Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Bathroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Bathroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Bathroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 300 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Craig G. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
rude staff, lazy staff, old hotel, never again

housekeeping staff were the only nice thing about the hotel
2
on arrival had to open all my suitcases and pull everything out for inspection by rude staff (treated like a criminal). no wifi passwords given on arrival, phones front desk (no answer) so went to front desk which had 5 staff standing around talking to each other but nobody could answer my call. often had to open reception door because door man too busy talking to do his job. often had to go into street and get own taxi as door/security staff too busy talking. swimming pool has grill restaurant attached so no privacy if you just want a swim. hotel is old and needs a facelift. it certainly is not the prestigious hotel i am sure it once was. no hot water showers were room temperature at best. housekeeping staff were the only attentive and friendly staff in the hotel. no information in rooms on hotel amenities, restaurants, bars etc bad area, dirty and no convenience stores or malls nearby. the staff need better supervision because the rest i could handle but the rude and lazy staff were too busy talking to each other to make guests stay more pleasant. i will never be back to this hotel and do not recommend it to anyone.
Report this review
Marc G. Couples Netherlands, January 14, 2014
nice hotel but very noisy !!!

Nice room. swimmingpool
7.3
Nice hotel but if someone is using the shower or water in any of the rooms close to you it makes a lot of noise.. so much that you will wake up.
Report this review
Raquel E. Families with older children Philippines, January 8, 2014
nice hotel look very grand & nice attentive staff

they have attentive securitys that will check your bags which u will feel secure its Mindanao after all. they also always help us get taxi and carry our bags
7.3
the hotel is so nice and bed are comfortable. It is in the city centre . their manager always greets us with a smile as well as their staff even the security. They help us carry our suitcases to our taxi when we checked out which is really so nice.
Report this review
Mary L. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2014
poor service, inattentive staff.

It is near the city center and accessible to transportation
4
Unsatisfied, we feel dissappointed from the performance of their staff, needs more training before they can be assigned to entertain guest.
Report this review
Frank P. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2013
very nice stay. centrally located

location, pool, staff
8.3
Very nice hotel. Although it is old but still functional for.its price.
Report this review
Sameer A. Solo travelers Pakistan, December 15, 2013
It was pleasant stay,not much variety in breakfast

Friendly Staff, Clean Room and Fast Internet.
8.3
Report this review
Martin E. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
a very clean and well managed hotel

fast service, very clean and well organized, very friendly and obliging staff
10
This hotel appeared to be exceptionally well managed and we had no problems at all during our stay. It cannot be faulted as a high quality city centre hotel. We didn't have a chance to try out the pool but it looked nice from our room. The state of decor throughout was excellent.
Report this review
Michael J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
Still great second time around

The room was so comfortable to be in, the staff were great and very polite, and 20 mins from the SM Lanang plaza by taxi.
10
I wrote a detailed review in November 2012. and would find it hard to try another hotel in Davao, since I like this one so much.
Report this review
Jeanette P. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2013
centrally located

centrally located,comfortable bed, clean
7.7
I usually book Royal Mandaya hotel because its not so expensive and its centrally located hotel. Its in the center of the city and easy access to shopping malls, restaurants etc. They have clean and comfortable room. The bed and sheets and the double bed is what I really like in this hotel. Fast check in and check out. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and will definitely come back next time.
Report this review
Ian R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Very pleasant and the staff were very friendly.

Close to everything in the city, very secure and comfortable.
8.3
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and I was perfectly satisfied both times. It felt very comfortable both times. If I have any complaints, it's the breakfast. They have Limited variety in the selection. I don't mind paying for more if they gave you more selections. Overall this hotel is well worth the price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - LobbyThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Superior BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite  BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03