or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag Grill The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Restaurant The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Exterior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza Mall The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine Eagle The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2014
Good accommodation at a good price

Central location, friendly, clean
8.7
No complaints at all. Very friendly, nice breakfast and really nice staff. Price a bargain and nothing bad to say.
Emelyn R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 6, 2014
Nice hotel

location near in the city, the atmosphere is good and staff are accommodating
8
Over all it was good experience
Jhemhar E. Couples Qatar, November 3, 2014
Trip to Davao

Clean, accessible, friendly staff
9.7
It was great!Had fun with my partner.
Jocelyn C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 30, 2014
Retreat from manila

Cleanliness, politeness, ambiance
9.7
I like my stay in this hotel, the staffs were polite. Clean rooms and accomodating attendants
Eunice I. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2014
Exellent service, room and food

Breakfast buffet is great. Complete wide viriety of selections. The room is clean, just perfect for our stay. Very good security service also. The location is downtown near to pasalubong/market area.
9.7
Staff were courteous helpful and reliable. Facilities were okay. The room was clean and the location is just right. We had a great time here. Thumbs up!
Mercedes B. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2014
Good Location.

Dining area, the entertainment and the location.
7.7
This hotel is in the good location, and the foods are fantastic, staff were accommodating the only one I did not like is the BED, I woke up with so much pain in my body,i felt like I have been bashed ! the bed was hard, my bed in my place is Shrine Hills was more softer and much more comfortable than in this hotel. and also there no amenities provided such as hair dryer and toilet paper. you only get it if you ask. why we have to ask ?
Michael L. Couples Australia, September 28, 2014
Central to the city of Davao

Location, Service and Buffet Breakfast
10
We would have liked to stay a few more nights to fully appreciate this hotel however, we enjoyed our short stay.
Garry J. Couples Australia, September 21, 2014
good stay

location, hotel cleanliness, staff performance
9.3
We stayed for 4 nights and so far so good. We didn't have any problem with our stay. The hotel staffs were attentive as well as approachable especially the front desk and the concierge. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and I want to stay there again.
Kong L. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Value stay

The room size were big and all the staffs were very friendly and helpful.
8
We like this hotel. And for the price offer, it is a very good bargain. We will stay here again if we were to come to Davao.
Christine M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 17, 2014
very helpful hotel staffs, great experience....

location, internet connection, and the staff....
8.7
People at the royal mandaya hotel are very accommodating and amiable. There is this particular person in the hotel's restaurant at the lobby, who was very kind. He is the restaurant manager Mr. Japhet, he was so helpful and will do extra mile to give directions how to go to the different tourist spots of their place, and reassures and advises guests regarding safety issues. Food was great too!;) Room was clean. Its just that housekeeping did not give fresh towels for the next day and just left the soiled ones in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag GrillThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - RestaurantThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine EagleThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary


AS-AGWEB-3B02