or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag Grill The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Restaurant The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Exterior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza Mall The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine Eagle The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
277 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Jure M. Solo travelers Slovenia, August 19, 2013
It took them 1 hour to fix my wifi problem

very near People's park, in a good location.
7
When I arrived late at night, I only wanted to check my urgent emails before sleeping, but the internet wasn't working. When I called the staff, they were of no help. Even when I went down to the lobby, they still tried to help me themselves instead of calling the guy who was in charge of the network. When they finally called him, it took him more than 5 minutes to appear. Then he needed another 15 minutes to finally solve my problem with wifi. The next it also took them long to only print 2 pages, for which they charged 30p per page! There are no convenience stores nearby. The cleaning lady is nice and does her job very good. The superior room was big.
Ace N. Business travelers Philippines, August 13, 2013
relaxing and safe

location, room and service
6
it was stress-free. front desk service was fast. i also felt safe staying in Mnadaya. The hotel staff/crew showed concern for their guests safety.
Geoffrey F. Couples Australia, August 9, 2013
great hotel in Davao

good room staff are friendly plus and loaction good
8.7
great place to have avisit, central and restuarant good, nice pool area fro BBq, bit overpriced but central loactiona dn shopping nearby was good. Go to local shops and have alechlon flan (feench for creme caramel)
Gay S. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2013
Very nice place.

Location,value of money and comfort.
8
I really like the place because it's affordable, the staffs are friendly, and have good location. The security guard is the who calls the taxi for you. Near the church and fruit stand. They have a nice and clean room. The beddings are good. Good internet connection.
Marie A. Business travelers Philippines, July 27, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Attention to detail, Friendly Staff, Value for money
10
I had a great stay at the Royal Mandaya. We sponsored a conference in the hotel and was pleased with the service. They have a nice conference room that comfortably seated our 50+ guests. We had a last minute addition to the number of attendees but it was not a problem to them. The Banquet Manager, Miss Alagano, is very accommodating. Thanks!
C Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2013
short and sweet

friendly staff, cosy, good service
8.7
it was nice, comfortable, its a no frill hotel, very functional, very good for short business stay.
Glenn L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 10, 2013
Clean refurbished hotel

clean, newly refurbished, comfortable bed
9.3
It was great. Perhaps the only thing I would have wanted was a hair dryer in the room.
Christopher F. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2013
I salute you!

service service service - THE BEST!!!!
10
We were informed during check in that they were upgrading us :) from a Superior Room to a Deluxe. No charge, just an upgrade. The pretty girl in pink (I think that's from an old movie "Pretty in Pink) has been very charmingly smart with wits to tell us about the local must visit areas in Davao. I tried the hotel's dinner buffet and enjoyed both the food and the live entertainers (singer and pianist). We had a glass of wine after dinner and was pretty amazed that the waiters/waitress were very conscious of the things we might want to order or wish to have while we was enjoying my drink. Before we went back to the room, we spoke with another guy in coat and tie (I guess he is the manager that time) who was very helpful to offer if we needed a wake up call the following day. That I did asked and had him arranged our hotel to the airport transfer. Its good to know there are still people in the hotel who really we can rely on. Job well done The Royal Mandaya hotel employees. I salute you!
Susan C. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2013
Good Price

value of money, room and food
10
I stayed in a suite during our reunion. We payed a good price thru Agoda for a simple room but when we got the the hotel, my family and I opted to take the suite as we all fell in love with it. We didn't pay that much but I must say our stay was memorable. Our room has a receiving area aside from the sala, a dining area and the separate bed room also has a receiving area and dining. It was such a treat. The bathroom has a bathtub that has an automated/remote controlled blinds given that only a clear mirror separated the bathroom from the bedroom. Am pretty excited to share this as it was really cool and "only in the movies" kind of bathroom. The reunion was the highlight. A night in Hollywood, one of the function rooms they had was were the party was held. The location,decoration, and food was as astounding as our room. I do hope to have stayed longer. Perhaps on my next Davao visit.
Barry S. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2013
Classy

Staff, comfort and relaxation
8.7
This is a very good hotel indeed with nothing to complain about. The staff are super, the buffet meals outstanding and the room luxurious. It is not a cheap hotel but offers real value for money when on sale. This is a hotel that looks after the welfare of its clients and ensures that your stay is ideal. The buffet breakfast ($10) is amazingly good. The rooms are spotless and well maintained with plenty of freebies (soap, shampoo, comb, slippers etc). It was a treat to stay in this hotel and I really got value for money. It is more than a tourist hotel and expect to be well looked after if you stay here. It is located in downtown Davao which is not the nicest area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag GrillThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - RestaurantThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine EagleThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary


AS-AGWEB-3C06