My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers

No.33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Exterior The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Lobby The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Reception The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel Wing - Premier Room The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel Wing - Premier Room The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Guest Room The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Guest Room The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Reception The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Guest Room The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Guest Room The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - RP Club Lounge The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Centre The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Centre The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Restaurant The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Restaurant
The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Restaurant The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Restaurant The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the PARK The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Restaurant The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Park Deli The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room - Meeting The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Imperial Room - Meeting The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room - Banquet The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room - Banquet
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 673
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5899 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5899)
Sort by:
Luzanne A. Couples Australia, March 9, 2012
Very good hotel

Close to shops, trains and Ferry
10
we were quite happy with the service. staff were very helpful, the rooms were nice and clean. the location was close to trains shops and a big park. they had a good breakfast set up every morning. we would be happy to stay in this hotel if we visited hong kong again.
Travel tip: We were able to walk to a lot of restaurants and shops
Mette B. Couples Denmark, March 9, 2012
Well located but lack of charm

Located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tui
4.3
For a hotel located right in the center of Tsim Sha Tui it's cheap. But you get what you pay for - a hotel with no charm whatsoever. Dispersed into several towers, the hotel lacks a center lobby and first challenge is to figure out which desk to go to. The service is impersonal and the hotel seems to function as one big "in-out" machine. No extras - a part from the tired apple and an old orange on a just as old plate in the rooms. We ordered a Premier Room in the hope to get a little more than in a Standard Room. Haven't seen the Standard - the Premier seemed very standard on its own. Ugly brown and yellow wall paper and a very tired bathroom.
Milton L. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2012
Great Hotel but Small Room

Location & Price
8
standard rooms have not been remodel, after complaining about the room heater and bed (really hard) we were given a free upgrade which was really nice. upgrade room was remodel and nice, with nice bathroom, closet was really small and two small drawers which does not hold clothes. location is very good with terminal to macau downstairs from the hotel and walking distant to nathan road, mtr station and bus lines. plenty of restaurant nearby with hkg museums in 10 minutes.
Tze H. Families with young children Singapore, March 9, 2012
Great service and conurtesy from every staff

Decent modern-furnished rooms
8
i travel to hk frequently and this is my second time staying at the hotel - the hotel has consistently beaten my expectations of hk hotels, in terms of value for quality. i will recommend this to all travellers.
Jung W. Business travelers South Korea, March 8, 2012
The best location of Hong kong

THe location was so amazing,
8.3
even though the room was bit small, it was very much clean and convienient. the location was amazing, middle of the city,shops very nice
Lee N. Groups Hong Kong, March 8, 2012
reasonably priced, mordernized hotel

convenient location and reasonably priced
8
a very convenient location, closed to shopping centres. room/furnitures are relatively small but are newly renovated. but with only per night, given the location, what else can be asked for?
Shirley M. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2012
Great location, good service, great breakfast,

Great breakfast buffet, rooms had great views. great location
8.3
we got upgraded from a premium room to a tower block room which was a great size and had great views of the harbour. 2 mins walk from the star ferry. canton road where the hotel is based is a road full of designer shops so if you like expensive shopping it would be great for you. the breakfast buffet was the best we have had in asia in the last 2 weeks as so much choice. service was good throughout very friendly staff. the only downside was the carpet needed cleaning in the room. comfortable beds. there is a courtesy bus between the hotel and kowloon station which is the station where you can get the express bus to the airport.
Shopping Tip: Great area for shopping
Suda Y. Groups Thailand, March 8, 2012
ทำเลสะดวกแต่ห้องพักมีขนาดเล็ก

ทำเล
6
First impression of the room was much different from what I had seen from the web especially the room space and size of beds. Such brought to the disappointment although the room was clean As there are 2 reception desks, I happened to get out of the elevator to lobby and hit the side reception without notice that there is another reception desk at the main lobby ,a question popped up " Is this a 4 star hotel? " It was until my second day to realize that the main lobby is not the one I firstly saw . Anyway, my overall impression was not as good and started to doubt the reliability of what was put in "Agoda" If anyone aims to spend the time shopping on Brand Name/high end products ,this is a good hotel to choose in terms of location as easily access to Harbour City and Ocean Terminal. But it is a bit further to go to Nathan Road for general and varieties of goods . For the supporting service of the conciere and front desk, staff at work did not seem to be helpful enough e.g. I had asked for choices of transportation back to Airport, the communication was question and answer one to one only instead of explaining all choices and related information at one time from one question . Service mind of staff is not as good Also,I was informed about the availability of the Hotel Bus to Airport on the 2nd night of stay instead of the first day I checked in . For the free shuttle bus to Airport Express Link I came to know this by myself from the Brochure of MTR Above may be useful for the hotel management to improve for the better satisfaction of guests
Restaurant Tip: I have a couple meals at the Food Court at the Silver Code Building ( on the way to Harbour City , a few minuts walk from the hotel) There are varieties of dishes with good price
Rosita Y. Business travelers Philippines, March 7, 2012
Good service & convenient location

Near MTR & shops, good service
8
The staff is courteous, but knows when to leave us alone. Our room is clean and quite spacious by HK standards. The hotel is along canton road, it's one of the stops of the Airport express bus. The hotel is near shops and big malls like silvercord, ocean terminal, etc. Nathan road is also close. We took the shortcut to the MTR via Kowloon park, because the hotel has a bridge connected to the park. Just below the hotel is the ferry terminal to impromptu Macau trips.
Kanyanat S. Solo travelers Thailand, March 7, 2012
Good service and good location

Good service and luxury
8
the hotel is tim sha tui rea for shopping and good business meeting
Shopping Tip: Nathan road area have a lot of brandname store for shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong KongThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - LobbyThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel Wing - Premier RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel Wing - Premier RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - RP Club LoungeThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness CentreThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness CentreThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the PARKThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Park DeliThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room - MeetingThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Imperial Room - MeetingThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room - BanquetThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room - Banquet

Customer Reviews - The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05