or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag Grill The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Restaurant The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Exterior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza Mall The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine Eagle The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (65)
Sort by:
Heinz G. Solo travelers Germany, July 31, 2014
top hotel highley recommended

spacious, clean, nice staff
9.7
For me the best hotel in Davao
Heinz G. Solo travelers Germany, July 30, 2014
a great hotel with an unusual high standard

super staff, spacious and high standard
9.7
I had a great time in this hotel, a great service and for four stars a far higher level then other hotels with four stars anywhere, highley to recommend, salamat for the time there
Christian A. Solo travelers Denmark, July 20, 2014
Beware of the roosters

Location, standard, service
7.7
Fancy and luxurious hotel, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Central location. Everything was very nice, the only problem being that I was awoken at 3:30 in the morning by roosters cawing, from a regular residential house just next to the hotel. I asked to get a room facing the street, which was no problem, although I could still hear those darn roosters a bit from the new room.
Olav S. Solo travelers Norway, April 30, 2014
In most aspects a very good hotel at a fair price.

Friendly and helpful staff, location, generally high standard for a fair price.
8.7
I had a very pleasent stay here, thanks to a very nice and friendly staff. The room was spacious and clean with a good bed, nice bathroom with a very good (powerful !) shower. Excellent laundry service. Centrally location with easy and fast excess to taxi. Breakfast was a little disappointing, for my taste it should have had more of an international/american style. Wifi in room was totally useless, my Globe mobile broadband worked far better. I was also disappointed that there were no minibar or security box in the room, although a small refrigirator made it possible to have cold drinks. It's room for improvements, but all in all it's good value for the price.
Benjamen C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 21, 2014
twas smooth and easy

friendly staff
8.3
over all it was great
Todd F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2014
Over priced for what you get.

Location, staff and lobby
7
For the amount of money I spent, I don't think I got a fair return. The internet did not work 2 of the 3 nights I was there. The water temperature in the shower never changed, no matter how hot or cold you tried to make it. The rooms did not have a roomsafe and the one night we ordered room service, it took them over an hour and 45 minutes to deliver it. The carpet in the hallways crackles like they left the plastic on underneath it. The Lobby was beautiful and the staff was kind and quick, but I expected more for the amount of money they charged. Next time I'm in Davao I'll be staying else where for sure.
Sameer A. Solo travelers Pakistan, December 15, 2013
It was pleasant stay,not much variety in breakfast

Friendly Staff, Clean Room and Fast Internet.
8.3
Michael J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
Still great second time around

The room was so comfortable to be in, the staff were great and very polite, and 20 mins from the SM Lanang plaza by taxi.
10
I wrote a detailed review in November 2012. and would find it hard to try another hotel in Davao, since I like this one so much.
Ian R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Very pleasant and the staff were very friendly.

Close to everything in the city, very secure and comfortable.
8.3
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and I was perfectly satisfied both times. It felt very comfortable both times. If I have any complaints, it's the breakfast. They have Limited variety in the selection. I don't mind paying for more if they gave you more selections. Overall this hotel is well worth the price.
Brian C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 7, 2013
Rapid check iny hours

rapid check in, central location, helpful, friendly staff
8.3
Check in was the fastest I had ever experienced. I had booked only hours before arrival but reception were expecting me and I was in my room in just a few minutes. Rooms were very comfortable with new furniture anf fittings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag GrillThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - RestaurantThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine EagleThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary


AS-AGWEB-3A06