Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
327 reviews

275 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (327)
Sort by:
Sarah C. Families with older children Australia, August 16, 2014
Great for Family Get together& Kadayawan Festival

Value for Money, Restaurants, Parking
9.3
Excellent stay for my family members who had the best of their times during the Kadayawan Festival Celebration. They enjoyed the buffet breakfasts, the swimming pool and the entertainment offered at the lobby. Very impressive. One of the best place to be whenever there are big events in Davao City. Staff were very efficient during our stay. Local restaurants are available and within walking distance. All roads nearby were closed to public transportation during the Festival so Royal Mandaya Hotel was an excellent choice because of its location.
Report this review
Lee M. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2014
1 night only

staff were nice,very helpful..clean..good for the money
8.3
all was ok..had a few little ensues...aircon was noisy at times..woke us up..aircon dripping water onto floor....next door shower/toilet or what ever it was was very noisy too..
Report this review
Neneth C. Couples Australia, August 11, 2014
Great location, friendly staff and clean

Great location you, friendly staff, room is clean, facilities good, breakfast food okay need variety though, love the complimentary massage almost everyday, swimming pool was clean overall it's great.
8
It's a great hotel. I've stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago & I can see lots of improvements. My only bad experience was the front desk staff's lack of communication between shifts following extending my stay. When they say we will contact you this afternoon you could be waiting all day if you won't follow. A bit slow & they don't record anything so the next staff on duty don't have a clue about your previous discussion with the on duty staff so you have to repeat it again & it becomes frustrating. Other than that the door staff, breakfast staff & pool staff, house keeping were really good. We will definitely come back to this hotel & will recommend it.
Report this review
Maria O. Business travelers Philippines, August 6, 2014
review

food and nice staff
6.7
rooms need improvement
Report this review
Heinz G. Solo travelers Germany, July 31, 2014
top hotel highley recommended

spacious, clean, nice staff
9.7
For me the best hotel in Davao
Report this review
Heinz G. Solo travelers Germany, July 30, 2014
a great hotel with an unusual high standard

super staff, spacious and high standard
9.7
I had a great time in this hotel, a great service and for four stars a far higher level then other hotels with four stars anywhere, highley to recommend, salamat for the time there
Report this review
Huang S. Business travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2014
clean, downtown location, easy access to transport

clean, easy access to transportation, downtown location, nearby shopping
7.7
good staff, nightlife, clean room, standard sized room, restaurants and shopping
Report this review
Christian A. Solo travelers Denmark, July 20, 2014
Beware of the roosters

Location, standard, service
7.7
Fancy and luxurious hotel, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Central location. Everything was very nice, the only problem being that I was awoken at 3:30 in the morning by roosters cawing, from a regular residential house just next to the hotel. I asked to get a room facing the street, which was no problem, although I could still hear those darn roosters a bit from the new room.
Report this review
Maricel V. Business travelers Philippines, July 10, 2014
Great Stay at Hotel Mandaya

Comfortable Rooms, Staffs Performance and affordable because of discounts
9.7
Me and my colleague from Malaysia were satisfied during our stay at Hotel Mandaya. We will surely book again on our trip back to Davao.
Report this review
Rafaela S. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2014
nice hotel

elegant, clean and good location
8
It was our first time to set foot in Davao. So i have no idea which hotel to choose. while browsing in the internet looking for nice hotel which is not too expensive but not cheap type, i came across with The Royal Mandaya. The name sounds like the one we stayed in Malaysia, The Royal Chullah Hotel so i browsed the hotel pictures and features. The place seems good enough in pictures but it remains to be seen in actual, so thankful that it did;nt failed me. My friends and i have a wonderful four days and three nights stay. The room is big enough and clean. The staff were all accommodating and the price is quite reasonable. It was a nice experience staying in the The Royal Mandaya Hotel, i will look for it the next time around.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 275 reviews Next page
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao CityThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Superior BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Superior BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite  BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08