Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Horseguards Hotel

2 Whitehall Court, Victoria and Westminster, London, United Kingdom SW1A 2EJ (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Exterior The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Executive  Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Executive Twin The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Restaurant The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Lobby The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Terrace The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Terrace The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and Beverages The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Restaurant The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - View The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and Beverages The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and Beverages
The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Interior The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Balcony/Terrace The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Restaurant The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and Beverages The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Interior The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and Beverages The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and Beverages The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Exterior The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Interior The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - View The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and Beverages
Area: Victoria and Westminster Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 169 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2015
London trip

Location, staff, room comfort
9.7
Report this review
Kimberly S. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2015
Fantastic hotel!

Location, size and quality of room, staff
9.7
Great stay. Will definitely stay there again. Would also recommend to others.
Report this review
Xin Z. Couples China, June 27, 2015
A great hotel, but be aware of some rooms

the location, the room facilities and friendly staff
10
When I checked in, I was led to a room on the 7th floor that has no natural light. After a bit talking and "upgrade fee", my room was changed into a bright and spacious one, making the two-night stay very pleasant and enjoyable.
Report this review
Dita L. Couples Czech Republic, June 21, 2015
Perfect weekend

Location, staff, equipment
10
Warm welcome, room very nice and ready 3 hour before check-in time. My agoda voucher said that breakfast is not included, but it was. What a nice surprise. The location is perfect.
Report this review
Jane D. Couples New Zealand, June 20, 2015
Disappointing for the price

Location
5.3
Our stay was very disappointing. Cleanliness of the room was patchy and inconsistent ( coffee pot and teapot often returned to the draw full of cold tea and coffee! ) turn down service offered one ( not 2) chocolate at times, rang restaurant to have them hang up 3 times without answering, IPad in the room welcomed another guest and it remained like that for a number of days, often breakfast was so crowded that we had to wait in the corridor for a table...altogether not what I expect for the high price.
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2015
2 night stay

reception staff, tearoom staff and breakfast
7.7
Reception staff, breakfast and tea room were excellent. Room was facing onto the road and the windows were not noise proof. We were awoken at 5.45am each morning with the clanging of workmen opposite. Facilities in the evening were minimum, having returned from the theatre to find the small bar full, sitting in the corridor having a nightcap from a skeleton staff was rather disappointing.
Report this review
Joann J. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2015
May 2015

Staff, location, comfort
9
The hotel is beautiful. Staff were wonderful and attentive. We stayed at four hotels on our trip and this was by far the favorite. We did not eat in the hotel so I have no rating. The only issue was they didn't have a table for us in the dining room because we didn't have reservations. Since we just checked in I thought this was odd and they should have made some attempt to accommodate us, even if not immediately. But nothing was offered. The concierge recommended a wonderful Italian restaurant nearby. We ate there twice instead of at the hotel.
Report this review
Sio P. Couples China, May 8, 2015
A satisfactory stay in London

Very good location, friendly staffs
8.7
Good location, close to underground Embankment station, can easily get to everywhere in London, friendly and helpful staffs, room a bit small but nice environment, cleanliness can be improved.
Report this review
Sue K. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2015
A Fantastic Hotel!

Hospitality, room, food
10
This is one of the nicest hotel stays we've ever had -- especially for the money. We were welcomed graciously; the room was spacious and well appointed; our meal in the lounge was delicious and the atmosphere was comfortable and relaxed. We will certainly stay at the Royal Horseguards again!
Report this review
Paul F. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Room with a view...not

Tidy and clean
6.7
Welcomed but given a room with no view at all and windows that didn't open. Offered an upgrade but to a room with 2 single beds.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Horseguards Hotel LondonThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ExteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Executive  RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Executive TwinThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - LobbyThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ViewThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Balcony/TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ExteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ViewThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ExteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Balcony/TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - BathroomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05