Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag Grill The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Restaurant The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Exterior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza Mall The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine Eagle The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
246 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Barry S. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
A happy and cordial stay

cleanliness, the staff, food
8
This is a quite impressive hotel which makes staying in Davao even more enjoyable. The staff are very good indeed, especially JoJo, the concierge, who makes sure that your stay is as good as it can be. All the staff are excellent and go out of their way to help. The buffet meals are very good but be warned...meals are expensive so make sure you are hungry before you eat otherwise you may not get value for your outlay. This is a safe hotel with old style charm and service. When the bathroom next to our room was used, it was noisy and distracting which was a slight problem. Luckily it was not used much!!!
Matthew M. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2013
Very very nice!

clean, very good breakfast, friendly staff
7.7
It was very nice, overall. The breakfast was good, the rooms were nice and spacious.
Francesco P. Solo travelers Italy, August 27, 2013
nice place

good standard, centrally located
8
Robert T. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2013
Revelation and Meditation

clean comfortable and location
9
though old hotel, still royal mandaya is the place for relaxation and business stop over. It has modern security features, free wifi internet, and helpful staff. Many new hotels have built recently and many are going to rise soon but this hotel will remain one of the top of the list of tourist local and foreign.
Jure M. Solo travelers Slovenia, August 19, 2013
It took them 1 hour to fix my wifi problem

very near People's park, in a good location.
7
When I arrived late at night, I only wanted to check my urgent emails before sleeping, but the internet wasn't working. When I called the staff, they were of no help. Even when I went down to the lobby, they still tried to help me themselves instead of calling the guy who was in charge of the network. When they finally called him, it took him more than 5 minutes to appear. Then he needed another 15 minutes to finally solve my problem with wifi. The next it also took them long to only print 2 pages, for which they charged 30p per page! There are no convenience stores nearby. The cleaning lady is nice and does her job very good. The superior room was big.
Ace N. Business travelers Philippines, August 13, 2013
relaxing and safe

location, room and service
6
it was stress-free. front desk service was fast. i also felt safe staying in Mnadaya. The hotel staff/crew showed concern for their guests safety.
Geoffrey F. Couples Australia, August 9, 2013
great hotel in Davao

good room staff are friendly plus and loaction good
8.7
great place to have avisit, central and restuarant good, nice pool area fro BBq, bit overpriced but central loactiona dn shopping nearby was good. Go to local shops and have alechlon flan (feench for creme caramel)
Gay S. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2013
Very nice place.

Location,value of money and comfort.
8
I really like the place because it's affordable, the staffs are friendly, and have good location. The security guard is the who calls the taxi for you. Near the church and fruit stand. They have a nice and clean room. The beddings are good. Good internet connection.
Marie A. Business travelers Philippines, July 27, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Attention to detail, Friendly Staff, Value for money
10
I had a great stay at the Royal Mandaya. We sponsored a conference in the hotel and was pleased with the service. They have a nice conference room that comfortably seated our 50+ guests. We had a last minute addition to the number of attendees but it was not a problem to them. The Banquet Manager, Miss Alagano, is very accommodating. Thanks!
C Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2013
short and sweet

friendly staff, cosy, good service
8.7
it was nice, comfortable, its a no frill hotel, very functional, very good for short business stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag GrillThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - RestaurantThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine EagleThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary


AS-AGWEB-3A02