or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag Grill The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Restaurant The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Exterior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza Mall The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine Eagle The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
246 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Martin E. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
a very clean and well managed hotel

fast service, very clean and well organized, very friendly and obliging staff
10
This hotel appeared to be exceptionally well managed and we had no problems at all during our stay. It cannot be faulted as a high quality city centre hotel. We didn't have a chance to try out the pool but it looked nice from our room. The state of decor throughout was excellent.
Michael J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
Still great second time around

The room was so comfortable to be in, the staff were great and very polite, and 20 mins from the SM Lanang plaza by taxi.
10
I wrote a detailed review in November 2012. and would find it hard to try another hotel in Davao, since I like this one so much.
Jeanette P. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2013
centrally located

centrally located,comfortable bed, clean
7.7
I usually book Royal Mandaya hotel because its not so expensive and its centrally located hotel. Its in the center of the city and easy access to shopping malls, restaurants etc. They have clean and comfortable room. The bed and sheets and the double bed is what I really like in this hotel. Fast check in and check out. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and will definitely come back next time.
Ian R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Very pleasant and the staff were very friendly.

Close to everything in the city, very secure and comfortable.
8.3
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and I was perfectly satisfied both times. It felt very comfortable both times. If I have any complaints, it's the breakfast. They have Limited variety in the selection. I don't mind paying for more if they gave you more selections. Overall this hotel is well worth the price.
Craig D. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
A Beautiful Old Style Hotel Not To Be Missed

1) Art Deco Ambience of Foyer. 2) Friendly, efficient staff and good security. 3) The wonderful dining experience
9
Wonderful. This is my 2nd stay here and I shall always come back. No complaints at all. I love the appearance of the foyer area and restaurant buffet. Rooms are clean and spacious and service was impeccable. Had problems with the TV...but who needs it? I will always come back here.
John W. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2013
Clean, older hotel

Location, fast internet, and friendly staff
7.7
I have stayed at this hotel on most occasions during the 4 years I have travelled to Davao City. The one thing that has always been the same is the friendly and attentive staff. On this occasion I did not have breakfast included in my reservation however I did eat breakfast once during my stay. I would have to say it was average however in the past I remember enjoying it. I did not have lunch or dinner this stay. The internet service was fast and uninterrupted and although there was no safe in my room, the hotel provided many sizes of safety deposit boxes in a room next to the front desk.
Stephanie C. Business travelers Philippines, October 25, 2013
A very comfortable stay :)

Accommodating & friendly staff, yummy fruits and a decent breakfast spread, good location
8.7
Tight security upon entering the hotel which made me feel safe. Great customer service. Good location. Fast internet connection. Comfortable bed and clean bathrooms. Overall a two thumbs up for me! :)
Brian C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 7, 2013
Rapid check iny hours

rapid check in, central location, helpful, friendly staff
8.3
Check in was the fastest I had ever experienced. I had booked only hours before arrival but reception were expecting me and I was in my room in just a few minutes. Rooms were very comfortable with new furniture anf fittings.
Ian C. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2013
The hotel was generally fine.

City view, friendly staff, & value for money.
7
The stay was comfortable. The staff were very friendly. Only issue is the condition of the hotel - It needs a major renovation. Maybe, the hotel was stylish about a decade and a half ago.
Ruth C. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2013
It was great. It was indeed a royalty treatment...

Staff, accessibility, cleanliness
9
It was very nice experience. The staff were very polite and nice looking. The lobby was spacious and comfortable. The room was great and Very clean and with the complete amenities for the selection I preferred.. My guests were happy enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag GrillThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - RestaurantThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine EagleThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary


AS-AGWEB-3A01