or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Bathroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Bathroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Christian A. Solo travelers Denmark, July 20, 2014
Beware of the roosters

Location, standard, service
7.7
Fancy and luxurious hotel, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Central location. Everything was very nice, the only problem being that I was awoken at 3:30 in the morning by roosters cawing, from a regular residential house just next to the hotel. I asked to get a room facing the street, which was no problem, although I could still hear those darn roosters a bit from the new room.
Maricel V. Business travelers Philippines, July 10, 2014
Great Stay at Hotel Mandaya

Comfortable Rooms, Staffs Performance and affordable because of discounts
9.7
Me and my colleague from Malaysia were satisfied during our stay at Hotel Mandaya. We will surely book again on our trip back to Davao.
Rafaela S. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2014
nice hotel

elegant, clean and good location
8
It was our first time to set foot in Davao. So i have no idea which hotel to choose. while browsing in the internet looking for nice hotel which is not too expensive but not cheap type, i came across with The Royal Mandaya. The name sounds like the one we stayed in Malaysia, The Royal Chullah Hotel so i browsed the hotel pictures and features. The place seems good enough in pictures but it remains to be seen in actual, so thankful that it did;nt failed me. My friends and i have a wonderful four days and three nights stay. The room is big enough and clean. The staff were all accommodating and the price is quite reasonable. It was a nice experience staying in the The Royal Mandaya Hotel, i will look for it the next time around.
Sabrina G. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2014
Comfortable hotel, proactive staff

Decent and comfortable hotel, proactive staff helped us with all our needs, secure
8.7
Wilcy T. Groups United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Will be back and stay in Mandaya again.

Staff..cleanliness, services
9.3
Superb
Johanna B. Families with young children Australia, June 21, 2014
Comfortable but hotel needs an upgrade!

Friendly Staff!
6.7
We had a comfortable stay but would be nice if the hotel do an upgrade. Staff were friendly.
Ronaldo C. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2014
A relaxing and comfortable stay

It is a quiet elegant hotel and spacious clean room. The food was great and accessible by public transport.
7.7
The staff is orderly and accomodating. Organized hotel with good breakfast. The hotel has elegant decor and good bed to sleep.
Huang S. Business travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2014
clean, centrally located and worth your money

accessible to transport, downtown and clean
8
hotel is centrally located and close to shopping centers, restaurants and nightlife of davao.
Domingo C. Families with older children Philippines, May 21, 2014
We had a great stay and the location is perfect!

Big
8.3
Robert J. Families with young children United States of America, May 10, 2014
Good stay for families

staff was professional, location was good, restaurant was decent
7.3
I would give this hotel a 3.5 out of 5. Rooms are a little outdated and they were experiencing daily brown outs while we were there. The staff was very professional and the hotel was otherwise fine. Good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly SanctuaryThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03