Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
66 reviews

277 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (66)
Sort by:
Patrick F. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2015
This stay just ok, previous stay was good.

Location of the hotel. Attentive staff. No smoking in the hotel or any of the rooms. Very nice poolside restaurant
7
Internet was very, very slow. Difficult to work from hotel especially during peak periods. Staff is excellent. One tower is renevated the other tower is showing its age.
Report this review
Timhar A. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2015
Great Stay!

Staff, seevice and breakfast!
9.3
Great!
Report this review
Eugene K. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2015
Good value, Good food, great for a short stay!!!

Location, Food Value, and Price
7.3
Good value, Good food, great for a short stay!!!
Report this review
Erald I. Business travelers Philippines, November 22, 2015
One of the Best in Davao

Cleanliness, Hospitality, Food
10
This was by far one of the best hotels I have seen in Davao. The hospitality, service, and cleanliness was tops for me. They reception was warm, the food was great, and the level of service was superb. Without a doubt I will be back in Royal Mandaya when I come back to Davao.
Report this review
Douglas C. Business travelers United States of America, November 1, 2015
Underwhelmed

Not sure.
5
Didn't like the neighborhood.
Report this review
Haldane T. Business travelers Philippines, August 30, 2015
Excellent

comfortable, friendly staff and accommodating, affordable
10
i was stay here 1 night, everything is excellent, nice pool, luxury room and good location. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet. I would recommend my friends to stay here and enjoy.
Report this review
Josephine S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2015
City hotel but the internet is the worst

Bad internet, food is ok and staff is friendly
5.3
Report this review
Paul G. Business travelers New Zealand, March 16, 2015
Great hotel

large room, clean, central location
9.3
I was upgraded upon arrival, so this may affect my rating of the hotel. But having stayed in very many hotels in the Philippines, this was one of the best (in the business hotel price range). The room was large with a great view. The swimming pool was good. The breakfast was inconsistent with different items missing from the plate each day but tasted OK. This has been a magnificent hotel in its day and it was nice to see weddings, parties and cultural things happening there. Easy walk around the city area and short taxi rides to other parts.
Report this review
Farukh A. Business travelers Pakistan, January 30, 2015
It's not a 4 star

Only location was good as a businessman
5.3
Room was very small and bed was only queen size also.
Report this review
Vijay D. Business travelers Philippines, November 29, 2014
nice hotel. Happy staff

location, staff, cleanliness
8.3
If was very good except for a very weak air conditioning unit. I complained about it but they were not able to fix it.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 328 reviews Next page
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao CityThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - LobbyThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - DeluxeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Deluxe BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - SuperiorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Superior BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Superior BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite  BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08