Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers

China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
6950 reviews

3743 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (6950)
Sort by:
Mei-Lin T. Families with young children Singapore, May 15, 2012
Convenience

Near the train station, shopping belt and shops in the building
8.7
Convenience
Report this review
Yuanto I. Business travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2012
Location is Good but Suite Room Too smal

Honey moon
5.7
during my stay at the hotel is filling was so so, the reception is looks unprofessional, but the others is quite ok, when i book the room is double deluxe room, but at the day i'm arrived the room is not ready, so reception give me standard deluxe room even my payment for double deluxe, with explanation room size is almost same, and then i' try to check the room but oh my god room is too small. then i'm going down to reception to change to suite room with extra charge couple hundreds hong kong dollars per night, because no choice i agreed and stay four night with too expensive and over from my budgets. anyway i suggest for others travelers to make sure the things there before you book the hotel
Report this review
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, May 13, 2012
Great location, good service but small rooms

Location.
8.7
Overall, it was pleasant. Hotel staff were accommodating. Rooms were just small and to upgrade, am asked to pay almost double the amount of my agoda booking. But overall, this is a good buy.
Report this review
Joseph L. Families with older children Singapore, May 13, 2012
Good location and small rooms

Convenient location in Tsim Sha Tsui
7.3
Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. A little disappointed at the size of the rooms for the price we paid though, but understandable in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Ann P. Business travelers United States of America, May 13, 2012
Location is really great but small rooms

Really nice staff
10
Overall I enjoy staying at The Royal Pacific. Its easy access to restaurants and the ferry terminal make it an ideal place to stay when I have business in Hong Kong and Zhuhai. The staff is really helpful and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the Jade Market!
Report this review
Richard B. Business travelers United States of America, May 12, 2012
Good hotel with a great location.

Clean and attentive to all your needs.
7.7
This is a nice hotel with clean rooms and a quite atmosphere. The hotel staff is very friendly and will provide you with just about anything that you may need while staying there. The hotel is located near the shopping areas and also is above the China Ferry Terminal if you plan on visiting Macau or China.
Shopping Tip: There are many shopping areas nearby.
Report this review
Michael W. Couples Australia, May 12, 2012
good site,/ room small

had ongoig major renovations had to request, room change, due to noise levels & had paint smell in aircon. staff,too busy, NOT good!!
4.3
Overall WOULD NOT go back,even if renos finished.. big ,inpersonal.
Report this review
Swee L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2012
Location cannot be any better. Rooms are small.

Location
7.3
they are renovating their rooms now (2012). if you are lucky you may get the floors where rooms are new. tip: ask for premier plus floors. rooms are nice and new. they are, however, too small even for a small family like mine to squeeze into. (2 adults and 1 toddler). situated right next to harbour city shopping centre + the in-town outlet shopping centre. good location for shopaholics!
Report this review
Charito R. Families with older children Philippines, May 11, 2012
Perfect location!

Ferry terminal to Macau is just 2 floors down the lobby. And very convenient to take ferry from station to another. An option apart mtr or taxi
9.3
Been in hkg for 4x but our 1st hotel in Canton Rd is Royal Pacific. Beautiful view especially when you're booked at their tower wing. Perfect too for ferry transfers, an alternative to mtr. A different experience!
Hotel Feature Tip: When returning from Macau, make sure that you buy the Tsim shat shui station for your convenience
Report this review
Prost Y. Business travelers United States of America, May 11, 2012
Very good location but not for business people.

walking distance to all top brand name boutiques
5.3
Not a good stay, the room was small and no desk to work only a very small coffee table the size of a note pad.
Shopping Tip: If you have lotsa money to buy luxury goods but don't want to pay and arm and a leg for the hotel. This is the place.
Report this review
Previous page 2001 - 2010 of 3743 reviews Next page
The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - LobbyThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Towers Wing ReceptionThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel Wing ReceptionThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Grand RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier Plus RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier Plus RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Towers Harbour SuiteThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Business Centre and LoungeThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour gymThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour gymThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside Bar & RestaurantThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside BarThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Satay InnThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the PARKThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the PARKThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - PARK DeliThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Imperial RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07