Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 351 reviews

297 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
M R. Couples Australia, January 25, 2015
unfortunate

staff, pool area, food
8
Hotel is really good. If you stay in the tower to the left of the reception desk expect to be awake till 3am from the bar across the road. Book the deluxe room
Report this review
Samuel C. Couples Australia, January 10, 2015
Very good stay

Good breakfast. Close to everything you need. Service.
10
Very good stay. Room little small. No room safe. If your a light sleeper be aware there I construction at back of hotel, ask for room facing street
Report this review
Jennifer V. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2014
Nice Hotel

Clean room, Nice facilities, good location
2.3
Our stay is good, the hotel is clean and the facilities are great!
Report this review
Justin D. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2014
Nice Hotel & Friendly Staff

Value for Money, Comfort.and Friendly Staff
9.3
I stayed 4D3N, room and bathroom was cleaned, with all the basic amenities at hand. My only complaint was the WIFI service it was good only on the first day and the rest of my stay was disaster.
Report this review
Mark R. Couples Australia, December 25, 2014
Nothing to fault.

Friendly staff and security. Breakfast.
8.7
We booked initially for four days and ended staying for eight. A home away from home with incrdibly friendly and helpful staff and security. It will be my hotel of choice for Davao from now on.
Report this review
Mark R. Couples Australia, December 22, 2014
Highly Recommend

Friendly staff, great breakfast, handy location.
9
Overall, my partner and I stayed for 8 nights. Nothing to fault and I would be very happy to stay there again.
Report this review
Jaime C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 14, 2014
Good value for money

Location was good. I like being in the middle of the city, near to restaurants, cafes and shopping centers.
8.3
Report this review
Alvin A. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2014
A very comfortable room

Bed room, bath room and facilities
6.7
At first the staff is very busy on phone calls. I gave my agoda voucher a valid ID and my credit card. He said please sit and wait for awhile after 5 mins. He call me to enter my pin code on my credit card. I am wondering why he charge it again. Is there any miscommunication between agoda and the hotel.? I was so really upset during that night. Anyway, after an hour the staff declare that the charge was already void.
Report this review
Jeanette P. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2014
Value for Money

value for money, good service of the staff and city center
6.3
Value for money, city center and the staff were very goood in attending our needs. However, the aircondition were not fixed and its very hot even if we were transferred to other room.
Report this review
Vijay D. Business travelers Philippines, November 29, 2014
nice hotel. Happy staff

location, staff, cleanliness
8.3
If was very good except for a very weak air conditioning unit. I complained about it but they were not able to fix it.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 297 reviews Next page
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao CityThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Superior BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Superior BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite  BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02