or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag Grill The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Restaurant The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Exterior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza Mall The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine Eagle The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Sanjay D. Solo travelers India, March 22, 2013
Good hotel,but not four star

Location, good beds, good staff
5.7
The overall stay was good. But the Internet in room was constantly getting disconnected . The room was not up to four star standards! Bathroom was below average! There was no in room safe! Though staff. Was helpful and professional
Aira R. Business travelers Philippines, March 22, 2013
I was very satisfied with my stay in Royal Mandaya

Budget friendly, comfortable, clean
9
Wei C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 12, 2013
convinient location with nice room

nice room, clean environment, convinient location
6
Valerie A. Families with young children Philippines, March 10, 2013
Best hotel for families with small ones.

Hotel is clean, staff is accommodating, accessible to the city.
8
We had a very relaxing vacation and Royal Mandaya contributed to that.
Mohammed A. Business travelers United States of America, February 27, 2013
best hotel

custom service up in front deck
10
it was very good location and very clean and services i got was very excellent form the hotel and i recommend friends and family's to stay at this hotel .
Joven M. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2013
Good hotel and honest staff

Great location
6.7
Great location, Good hotel, good service,very honest room service staff. Food is great and waiter is very accomodating. Bell boy and guards very alert. But the staff in front desk is not approachable especially the girls. The staff in front desk should have a special training regarding on how to approached a client and should tell the client if their reservation room has a breakfast package.they should learned to accomodate one client at a time.They should know their designating position. Very poor rating in front desk.You should give rewards to your room service staff, guards, waiters, bell boys and janitors excellent service and very honest.
Travel tip: Tip: Ride a jeep instead of taxi. Eat outside food in hotel is very expensive.
Melissa I. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2013
Davao at its best

Its located at the heart of Davao City, very accessible to different parts of th downtown area. We had a wonderful city view
9
It took us an hour to wait before we were ushered to our room. I hope thaat the hotel management should mke improvements on that.
Beatriz C. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Perfect for In-City stay

Location, clean and helpful staff
7.7
Central location helpful in sightseeing and accessing services.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walk to the huge People's Park and see the many sculptures of country life scenes all over the park. Affordable restaurants near the park. Shop at the Barter for malong and other imports from neighboring countries. Afhat Restaurant serves good, affordable seafood. Hired Allan and his car to give us a day tour which included Eden Park, Japanese tunnel, Barter, 2 other sites we wanted to visit, etc. He is knowledgeable on City attractions, city politics, where to get stuff, etc. Ask hotel concierge or porters how to contact him. At night, mood music in the lobby and guitar and singer in the bar in an upstairs bar. Staff is friendly and readily accommodates requests.
Reynaldo A. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2013
Great Location

The cleanliness of the room
8
In future, I will stay again on this hotel. I will include this in my pipeline when i will visit again Davao.
Michael E. Couples Germany, February 15, 2013
Good location in the center of Davao

Spacious rooms and good restaurant
6.3
The Royal Mandaya Hotel is located on close to CM Recto Avenue, one of the major roads in Davao leading towards the city center. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean. Unfortunately, WiFi access, even though claimed by the hotel, was not available in the rooms and only accessible in the lounge area which is rather inconvenient. The restaurant provides good food and a nice breakfast buffet even though associated with a significant price tag. The checkout procedure was difficult and lengthy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag GrillThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - RestaurantThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine EagleThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary


AS-AGWEB-3C04