or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag Grill The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Restaurant The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Exterior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza Mall The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine Eagle The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Calvin B. Business travelers Philippines, January 27, 2013
Decent business hotel but average service

Good location, affordable rates
6.3
the hotel rooms are spacious and the sheets and towels are clean. the tv was not working and after repeated attempts to ask the front desk to fix it, i gave up trying. the wifi was also very slow, owing to user traffic. the hotel also reuses the toiletries bottles, i could see the dirt on these. i also needed to check out fast to catch my flight, but the staff was quite slow and unresponsive to my request. overall a decent business hotel, but the service left a lot to be desired.
Jeffery B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Great Location in central Davao

The Breakfast Buffet was good
7.3
Overall it was a nice stay. Sometimes the wait for a taxi could be long. The internet connection was the only thing I had issues with at times.
Restaurant Tip: You have to try the "Outback" restaurant. Its not far from the hotel and it offers a really nice atmosphere.
Eric R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Small outdated rooms

nothing
2.7
The room was small and in serious need of renovation. The furnature was old and the walls needed to be painted as they were dirty. The worst part of the stay was waking up in the morining to find there was no hot water. The staff did not make any efforts to fix the situation and were rude in the process.
Harvey A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 9, 2013
The room is very clean

Nice interior design,very clean and quiet
10
I have great time to stay in a hotel.i habe time to relax and chilll with there complete amenities
Travel tip: If you are planning to go to davao.please stay in royal mandaya hotel.its awesome hotel.great place!great food and staff!
Gerry M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
elegant lobby

looks good staff very helpful
8
this is a nice hotel near to the peoples park. but I did have problems with my room. I found 5 problems(I'm not even fussy type) the staff were very good and responded quickly but problems persisted and they agreed to change my room which helped. I arranged for a xmas lunch for 9 people and had it confirmed 3 times with the hotel even when I arrived. On xmas day my guests and I arrived for lunch, the kitchen staff knew nothing about it . very poor start, they hurriedly tried to arrange something, we waited 90 minutes before they found some food that we could have for lunch. the choice was limited. ended in a very disappointing xmas day for my guests and I.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't get a room with an even number, on that side of the hotel i was awoke every morning at 4.30am with karaoke and dogs barking..... yes every morning !! i changed to an odd number room which was much quieter.
Cerilo N. Groups Philippines, December 30, 2012
Great location

I like the swimming pool, airport transfer
7
nice room and have a panoramic view of davao bay and mt apo, room service is ok, wifi in my room is not working, in the hall way in 7floor smells like old clothes, lobby hotel staff friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: there's a lot of restaurant offer EAT ALL YOU can nearby the hotel.
Cassiophiea M. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Nice and accessible to local shops

the hotel lobby and restaurant is lovely! the rooms are superbly clean!
7.3
We enjoyed our stay at Royal Mandaya, the room is a bit small, but it was very clean. Furnishings (including that of the bathroom & toilet) are new, we just wish there was a bidet installed. We hope the hotel would expand their food menu in the near future so that we don't have to go out much to eat.. We find the price of the buffet a bit too high, its more expensive than manila's buffet.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel is a walking distance to Aldevinco and Claude's restaurant! :)
Jeanette P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 22, 2012
lovely hotel but small rooms

nice bed, very comfy
7.3
nice hotel, clean bathroom and the bed is very comfy though the room is little bit small for 2 double beds. very accessible to everything like malls, shops, restaurants.
Steven M. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2012
Disappointed

Location
5.3
Had clothes stolen from my room and nothing was done about it, not happy
Callum P. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
At least the TV worked

Cons: Poor food selections and nightly "entertainment" poorly organised and too noisy for guests wanting to sleep
4.7
upon arrival i was greeted nicely and after little language barrier (my fault, too aussie, too tired) i was shown to my room in which the first thing i wanted to do was have a nice hot shower, after some water flow issues and a call to front desk, i was told in no friendly terms that the hot water is off. took 2 days for hot water to return. the buffet was not at all great, nor was the menu selections, i had heard from other travellers it was one of the best, id hate to see what is the worst then.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is right in the city which is good for less travelling to shopping areas, however i recommend being stone deaf, or bringing ear plugs as its very noisy all day and night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag GrillThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - RestaurantThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine EagleThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary


AS-AGWEB-3A07