Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 283 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Kelly D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Could be better
When we arrived, the owner said we'd get 20% off if we booked for three nights; we extended our stay but were told our room didn't qualify. Since we ended up staying over a week, would have been nice to get the discount. Whole time there, staff did not really acknowledge or be friendly to us. Overall disappointing stay.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Melanie G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!
Stayed 6 nights here on the 6th floor, it is the best bang for your buck in thqe city. Simple and basic, but prefect if you are not in the room much. There is no elevator, pool is amazing, staff is very friendly and helpful, and the location is perfect and walking distance from everything.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Angharad W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Not bad at all
This place is in need of some modernisation but it was clean and comfortable, the aircon worked well and the wifi was very good. The guys who work on the bar are very friendly and went out of their way to talk to my children. We didn't use the pool as it was too hot and the pool was very warm. Location is great, it's a bit of a grubby side street but it's very close to everything. Would stay here again.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

sean N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good place for any type of traveller.
I spent just over a week here as a solo traveller. Felt very welcome from the moment I arrived until I left, admittedly later than was surposed to leave as decided to extend my stay due to enjoying my self so much! Location very handy for old town night bazaar and places to eat and drink. Gym next door and pool nice little pool on your doorstep. Room rates where very resonable for what you get. And of course the staff created a brilliant atmosphere! Mac and Jay I miss you guys ! If your looking for some where to stay in chaing mai you have found it ! Sean
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Elena C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Dated, and an awful nights sleep
We booked this hotel as a stop over before a flight to Bangkok. The air conditioning sounded as though we had a generator in the room, the bathrooms were dirty and the 'balcony' is just a concrete box with a mesh netting overlooking a back alley! The room was depressing with a one coat of mustard yellow paint. Location was good but not an ounce of luxury.
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Ryan L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Pleasant Stay
Clean beds, pool for hot day dips, laundry service, decent wi-fi and a sociable vibe for backpackers. Pretty sound guesthouse in my opinion!
Reviewed April 29, 2016

rebecca A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
basic but great for what i needed it for
this is not a 5 star hotel - but it has everything you need in working condition plus a pool and friendly helpful staff. Its a great location and quiet. I was just here for 2 nights between travels and it was a great cheap option.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

nicolas C. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
2 awesome barmen and great little pool to chill !
Budget hotel but very good value for money. The building looks quite old and needs a new paint but after a few hours you will forget about it as this place was really great! i ended up staying there almost 2 weeks. The room price was perfect, the AC was strong enough, there is a little balcony and the matress is comfortable. The location is the best, between old town with all the temples, and the night market to go out shopping and eating. The pool is awesome, not crowded at all and in the sun, you can just lay there all day as its very hot at the moment, sipping a yummy mojito prepared by the cool barman Jay (who speaks eglish and dutch fluently!). All staff speaks great english. There is a big open common room and a bar with 2 awesome very friendly and funny barmen, please spend some time with them they love to talk and have fun with the customers until late at night! Grab a beer or a 100 bahts yummy mai tai coktail and enjoy the pool!
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Emily E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Do not book tours through guesthouse!
Do not book a tour through this guesthouse! We were told we had booked a particular elephant camp but were hugely mislead! Our guides did not know how to get to the camp so we drove around for an extra 45 minutes trying to find it. Once they found our way, we passed the camp we thought we were going to and finally arrived at "their own camp." All of the 6 elephants were chained up and we were repeatedly encouraged to ride the elephant. It was not what we had signed up for at all. The guesthouse overall was great for the money, just do not book tours through them.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

JONATHAN D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Awesome in every way
Best in Chiang Mai
Reviewed April 08, 2016