Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Bathroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Bathroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Bathroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 306 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Kay A. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2014
Short but sweet vacation

Staff, food and the service
10
It was an amazing 4 days stay. Mandaya hotel exceeded my expectation. The people were amazing, friendly and what I love the most is the smile. Kudos to Samuel (at Pasag grill) for being so attentive, courteous and so cool. He made our stay even more relaxing. I have spread the word to my friends on how grateful I am to choose Mandaya Hotel. Daghang Salamat :)
Report this review
Gil A. Families with young children Philippines, September 6, 2014
near malls and parks

value for money, nice staff, near city centre
9.3
Perfect
Report this review
Romeo J. Business travelers Philippines, August 31, 2014
It's a nice hotel with a very reasonable rate.

Great staff, nice location and clean room.
9
It was a very relaxing place and within the city proper for business. I plan to go back next year for my business trip to Davao City.
Report this review
Byungkon Y. Couples South Korea, August 23, 2014
Luxury exterior But poor room.

No Shampoo, Small room, No blanket.
5
It's ★★★★ marked hotel but worse than budget hotel. Under name of Environmental Protection, No Shampoo, No body soap, Single ply bed cover (blaket). But they still comsumed toilet paper instead of Bidet. It so ironical thing. Unvalued hotel compare with room rate.
Report this review
Willie A. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2014
Great Room - Not so good service

Room, Break Fast and Location
9
The location of this place is great, its smack in the middle of everything, from buying souvenir items to fruit stand to great restaurants, this is where you will stay. The only thing that we didn't like was when our bath tub was clogged, it took them a long time to fix it. Other than that, it was okay..
Report this review
Sarah C. Families with older children Australia, August 16, 2014
Great for Family Get together& Kadayawan Festival

Value for Money, Restaurants, Parking
9.3
Excellent stay for my family members who had the best of their times during the Kadayawan Festival Celebration. They enjoyed the buffet breakfasts, the swimming pool and the entertainment offered at the lobby. Very impressive. One of the best place to be whenever there are big events in Davao City. Staff were very efficient during our stay. Local restaurants are available and within walking distance. All roads nearby were closed to public transportation during the Festival so Royal Mandaya Hotel was an excellent choice because of its location.
Report this review
Lee M. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2014
1 night only

staff were nice,very helpful..clean..good for the money
8.3
all was ok..had a few little ensues...aircon was noisy at times..woke us up..aircon dripping water onto floor....next door shower/toilet or what ever it was was very noisy too..
Report this review
Neneth C. Couples Australia, August 11, 2014
Great location, friendly staff and clean

Great location you, friendly staff, room is clean, facilities good, breakfast food okay need variety though, love the complimentary massage almost everyday, swimming pool was clean overall it's great.
8
It's a great hotel. I've stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago & I can see lots of improvements. My only bad experience was the front desk staff's lack of communication between shifts following extending my stay. When they say we will contact you this afternoon you could be waiting all day if you won't follow. A bit slow & they don't record anything so the next staff on duty don't have a clue about your previous discussion with the on duty staff so you have to repeat it again & it becomes frustrating. Other than that the door staff, breakfast staff & pool staff, house keeping were really good. We will definitely come back to this hotel & will recommend it.
Report this review
Maria O. Business travelers Philippines, August 6, 2014
review

food and nice staff
6.7
rooms need improvement
Report this review
Heinz G. Solo travelers Germany, July 31, 2014
top hotel highley recommended

spacious, clean, nice staff
9.7
For me the best hotel in Davao
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite  BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05