Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers

China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 7052 reviews

3806 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (7052)
Sort by:
Ginalyn D. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2012
Great location

i really appreciate our first night because they upgrade our standard room to an executive suite.
9
I'ts great stay for the area is accessible to the malls around and near the MTR and to Macau Ferry Terminal.
Report this review
Mohamed S. Business travelers Maldives, April 19, 2012
Excellent

food, service and comfort
10
would strongly recommend the hotel
Report this review
Kausaliya S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 18, 2012
The Best Hotel !!

The Best Location Ever !!
9.3
Very convenient hotel location for guest.its the more convenient because the ferry terminal to macau its just beside the hotel which is fantastic .we loved the 5 days that we stayed in the hotel . the service was excellent and the staff was really humble and good. i had some problem with the wifi at the room so i went to the business center and the lady there was really nice gave me a place to sit and helped me with all the facilities .i was really pleased with the service . And the staff was so humble and having a conversation with me about Malaysia . Even though the deluxe room was a bit small but we we so happy to stay there especially for the location . Actually this is the 2nd time i m going to stay there . i have recommended for four people to stay in that hotel and i have personally booked for them .. thank you .
Shopping Tip: Its the best location to shop ..
Report this review
Shizuko F. Solo travelers Japan, April 18, 2012
good location and comfy rooms

so close to harbor city and the main shopping areas
8
This is the second time I chose this hotel to stay in HK for my business trip. I recommend it because the location is super convinient, and the price is also reasonable. This time, they upgraded me to a new renovated room, which was very nice and clean, and bright. I definetly consider staying here again.
Report this review
Tatiana S. Business travelers Russia, April 18, 2012
Great location at reasonable price

Very good and comfortable rooms, clean and cosy. Very good breakfast
9.3
Stayed in this hotel two times and choose this hotel again. I have booked a premier room but hotel upgraded me a room with harbor view free of charge. The room and especially the view to HK are awesome. Very delicious breakfast. Perfect location to the harbor, shops and subway. Like this hotel a lot
Report this review
Huang S. Solo travelers China, April 18, 2012
Great Location, nice room

nice location
7.7
Great location. When I made booking via Agoda, it's not shown that I can choose a king-size bed, however, I was supposed that I would have a single bed instead of 2 beds since I travel alone. I was told that I would have a 2 beds room since 1 bed rooms were all fully taken, I was a bit disappointed. and the reception was not that polite, she kept mentioning that I should book via their hotle website if I want to have specific type of beds. Is that true?!!!
Report this review
Hou C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 17, 2012
great location
8
it is very nice in such a warm season to go there. and it is also very convenience to get everywhere through subway or bus. i really enjoy the trip in hk.
Report this review
Tu L. Couples Canada, April 17, 2012
Lovely place but unprofessional reception behavior

Easy access to street
5.7
I've booked a room for a couple and prepay by PayPal, but at the time of checking, i got a smoking room with three single beds. the reception staff is unprofessional in serving the customers.
Report this review
Lee K. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2012
A very old hotel

no
6
When I went to the counter at 9:00PM, yes it is at night. I checked in at night and the receptionist told me that the hotel was full and only two single bed room was left. The receptionist even blamed me for the late booking. If the hotel doesn’t have enough room, it should contact agoda and change the room provided asap. And finally I needed to wait for 2 hours until they cleaned up other room. The main point is, I can see no point why there was people checked out at 9:00pm. It was ridiculous. When I got into the room, it was very old. It doesn’t worth rating a 4 star hotel at all. The TV was small, the room was small, and even the toilet was very old too. The hotel must need to upgrade their service or facilities in order to attract more customers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: tsim sha tsui is besides the hotel. There are many shopping malls.
Report this review
Leonard W. Business travelers Australia, April 15, 2012
Good hotel good location

Good location for shopping or travelling
7
Good location, on the airport express bus route No K2. Above the china Macau ferry terminal, plenty of coffee shops , breakfast places and 7 11 downstairs.
Report this review
Previous page 2141 - 2150 of 3806 reviews Next page
The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - LobbyThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - LobbyThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel Wing ReceptionThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - BathroomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Grand RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier Plus RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier Plus RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Towers Harbour SuiteThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Business Centre and LoungeThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour gymThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour gymThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside Bar & RestaurantThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside BarThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Satay InnThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the PARKThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the PARKThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - PARK DeliThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Imperial RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04