or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Horseguards Hotel

2 Whitehall Court, Victoria and Westminster, London, United Kingdom SW1A 2EJ (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Exterior The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Standard Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Deluxe Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Executive  Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Executive Twin The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Suite The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Suite Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Suite Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Lobby The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Interior The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Equus Bar The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Equus Bar The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Restaurant The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Lobby The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Lounge
The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Afternoon Tea The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Afternoon Tea The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Lounge The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Fitness Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Terrace The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Terrace The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Terrace The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Reading & Writing Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Terrace The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Private Dining The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Meeting Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Gladstone Library
Area: Victoria and Westminster Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Andrea B. Solo travelers Canada, November 3, 2014
Pure Luxury

-Location Staff Value for money
10
Adam E. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
Amazing stay

Location, high standard, cleanliness
10
Very comfortable stay. Lives up to 5 star standard and beyond.Excellent service. Amazing location. good value compared to other so called 5* hotels. Would definitely come again and recommend.
Margaret M. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Excellent

Location,wonderful welcome,excellent room
10
A. Very pleasant experience, and defiantly I would recommend this hotel for a visit to the capital. My daughter took me for a birthday treat and we had a wonderful welcome with the offer of coffee or champagne on arrival , excellent first impression and it only got better this room was first class with everything on hand
Michael M. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Superb staff

Friendly and helpful staff; clean, big rooms with excellent facilities; superb breakfast.
10
Absolutely excellent, nothing could have better. Beautiful old biulding but with modern quality facilities. Staff very helpful and self motivated; they offered help before being asked and anticipated our needs. Breakfst was a vast choice , attentive but not intrusive staff, in confortable surroundings. A quality hotel and we were made to feel at home. Look forward to the opportunity to return.
Juyoung P. Couples South Korea, October 9, 2014
nice location

location, afternoon tea
8
clean and comfortable to stay.
Kahjone M. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
almost perfect

service, cleanliness and location
9
Everything is wonderful, staff is friendly. However, I was given a room with with no window
Lisa M. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
Too expensive

Fast check-in, courteous front desk staff, good help/advice from bellman regarding transportation
6.3
I've stayed in London several times so I know and expect it to be an expensive city with expensive hotel rooms. I opted to try a new 5 star hotel rather than return to the hotel we stayed in previously, since the photos looked amazing and thought it would be fun to try something new. I reserved an "executive" room at the Royal Horseguards. In the past, whenever I stayed in an executive room, it has included some sort of lounge, or better view floor or continental breakfast, etc. I gambled and lost on this one. I was told our executive room was just a little larger that the regular room and we had no view of the river, as the hotel boasts that "most rooms" have a river view. So, for more money than I have ever spent in London - and we have stayed in 5 star hotels there before - we had a decent room, with 2 chairs and a view of the building across the street. My other complaint is the tea/coffee in the room. When we arrived, the room was stocked with one each of regular and decaf coffee and regular and decaf tea....perfect, right? The next night, when we got back to the room we were ready for some nice hot herbal tea - no herbal tea. I called the front desk, they said they'd send some right up.....30 minutes later. The next morning, ready for coffee and only decaf in the box! Called the front desk - again - the coffee was finally delivered, and I have to say it certainly wasn't service with a smile! My overall impression of the hotel was snooty, not upscale. Expensive, just to be expensive - and did not live up to 5 star service. I'll definitely go back to my previous hotel where the executive room came with some other services we have come to expect and the service is worth the expense.
Simon A. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Honeymoon stay

Location, view and staff
9.7
We had a lovely stay at the Royal Horseguards. The room was great with a fantastic view of the river. The bed and bathroom were huge and the facilities fantastic. Breakfast was very nice (small buffet and table service) and the staff were friendly and on hand whenever we needed them.
Betty K. Families with older children United States of America, September 5, 2014
My Favorite hotel in London

Location, good staff,British atmosphere
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night visit. This was about my 6th stay in this hotel, though a few years since my last visit. A Continental breakfast laid out each morning ,just off the lobby for guests of the hotel to help themselves was a nice surprise. The location on the Thames and easy waling distance to the We End and Trafalgar Square, is the best. Still my favorite hotel in London.
Chiraporn S. Families with older children Thailand, September 2, 2014
What a wonderful

Room,location and staffs are great
9.7
Compleatly perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Horseguards Hotel LondonThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ExteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Standard RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Deluxe RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Executive  RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Executive TwinThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - SuiteThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Suite RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Suite RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - LobbyThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Equus BarThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Equus BarThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - LobbyThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The LoungeThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Afternoon TeaThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Afternoon TeaThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The LoungeThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Reading & Writing RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Private DiningThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Gladstone LibraryThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06