or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag Grill The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Restaurant The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Exterior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza Mall The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine Eagle The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (44)
Sort by:
Huang S. Business travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2014
clean, centrally located and worth your money

accessible to transport, downtown and clean
8
hotel is centrally located and close to shopping centers, restaurants and nightlife of davao.
Stephanie C. Business travelers Philippines, October 25, 2013
A very comfortable stay :)

Accommodating & friendly staff, yummy fruits and a decent breakfast spread, good location
8.7
Tight security upon entering the hotel which made me feel safe. Great customer service. Good location. Fast internet connection. Comfortable bed and clean bathrooms. Overall a two thumbs up for me! :)
Ace N. Business travelers Philippines, August 13, 2013
relaxing and safe

location, room and service
6
it was stress-free. front desk service was fast. i also felt safe staying in Mnadaya. The hotel staff/crew showed concern for their guests safety.
Marie A. Business travelers Philippines, July 27, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Attention to detail, Friendly Staff, Value for money
10
I had a great stay at the Royal Mandaya. We sponsored a conference in the hotel and was pleased with the service. They have a nice conference room that comfortably seated our 50+ guests. We had a last minute addition to the number of attendees but it was not a problem to them. The Banquet Manager, Miss Alagano, is very accommodating. Thanks!
C Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2013
short and sweet

friendly staff, cosy, good service
8.7
it was nice, comfortable, its a no frill hotel, very functional, very good for short business stay.
Marc P. Business travelers United States of America, June 22, 2013
Old Hotel that needs updating and retraining

1. Attentive Manager. 2.
4.3
I had a terrible time when I initially arrived in the hotel because the concierge staff who got my bag from the cab who assisted me did not pay attention where he placed my bag. As a result, another guest in the hotel who is heading to the airport accidentally got my bag by mistake and brought it to the airport. After checking-in at the front desk, I asked the concierge staff where my bag was and lo and behold it was not there. I was very mad because I had valuables in the bag. Luckily, I was thinking fast at that time and told the front desk to get the name and contact number of the person who just checked out and contact them immediately. And true enough, they got my bag and requested them to return it back to the hotel.
Cefrinne T. Business travelers Philippines, June 12, 2013
Comfortable feel at home

Great breakfast, fast service, friendly staffs
8
Lou C. Business travelers Philippines, May 22, 2013
wonderful

clean, comfortable,friendly staff
8.7
Aditya W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2013
The Staffs Were Superbs

Very nice and kind staf, nice food, room is just adequate for you who seek a good rest
8.3
I stayed 3 days in this Hotel. They provide standard 4 star Hotel service, and I think they are one among the most popular Hotel in this area. If you're looking for a good rest, the place is best. One thing that I love the most is the very nice and kind hotel staffs. They will be happy to assist you in knowing Davao, show you direction to the place you'd like to visit, simply the staff are very foreigner friendly. The only downside from this Hotel is a very bad internet connection in the room.
Fety F. Business travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2013
Good people make a good stay

Friendly & attentive staff, easy cek ini & check out, big & clean room
8.3
I and my colleague stayed in this hotel for three days. What makes my stay in this hotel feel so good is the friendly staff. From the moment I check in the staff is helpful and attentive to my need for a no smoking and easy lift access room. They kindly inform us where to go around Davao City. The room is comfortable and big enough. The check out process is easy. Overall it’s a good experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag GrillThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - RestaurantThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine EagleThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary


AS-AGWEB-3B03