Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Horseguards Hotel

2 Whitehall Court, Westminster, London, United Kingdom SW1A 2EJ

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 202 reviews

158 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Judith S. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2016
Great location, comfortable hotel
6.3
Central to London, easy walking to sights, restaurants, etc. Garden view was spectacular. Very comfortable room
Thalit P. Couples Thailand, May 7, 2016
Perfect choice for london
6.7
Great location with fantastic view from the room. You can see the city from balcony with many attractions.
Genevieve A. Business travelers Germany, April 30, 2016
Perfect stay!
6
Accidentally booked a room which didn't have a view (no day light) but one of the managers was so nice and moved me to a different one- thank you so much for that! So- I had a great stay!
Ben E. Business travelers Australia, April 13, 2016
Great hotel, but not as grand as it appears
6
Hotel was good, but... - I paid for an upgraded suite with a city view. I looked directly into the building across the road with absolutely no sight of the city available at all. - Bed was a little hard. Also, being two singles pushed up against each other meant there was a hard, rigid line running down the middle. - Even with two heads, the shower was horrible. The fixed shower head on the roof either just poured like a tap, or had a handful of needle streams. The movable hand showered head was affixed at waist high, making it near useless to use without removing it. Shower was also tiny. I could place my wrists by my sides, with my palms parallel to the ground and touch both sides of the shower. - The atmosphere felt hollow. I rarely saw anybody, except for the influx of people at meal time, many of whom were only visiting for that (nice but overpriced) meal. - Staff were cordial, but not overly friendly. But honestly, for the price I paid I think it was a great hotel. Fantastic position, clean, safe and comfortable.
Shan E. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2016
Great hotel
6.3
Excellent service
Molin S. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 8, 2016
Cleaning is very poor, very bad service
4
Cleaning is very poor, very bad service
Molin S. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 8, 2016
Cleaning is very poor, very bad service
4
Cleaning is very poor, very bad service
Mark K. Business travelers United States of America, March 18, 2016
March 2016

Beds were very comfortable, Showers were good and location
8.3
My stay was very nice. The breakfast food was good, but they could change up the selection during the week so you are not having the same thing each day of your stay.
Marlene W. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2016
central location

location
8.3
very good
Atira I. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2016
Must choose this hotel

Wonderful, Amazing View, Beautiful smell, Perfect Location
10
I love this hotel so much. Perfect location in the centre, amazing view.. fantastic services.. They upgraded our room to the river view and surprised us with dessert on the table as a welcome treat. The thing makes me couldn't forget about this hotel is their beautiful smell in lobby area. Don't forget to enjoy the park behind the hotel, their restaurant and also the foods 😊👍
1 - 10 of 158 reviews Next page
The Royal Horseguards Hotel LondonThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ExteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Executive  RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Executive TwinThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - LobbyThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ViewThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Balcony/TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ExteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ViewThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ExteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Balcony/TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - BathroomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06