or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Mandaya Hotel

J. Palma Gil Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo Cafe The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive Lounge The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag Grill The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Restaurant The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Exterior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Interior The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior Suite The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Ballroom The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room
The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting Room The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza Mall The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine Eagle The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan Festival The Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (10)
Sort by:
Domingo C. Families with older children Philippines, May 21, 2014
We had a great stay and the location is perfect!

Big
8.3
Raquel E. Families with older children Philippines, January 8, 2014
nice hotel look very grand & nice attentive staff

they have attentive securitys that will check your bags which u will feel secure its Mindanao after all. they also always help us get taxi and carry our bags
7.3
the hotel is so nice and bed are comfortable. It is in the city centre . their manager always greets us with a smile as well as their staff even the security. They help us carry our suitcases to our taxi when we checked out which is really so nice.
Mary L. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2014
poor service, inattentive staff.

It is near the city center and accessible to transportation
4
Unsatisfied, we feel dissappointed from the performance of their staff, needs more training before they can be assigned to entertain guest.
Luis C. Families with older children Philippines, February 4, 2013
Not what is depicted on the advertised material

Large Hotel
3.3
The first room presented has been updated but small for a family with one bed. Requested two beds on deluxed room but not filled. Bed sheet old, found hairs, room smelly. If you have allergy, this is not the place to be. Electric socket not working, noise from club at night vibrating to the room. Lost money paid to hotel which is not even 4 star hotel as rated which I booked for 3 nights. Not a satisfied customer.
Dominador A. Families with older children Philippines, August 15, 2012
Great Location

great location, nice lobby
6.3
The rooms were inconsistent. Our room was bigger than the room that our daughters got and they were both supposed to be Superior. The bathroom wasn't so clean as there was black muck in between the tiles of our bathroom. The bathroom of our daughters however was cleaner. The beds were comfy and we were able to sleep well. Also, the tv was hard to operate. Good thing our room came with instructions on how to use it. Our daughters didn't have. They called reception to come and help. They said they would come but they never did. I hope these little things can be solved because details matter.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pass by Malagos Farm and buy some cheese! :)
Mary A. Families with older children Philippines, August 8, 2012
Great Place to Stay

Rooms are clean and newly renovated.
9.7
Hotel Mandaya can be found near the city proper of Davao. Malls, coffee shops, bars, restaurants are near at the hotel. The hotel staffs are very courteous and wear a non ending smile on their face. They are hospitable enough treated us like VIPs. Swimming pool was clean. Kids love it! Dining was excellent. Great taste of food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great place for outdoor activities, city tour and hanging out with friends.
Zarah L. Families with older children Philippines, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel

nice room
8
good location. the hotel is big but the deluxe room is quite small for a family of four. the beds are queen sized i think but the pillows caused my neck stiff.. the hotel lobby is good, but some of the hallway are not lighten up well.
Domingo C. Families with older children Philippines, July 13, 2012
CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL WITH BIG ROOM

LOCATION, BIG ROOMS
8
Ana L. Families with older children Philippines, June 3, 2012
Convenient Location

proximity to the city, roomy and clean bathroom.
5.3
good location for those doing business in the city.
Gabriel R. Families with older children Philippines, May 16, 2012
Good location

Pretty good location but we had a car service. Helpful staff, clean bathroom,
7.7
Comfortable. The hallways seem a bit dark but the rooms are comfortable and clean.
Shopping Tip: Bring home pomelo
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Mandaya Hotel DavaoThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Buffet at Kamayo CafeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Executive LoungeThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Pasag GrillThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - RestaurantThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - ExteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - InteriorThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Deluxe Premier RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Presidential Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Mandaya Suite RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Junior SuiteThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - BallroomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - The Philippine EagleThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalThe Royal Mandaya Hotel Davao - Butterfly Sanctuary


AS-AGWEB-3A05