Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Horseguards Hotel

2 Whitehall Court, Victoria and Westminster, London, United Kingdom SW1A 2EJ (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Exterior The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Standard Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Deluxe Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Executive  Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Executive Twin The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Suite The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Suite Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Suite Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Lobby The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Interior The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Equus Bar The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Equus Bar The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Restaurant The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Lobby The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Lounge
The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Afternoon Tea The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Afternoon Tea The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Lounge The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Fitness Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Terrace The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Reading & Writing Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Terrace The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Meeting Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest Room The Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Victoria and Westminster Number of Rooms: 282
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 165 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Dita L. Couples Czech Republic, June 21, 2015
Perfect weekend

Location, staff, equipment
10
Warm welcome, room very nice and ready 3 hour before check-in time. My agoda voucher said that breakfast is not included, but it was. What a nice surprise. The location is perfect.
Jane D. Couples New Zealand, June 20, 2015
Disappointing for the price

Location
5.3
Our stay was very disappointing. Cleanliness of the room was patchy and inconsistent ( coffee pot and teapot often returned to the draw full of cold tea and coffee! ) turn down service offered one ( not 2) chocolate at times, rang restaurant to have them hang up 3 times without answering, IPad in the room welcomed another guest and it remained like that for a number of days, often breakfast was so crowded that we had to wait in the corridor for a table...altogether not what I expect for the high price.
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2015
2 night stay

reception staff, tearoom staff and breakfast
7.7
Reception staff, breakfast and tea room were excellent. Room was facing onto the road and the windows were not noise proof. We were awoken at 5.45am each morning with the clanging of workmen opposite. Facilities in the evening were minimum, having returned from the theatre to find the small bar full, sitting in the corridor having a nightcap from a skeleton staff was rather disappointing.
Joann J. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2015
May 2015

Staff, location, comfort
9
The hotel is beautiful. Staff were wonderful and attentive. We stayed at four hotels on our trip and this was by far the favorite. We did not eat in the hotel so I have no rating. The only issue was they didn't have a table for us in the dining room because we didn't have reservations. Since we just checked in I thought this was odd and they should have made some attempt to accommodate us, even if not immediately. But nothing was offered. The concierge recommended a wonderful Italian restaurant nearby. We ate there twice instead of at the hotel.
Sio P. Couples China, May 8, 2015
A satisfactory stay in London

Very good location, friendly staffs
8.7
Good location, close to underground Embankment station, can easily get to everywhere in London, friendly and helpful staffs, room a bit small but nice environment, cleanliness can be improved.
Sue K. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2015
A Fantastic Hotel!

Hospitality, room, food
10
This is one of the nicest hotel stays we've ever had -- especially for the money. We were welcomed graciously; the room was spacious and well appointed; our meal in the lounge was delicious and the atmosphere was comfortable and relaxed. We will certainly stay at the Royal Horseguards again!
Paul F. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Room with a view...not

Tidy and clean
6.7
Welcomed but given a room with no view at all and windows that didn't open. Offered an upgrade but to a room with 2 single beds.
Adrian O. Couples Ireland, December 28, 2014
Terrific overall

Location, location, location
9
Amazing location, staff and facility. One small criticism, if the 5 star rating is warranted then I believe standards should be of the highest possible. The tiles around the shower drain need to be re-grouted, the grouting is missing. Also, there is a significant crack in the hand basin. Overall though, we loved the place and thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay.
Alison H. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2014
Simply wonderful

Location, ambiance, and the woman with the ermine painting and the view from our hotel
9.7
We loved the Royal Horsequard Hotel and will return as soon as we find ourselves in London again.
Wai W. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
beautiful hotel

location, cleaniness, service
10
really convenient, room a bit small but clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Horseguards Hotel LondonThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ExteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Standard RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Deluxe RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Executive  RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Executive TwinThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - SuiteThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Suite RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Suite RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - LobbyThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Equus BarThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Equus BarThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - LobbyThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The LoungeThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Afternoon TeaThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Afternoon TeaThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The LoungeThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The Reading & Writing RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - The TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ViewThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Balcony/TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ExteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ViewThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - ExteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Balcony/TerraceThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - RestaurantThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - InteriorThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - BathroomThe Royal Horseguards Hotel London - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01