Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers

China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 7078 reviews

3824 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (7078)
Sort by:
Candi K. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2012
Affordable accommodation with great facilities

Great Location and nicely renovated
7.7
stayed in this hotel a few years ago but has gone through a renovation and has a complete new look. rooms are nicely set up with the all important free wifi. great value for money and i'll probably make this my choice hotel to stay whenever i am in hong kong.
Shopping Tip: Located at the end of Nathan Road, this is the perfect location to stay as the shopping belt is just next door plus lots of eateries nearby. Subway/MTR is a short walk away and extremely convenient
Report this review
Daniel K. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Nice clean rooms. Very decent although a little small.
9.3
The staff there was really friendly. We did not have any problem checking in or checking out. The staff there speaks English and were helpful with directions etc.
Report this review
Jakub D. Business travelers Poland, June 1, 2012
Good value hotel

price + location
7.3
it was my yet again stay in the Royal Pacific, this time I stayed in the lower section of the hotel, rooms seems to be older there but still acceptable given the price. Mix of price and location is the key for me to look for the room, location of this hotel is just great. There are many shops and restaurants nearby, MTR is not that close but within acceptable distance and taxis are queueing at the hotel.
Report this review
Steven C. Business travelers Singapore, June 1, 2012
Great Location and with good service

Free WiFi in room
8.3
The newly renovated rooms are bright and comfortable but the lack of a working table makes it not too convenient for business travelers. The lack of electrical power points does not make it convenient for business travelers. Other than these points, the hotel has great facilities and great for shoppers.
Shopping Tip: Ocean Terminal is a great place to shop, catering to all shoppers from mid to high end fashion goods. Also, if you wish to hit the streets, there are also a myriad of street side shops along Nathan Road and the side streets. Banks also abound which makes it convenient for those needing these services.
Report this review
Racquel S. Families with young children Philippines, May 31, 2012
Good location and newly renovated rooms

Ferry terminal within the same building
9.3
i chose this hotel when i found out that the ferry terminal to macau is practically in the same eatablishment. i anticipated that my mom and my three year old son would be very tired after our day tour in macau so i thought it would be best if we stay in royal pacific. good place to stay if you are in for a lot of shopping coz the hotel is located in canton road where most of the high end shops are located. we stayed at a room in the hotel wing, i think its the area were the hotel renovation was recently made coz the carpets are new and very clean and the rooms appears to be newly renovated. the rooms are clean even the toilet bowl appears to be new. my only complain is the beds were not that big but the hotel more than made up for it because they provide free internet/ wifi access.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to go shopping while your companion wants to go to sleep, don't forget to bring your hotel card keys coz you can't go back to your floor/room without inserting it in the elevator. Go check the Esprit outlet at the hotel area, they sell good stuff and I think the store is always on sale.
Report this review
Roger N. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Exellent hotel great location

Good location close to city centre & transport
8.7
We had a free upgrade to a better room which was no problem to the staff. The staff never bothered us while we were there which is the way we liked it the only the thing that was a problem was the aircondictioning was to cold and in particular the lobby. Otherwise would recomend this hotel.:)
Report this review
Saretta D. Families with older children China, May 31, 2012
nice hotel

best choice of hotel if taking ferry to/from macau
8.7
a long walk to the MTR station and the airport citiflyer bus station
Report this review
Cally T. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2012
Great Location but small rooms.

Near China Ferry Terminal, very good if you intend to travel to Macau or Zhu Hai
7.3
So far so good except that hotel is undergoing minor reno, a little bit noisy if you intend to take a short break during the day.
Report this review
Lynette G. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2012
Location is perfect but rooms is a little old.

Hotel is clean
7.3
Hotel has a great location and it's clean but the room is a little bit small and old.
Report this review
Kim F. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Great Location

next to ferry terminal to hk or china, macau. near shopping areas.
8
the upgraded room was great, comfortable size. walking distance to crossover by ferry to hk or macau, saves time. many great shopping outlet along the streets. mtr stations that gets you to many places also located within 10 minutes walk. at night, take a walk towards nearby starwalk and enjoy the laser light display that comes on.
Travel tip: Take ferry across to HK and you are on another great side of shopping.
Report this review
Previous page 2021 - 2030 of 3824 reviews Next page
The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - LobbyThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - LobbyThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel Wing ReceptionThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - BathroomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Grand RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier Plus RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier Plus RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Towers Harbour SuiteThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Business Centre and LoungeThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour gymThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour gymThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside Bar & RestaurantThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside BarThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Satay InnThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the PARKThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the PARKThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - PARK DeliThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Imperial RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06