or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag Grill The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Restaurant The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Exterior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza Mall The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine Eagle The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
269 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (269)
Sort by:
Maria P. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2014
SO SO

friendly staff, nice rooms,
6.3
hmm it could have been better. It takes them forever to tend to a simple request. The towels threw me off as they were more of grayish white rather than clean white. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Glenn U. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2014
Less than expected.

Clean room, rain shower, buffet meals.
7.7
The rooms anemeties were less than satisfaction.
Glenn U. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2014
You get what you pay for

Clean rooms, rain shower and swimming pool
8
No Iron and ironing board. No room safe. Room was clean. Towels were not properly stocked in the room. Nice to have breakfast included in the package.
Glenn U. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2014
Up and downs.

Rain shower in the room, buffet meals, clean room.
6.3
Less then expected.
Olav S. Solo travelers Norway, April 30, 2014
In most aspects a very good hotel at a fair price.

Friendly and helpful staff, location, generally high standard for a fair price.
8.7
I had a very pleasent stay here, thanks to a very nice and friendly staff. The room was spacious and clean with a good bed, nice bathroom with a very good (powerful !) shower. Excellent laundry service. Centrally location with easy and fast excess to taxi. Breakfast was a little disappointing, for my taste it should have had more of an international/american style. Wifi in room was totally useless, my Globe mobile broadband worked far better. I was also disappointed that there were no minibar or security box in the room, although a small refrigirator made it possible to have cold drinks. It's room for improvements, but all in all it's good value for the price.
Stella M. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2014
affordable luxury hotel

luxury; affordable; easy access to public transport
8
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel... tight security check in and out of the hotel but that's okay. be back next visit.
Marrissa A. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
Good Hotel

Within the Ciity, accessible to any ride to the city
8
I have a fun-filled stay in the hotel. swimming pool was great!
Barbara B. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2014
Relaxing

Staff, JoJo the concierge amazing man. Relaxed atmosphere, pea
10
Irene C. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2014
Good Value for Money

Good location, clean and big rooms
8.3
I was surprised as I checked in this Hotel since it has bigger rooms than I expected. Its room is also clean and I like the interior design of the room. It was quite colorful but classy. Its location is good since its in downtown Davao. Its also quite affordable since it is considered as one the biggest hotels here in Davao. All in all, it was good stay in this hotel.
Rex R. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2014
Great hotel

No durians allowed
7.7
Front Desk Staff or checking in guest system is very slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag GrillThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - RestaurantThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine EagleThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary


AS-AGWEB-3A07