Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
328 reviews

276 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Shiu W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 26, 2014
Comfortable and suitable for recommendation

Clean, best location, staff performance
8
Comfortable, comfortable and confortable also highly recommended
Report this review
Anna C. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2014
Overnight stay at Royal Mandaya

Nice Hotel
7.3
It was great
Report this review
Charmaine C. Families with young children United States of America, November 19, 2014
nice hotel

staff and breakfast choices
9
Everybody is very pleasant esp. the Food and Beverage Department. We were having dinner and ordered something out of their menu list because that's what my picky 2 year old likes. Though it was just a simple dish but it's the staff's effort that mattered. During breakfast, all the staff have been very understanding and found us a seat where we cannot disturb, spill juice and the likes to other guests. They know how it is to have a toddler. I will surely recommend this to my friends.
Report this review
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2014
Good accommodation at a good price

Central location, friendly, clean
8.7
No complaints at all. Very friendly, nice breakfast and really nice staff. Price a bargain and nothing bad to say.
Report this review
Emelyn R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 6, 2014
Nice hotel

location near in the city, the atmosphere is good and staff are accommodating
8
Over all it was good experience
Report this review
Jhemhar E. Couples Qatar, November 3, 2014
Trip to Davao

Clean, accessible, friendly staff
9.7
It was great!Had fun with my partner.
Report this review
Jocelyn C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 30, 2014
Retreat from manila

Cleanliness, politeness, ambiance
9.7
I like my stay in this hotel, the staffs were polite. Clean rooms and accomodating attendants
Report this review
Eunice I. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2014
Exellent service, room and food

Breakfast buffet is great. Complete wide viriety of selections. The room is clean, just perfect for our stay. Very good security service also. The location is downtown near to pasalubong/market area.
9.7
Staff were courteous helpful and reliable. Facilities were okay. The room was clean and the location is just right. We had a great time here. Thumbs up!
Report this review
Mercedes B. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2014
Good Location.

Dining area, the entertainment and the location.
7.7
This hotel is in the good location, and the foods are fantastic, staff were accommodating the only one I did not like is the BED, I woke up with so much pain in my body,i felt like I have been bashed ! the bed was hard, my bed in my place is Shrine Hills was more softer and much more comfortable than in this hotel. and also there no amenities provided such as hair dryer and toilet paper. you only get it if you ask. why we have to ask ?
Report this review
Michael L. Couples Australia, September 28, 2014
Central to the city of Davao

Location, Service and Buffet Breakfast
10
We would have liked to stay a few more nights to fully appreciate this hotel however, we enjoyed our short stay.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 276 reviews Next page
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao CityThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Superior BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Superior BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite  BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04