or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag Grill The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Restaurant The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Exterior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza Mall The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine Eagle The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
246 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Beatriz C. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Perfect for In-City stay

Location, clean and helpful staff
7.7
Central location helpful in sightseeing and accessing services.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walk to the huge People's Park and see the many sculptures of country life scenes all over the park. Affordable restaurants near the park. Shop at the Barter for malong and other imports from neighboring countries. Afhat Restaurant serves good, affordable seafood. Hired Allan and his car to give us a day tour which included Eden Park, Japanese tunnel, Barter, 2 other sites we wanted to visit, etc. He is knowledgeable on City attractions, city politics, where to get stuff, etc. Ask hotel concierge or porters how to contact him. At night, mood music in the lobby and guitar and singer in the bar in an upstairs bar. Staff is friendly and readily accommodates requests.
Reynaldo A. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2013
Great Location

The cleanliness of the room
8
In future, I will stay again on this hotel. I will include this in my pipeline when i will visit again Davao.
Michael E. Couples Germany, February 15, 2013
Good location in the center of Davao

Spacious rooms and good restaurant
6.3
The Royal Mandaya Hotel is located on close to CM Recto Avenue, one of the major roads in Davao leading towards the city center. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean. Unfortunately, WiFi access, even though claimed by the hotel, was not available in the rooms and only accessible in the lounge area which is rather inconvenient. The restaurant provides good food and a nice breakfast buffet even though associated with a significant price tag. The checkout procedure was difficult and lengthy.
Jessica K. Families with young children Philippines, February 9, 2013
Yes it was small room, uncomportable

the entrance hall was a appropriate design
5.3
they need to improve there services,the tings i dont like is poor hot water it was cold i stayed 4 nigts unsatisfied
Jessica K. Families with young children Philippines, February 9, 2013
cute design but not loveble

nothing
4.3
they should have to manipulate the hot water functions, No internet connection in te room revers as my expectations i did not use my computer since stay until check-out from the Hotel they need to evaluate more care ragarding billings concerge is very approachable,helpful as well
Luis C. Families with older children Philippines, February 4, 2013
Not what is depicted on the advertised material

Large Hotel
3.3
The first room presented has been updated but small for a family with one bed. Requested two beds on deluxed room but not filled. Bed sheet old, found hairs, room smelly. If you have allergy, this is not the place to be. Electric socket not working, noise from club at night vibrating to the room. Lost money paid to hotel which is not even 4 star hotel as rated which I booked for 3 nights. Not a satisfied customer.
Warren P. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2013
"Clean hotel but small rooms."

The price range was affordable.
10
The room seem to be small but the stay was nice. The stay was comfortable and pleasant. The room was affortable and we would stay there again. The hotel staff was friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near by the Ecoland Bus terminal.
Calvin B. Business travelers Philippines, January 31, 2013
Decent business hotel but average service

Good location, affordable rates, big sized rooms
6
Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating when I requested for a high floor non smoking room. The housekeeping staff was also prompt when I requested for the TV cable to be fixed. Rooms are spacious and clean. However, the bottles for shampoos and lotions are reused with clear stain marks on the bottles.
Calvin B. Business travelers Philippines, January 27, 2013
Decent business hotel but average service

Good location, affordable rates
6.3
the hotel rooms are spacious and the sheets and towels are clean. the tv was not working and after repeated attempts to ask the front desk to fix it, i gave up trying. the wifi was also very slow, owing to user traffic. the hotel also reuses the toiletries bottles, i could see the dirt on these. i also needed to check out fast to catch my flight, but the staff was quite slow and unresponsive to my request. overall a decent business hotel, but the service left a lot to be desired.
Jeffery B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Great Location in central Davao

The Breakfast Buffet was good
7.3
Overall it was a nice stay. Sometimes the wait for a taxi could be long. The internet connection was the only thing I had issues with at times.
Restaurant Tip: You have to try the "Outback" restaurant. Its not far from the hotel and it offers a really nice atmosphere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag GrillThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - RestaurantThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine EagleThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary


AS-AGWEB-3B05