or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Bathroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Bathroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Business travelers (57)
Sort by:
Paul G. Business travelers New Zealand, March 16, 2015
Great hotel

large room, clean, central location
9.3
I was upgraded upon arrival, so this may affect my rating of the hotel. But having stayed in very many hotels in the Philippines, this was one of the best (in the business hotel price range). The room was large with a great view. The swimming pool was good. The breakfast was inconsistent with different items missing from the plate each day but tasted OK. This has been a magnificent hotel in its day and it was nice to see weddings, parties and cultural things happening there. Easy walk around the city area and short taxi rides to other parts.
Farukh A. Business travelers Pakistan, January 30, 2015
It's not a 4 star

Only location was good as a businessman
5.3
Room was very small and bed was only queen size also.
Vijay D. Business travelers Philippines, November 29, 2014
nice hotel. Happy staff

location, staff, cleanliness
8.3
If was very good except for a very weak air conditioning unit. I complained about it but they were not able to fix it.
Shiu W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 26, 2014
Comfortable and suitable for recommendation

Clean, best location, staff performance
8
Comfortable, comfortable and confortable also highly recommended
Khriztina R. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2014
Unexpected Value for money

Value for money, Cleanliness, High end feel
9.3
It was awesome :) I did not expect that the hotel looked so fancy. The rooms were super nice. But please have them clean up the shower pipes, the water turned brown when i tried to fill the bath tub :(
Romeo J. Business travelers Philippines, August 31, 2014
It's a nice hotel with a very reasonable rate.

Great staff, nice location and clean room.
9
It was a very relaxing place and within the city proper for business. I plan to go back next year for my business trip to Davao City.
Maria O. Business travelers Philippines, August 6, 2014
review

food and nice staff
6.7
rooms need improvement
Huang S. Business travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2014
clean, downtown location, easy access to transport

clean, easy access to transportation, downtown location, nearby shopping
7.7
good staff, nightlife, clean room, standard sized room, restaurants and shopping
Maricel V. Business travelers Philippines, July 10, 2014
Great Stay at Hotel Mandaya

Comfortable Rooms, Staffs Performance and affordable because of discounts
9.7
Me and my colleague from Malaysia were satisfied during our stay at Hotel Mandaya. We will surely book again on our trip back to Davao.
Huang S. Business travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2014
clean, centrally located and worth your money

accessible to transport, downtown and clean
8
hotel is centrally located and close to shopping centers, restaurants and nightlife of davao.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly SanctuaryThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BathroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04