or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers

No.33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Lobby The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Reception The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Guest Room The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel Wing Premier Plus Room The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel Wing Premier Plus Room The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Reception The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Towers Wing Pacific Grand Room The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Towers Wing Deluxe Harbour View Room The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - RP Club Lounge The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - RP Club Lounge The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness Center The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness Center The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside Bar & Restaurant The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside Bar & Restaurant The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the Park The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the Park
The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Satay Inn The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Park Deli The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room - Meeting The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Imperial Room - Meeting The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room - Banquet The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room - Banquet
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 673
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
6307 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (6307)
Sort by:
Lance M. Couples Australia, March 10, 2012
Beware the minibar

Good location, buffet breakfast and wifi included
6.7
Room was small but not really unexpected given the location. Buffet breakfast included in the room rate and was quite nice. Staff were helpful during or stay when we needed to ask questions. Still locked in a dispute with the hotel over erroneous minibar charges. Would suggest if you don't plan on using the minnar you have them empty it out. Unfortunately this incident has soured what was otherwise a nice stay an the hotels handling of the issue has been unsatisfactory.
North L. Couples South Korea, March 10, 2012
Perfect Location if you are heading to Macau

Location
9
If you are heading to Macau through ferry the next day, Royal Pacific is definitely the place to stay. The terminal is connected right a floor beneath the lobby and is extremely convenient. It is also extremely close to Harbour city and Canton Road which is perfect for first day shopping. The service was okay, but the concierge clerk was rather picky. Also, we are charged 48 HKD after we had left to Macau for unknown reason through our credit card... I know that hotels do this but still.. it wasn't pleasant. The room itself was larger than we thought it would be and the interior was definitely nicer and cleaner than we had expected. The breakfast buffet also seemed to be pretty decent.
Shopping Tip: The Royal Pacific is connected to the Ferry Terminal and Canton Road.
Kanokrat M. Groups Thailand, March 10, 2012
Best location with Great service

Great service and best location
9.3
This hotel has a really great service On the first day of my arrival, my handbag was stolen at H&M on Canton rd. When i go back to the hotel, i ask for the new keycard room and found that the reception girl was so great>>> they ask me about the thing i lost..... In 3 minute, the hotel manager come and ask me about the detail; he help me in everyway he could esp. listing the thing i should do(at that time i'm a bit shock) He call to Thai credit card call-center for me and ;while i was on the phone, he was finding the embassy information so that the next day i go to get the new passport It's more than word to say anything for this kindness and warmth this hotel giv me Though the room is a bit small but i think it's ok because of the great location for shopping&eating and the free-wifi signal is really strong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easily access to the big shopping arcade, outlet mall and MTR
Luzanne A. Couples Australia, March 9, 2012
Very good hotel

Close to shops, trains and Ferry
10
we were quite happy with the service. staff were very helpful, the rooms were nice and clean. the location was close to trains shops and a big park. they had a good breakfast set up every morning. we would be happy to stay in this hotel if we visited hong kong again.
Travel tip: We were able to walk to a lot of restaurants and shops
Mette B. Couples Denmark, March 9, 2012
Well located but lack of charm

Located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tui
4.3
For a hotel located right in the center of Tsim Sha Tui it's cheap. But you get what you pay for - a hotel with no charm whatsoever. Dispersed into several towers, the hotel lacks a center lobby and first challenge is to figure out which desk to go to. The service is impersonal and the hotel seems to function as one big "in-out" machine. No extras - a part from the tired apple and an old orange on a just as old plate in the rooms. We ordered a Premier Room in the hope to get a little more than in a Standard Room. Haven't seen the Standard - the Premier seemed very standard on its own. Ugly brown and yellow wall paper and a very tired bathroom.
Milton L. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2012
Great Hotel but Small Room

Location & Price
8
standard rooms have not been remodel, after complaining about the room heater and bed (really hard) we were given a free upgrade which was really nice. upgrade room was remodel and nice, with nice bathroom, closet was really small and two small drawers which does not hold clothes. location is very good with terminal to macau downstairs from the hotel and walking distant to nathan road, mtr station and bus lines. plenty of restaurant nearby with hkg museums in 10 minutes.
Tze H. Families with young children Singapore, March 9, 2012
Great service and conurtesy from every staff

Decent modern-furnished rooms
8
i travel to hk frequently and this is my second time staying at the hotel - the hotel has consistently beaten my expectations of hk hotels, in terms of value for quality. i will recommend this to all travellers.
Jung W. Business travelers South Korea, March 8, 2012
The best location of Hong kong

THe location was so amazing,
8.3
even though the room was bit small, it was very much clean and convienient. the location was amazing, middle of the city,shops very nice
Lee N. Groups Hong Kong, March 8, 2012
reasonably priced, mordernized hotel

convenient location and reasonably priced
8
a very convenient location, closed to shopping centres. room/furnitures are relatively small but are newly renovated. but with only per night, given the location, what else can be asked for?
Shirley M. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2012
Great location, good service, great breakfast,

Great breakfast buffet, rooms had great views. great location
8.3
we got upgraded from a premium room to a tower block room which was a great size and had great views of the harbour. 2 mins walk from the star ferry. canton road where the hotel is based is a road full of designer shops so if you like expensive shopping it would be great for you. the breakfast buffet was the best we have had in asia in the last 2 weeks as so much choice. service was good throughout very friendly staff. the only downside was the carpet needed cleaning in the room. comfortable beds. there is a courtesy bus between the hotel and kowloon station which is the station where you can get the express bus to the airport.
Shopping Tip: Great area for shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong KongThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - LobbyThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel Wing Premier Plus RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel Wing Premier Plus RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Towers Wing Pacific Grand RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Towers Wing Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - RP Club LoungeThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - RP Club LoungeThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness CenterThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness CenterThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside Bar & RestaurantThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside Bar & RestaurantThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the ParkThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the ParkThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Satay InnThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Park DeliThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room - MeetingThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Imperial Room - MeetingThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room - BanquetThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room - Banquet

Customer Reviews - The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04