or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag Grill The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Restaurant The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Exterior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza Mall The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine Eagle The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Wilcy T. Groups United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Will be back and stay in Mandaya again.

Staff..cleanliness, services
9.3
Superb
Johanna B. Groups Australia, June 21, 2014
Comfortable but hotel needs an upgrade!

Friendly Staff!
6.7
We had a comfortable stay but would be nice if the hotel do an upgrade. Staff were friendly.
Ronaldo C. Groups Philippines, June 15, 2014
A relaxing and comfortable stay

It is a quiet elegant hotel and spacious clean room. The food was great and accessible by public transport.
7.7
The staff is orderly and accomodating. Organized hotel with good breakfast. The hotel has elegant decor and good bed to sleep.
Jeanette P. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2013
centrally located

centrally located,comfortable bed, clean
7.7
I usually book Royal Mandaya hotel because its not so expensive and its centrally located hotel. Its in the center of the city and easy access to shopping malls, restaurants etc. They have clean and comfortable room. The bed and sheets and the double bed is what I really like in this hotel. Fast check in and check out. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and will definitely come back next time.
Susan C. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2013
Good Price

value of money, room and food
10
I stayed in a suite during our reunion. We payed a good price thru Agoda for a simple room but when we got the the hotel, my family and I opted to take the suite as we all fell in love with it. We didn't pay that much but I must say our stay was memorable. Our room has a receiving area aside from the sala, a dining area and the separate bed room also has a receiving area and dining. It was such a treat. The bathroom has a bathtub that has an automated/remote controlled blinds given that only a clear mirror separated the bathroom from the bedroom. Am pretty excited to share this as it was really cool and "only in the movies" kind of bathroom. The reunion was the highlight. A night in Hollywood, one of the function rooms they had was were the party was held. The location,decoration, and food was as astounding as our room. I do hope to have stayed longer. Perhaps on my next Davao visit.
Joven M. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2013
Good hotel and honest staff

Great location
6.7
Great location, Good hotel, good service,very honest room service staff. Food is great and waiter is very accomodating. Bell boy and guards very alert. But the staff in front desk is not approachable especially the girls. The staff in front desk should have a special training regarding on how to approached a client and should tell the client if their reservation room has a breakfast package.they should learned to accomodate one client at a time.They should know their designating position. Very poor rating in front desk.You should give rewards to your room service staff, guards, waiters, bell boys and janitors excellent service and very honest.
Travel tip: Tip: Ride a jeep instead of taxi. Eat outside food in hotel is very expensive.
Cerilo N. Groups Philippines, December 30, 2012
Great location

I like the swimming pool, airport transfer
7
nice room and have a panoramic view of davao bay and mt apo, room service is ok, wifi in my room is not working, in the hall way in 7floor smells like old clothes, lobby hotel staff friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: there's a lot of restaurant offer EAT ALL YOU can nearby the hotel.
Craig S. Groups United States of America, November 19, 2012
nice hotel

location
7.7
A very pleasant place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable with a nice TV, fridge, etc..... The location is not bad and trikes and taxis make it very easy to get to restaurants, shopping etc... The pool is large and nice. The staff was excellent and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.
Allan S. Groups Philippines, November 10, 2012
Great location with a nice and clean room.

With a very friendly staff.
8.3
We've been to this City before and stayed for some of the finest hotels, but this one offered the best value for our money. Let me also mention that the hotel has the friendliest staff. One thing that we noticed, Durian fruit/s is allowed to be brought in and eaten in the pool area. Not everyone is happy with the smell of this fruit so we hope that they would implement some restrictions. Thank you.
Chow C. Groups Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Value for money hotel

Great location and nice room
8
It is at the center of Davao city. Very accommodating. Good facilities. Very nice restaurant. I like it here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag GrillThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - RestaurantThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine EagleThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary


AS-AGWEB-3C07