, had a new bar fridge, bathroom with hot shower. Staff were very friendly and accommodating with drinks and reception. It was close & centrally located to the entertainment and tourist attractions. A/C in room had one setting and got a little cold at times. Room got cleaned everyday. Room only had one power outlet, taken for TV and fridge so I had to buy a power outlet board to charge the laptop, camera and phone. WiFi was a fast in room and downstairs at the bar. Hotel and rooms getting a little tired and needs a tidy up but good value for money (650 baht).
Wes B. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2014
good value hotel

Room was dark inthe daytime and quiet, pool was good
7.7
I enjoyed my stay there. Usually end up drinking till very late at night in Chiangmai, and it is important to be able to sleep in the daytime, so the fact that the room was quiet and also with the curtains drawn no sunlight kept the room dark. Staff were good, laundry cost reasonable, beer was cold and swimming pool was nice. For 650 a night for superior room I thought it was great value, plus location was good for me.Room was a bit tired, but still OK. A/C, decent fridge, tables and chairs, tv and good water pressure in shower. I will definately stay there again.
Michael H. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2014
perfect location and ok for price

location, location, location
7
I read many reviews here before booking which was helpful. I got the superior room on the 2nd floor since I didn't want to walk up many stairs and I wanted wifi in the room. The AC was not needed most of the time, but there were a couple times I wanted to use it. The problem is that it is too loud and too cold with no way to control temperature, only has on and off. It would have been to nice to have a fan to use instead but there wasn't one. But the locarion was the best part since the square is only 5 minutes walk west and the party and shoppping area is only 5-10 minutes walk northeast.
Randall K. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2014
quiet

no television, no internet
6
There is no lift at this hotel. Since there is no television in the room, plan on a quiet stay. Use of internet is an extra charge. There is a deposit for room key or locker.
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Close to the old town, reasonable rates

Location, rates
6.3
Rooms were in need of decoration, looked very tired like the rest of the hotel. Good location just outside the old town, cheap room rates hence lower quality accomodation, suit backpackers/students.
Chayanit S. Couples Thailand, January 13, 2014
exciting

recivetion
6.3
it'OK 555555555 but, the frist time inthe hotel i see a wonderful building with a thai cultural , the rreception said "thai people don't like this' ok, let's go to see.
Andreas B. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 11, 2014
nice and centrally located guesthouse

centrally located, nice kind of garden, friendly staff
7
There are loads of good value guesthouses east of the old city, this is one of them. It is good value for money, my simple room was - well simple - but clean and even had a balcony. All in all a good deal in Chiang Mai near to the night market etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Guest House Chiang MaiThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Lanna Style Room	The Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Standard room with air-conThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior LannaThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomThe Royal Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02