or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag Grill The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Restaurant The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Exterior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza Mall The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine Eagle The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Yasir A. Families with young children Philippines, December 16, 2012
Great Hotel

friendly staffs, clean and just walking distance to everything
9.7
Hotel is great but wifi in the room is not working and no hot shower.
Shopping Tip: Abreeza Mall is just around 5-10 minutes where you can shop.
Yasir A. Families with young children Philippines, December 16, 2012
Great Hotel

friendly staffs, clean and just walking distance to everything
10
In my room, wifi is not working and no hot shower.
Restaurant Tip: For good dinner, go to zabs buffet.
Bernhard G. Couples Switzerland, December 16, 2012
Great location but mall ooms

huge swimming pool, located right in the center of the city
8
the hotel restaurant is too limited in choices and the price is expensive. breakfast buffet is very limited in choices, nothing for vegetarians and we happen to be one. the swimming area is at the third floor and is quite private with a lounging bar and restaurant which my husband and myself find to be convenient and relaxing. the location is great especially if one is travelling for business since it is located in te center of commercial and financial area of the city.
Shopping Tip: The city is complete in malls and boutique like SM, Robinsons, Abreeza Mall and the local shopping mall where one can buy absolutely everything for souvenirs and also south sea pearls are quite reasonable in price and the quality is perfect!
Dmitriy G. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location, great service
10
nice, clean hotel. we were treated like royalty! there is something almost magical about that hotel. it is more expensive than other hotels in the davao center but it worth it! plus it has a great swimming pool.
Joey L. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2012
Impressive hotel lobby

Nice big rooms for couple
8.7
The service was good with clean rooms as expected of a hotel this size. Bur the wifi in the room was a let down. Bell service and security was great. Would stay in this hotel for our trip next time.
Paul C. Couples New Zealand, November 28, 2012
Quality room and facilities

Spacious suite and excellent bathroom
9
Helpful and cheerful staff. Excellent service in the Lobby Restaurant. The room was clean, well presented and no outside noise. Overall we rate this hotel very highly and would definitely stay there in the future. Would have appreciated a bathroom robe and a better selection of TV channels.
Geir A. Business travelers Norway, November 25, 2012
Centrlly located hotel

location
4
The stay in Hotel Mandaya became very disspointing. Although many times complaining about malfuntion of AC this was never corrected and the room was extrememly hot. Furthermore, the room was without WIFI connection. In conclusion, not a hotel I will come back to.
Chow C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Nice stay with friendly staff

Nice hotel at a reasonable price
8
i enjoy my stay there everytime i visit davao. clean and nice hotel at a reasonable price.
Ashley S. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Spacious Rooms
8
We got to the hotel at around 10:30pm because our flight got delayed. Our superior room was I think upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was spacious and had 2 twin beds. Over-all, the hotel was big but a bit old. The hallways of the hotel need to be upgraded or renovated. But I would definitely recommend it!
Eduardo P. Business travelers Philippines, November 23, 2012
Worst Hotel in Davao

none
4.3
Need major improvement, not service friendly, no late check out. TV goes on and off. Lighting in the rooms should be improved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag GrillThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - RestaurantThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine EagleThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary


AS-AGWEB-3A06