Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers

China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
6954 reviews

3746 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (6954)
Sort by:
Chen D. Couples China, March 13, 2012
Good location and small room

Good location
6.7
We arrived in Hongkong at 11th,March2012 and Checked in The Roya Pacific Hotel. When we entered the room, we found the room was so small and even the room's decoration was not good. But the location of this hotel is very good.It's very convenient for us to go everywhere we want.
Report this review
Soin Y. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Great location with a small room

Convenient place
7
The room is small , but there is newly renovated at premier room. So just upgrade to premier room will do then . Heard my mum said there is many choices for her breakfast buffet
Report this review
Soin Y. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2012
great location but small room

near port
7
this standard hotel room is just too small . a room can only fit in 2 adults with very limited place for our luggage. we just stay for a days just leave to taiwan. this location is near the kowloon intown check in station.there is a free wifi for whole building.
Report this review
Soin Y. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2012
great location but small rooms

free wifi availaible for whole hotel
7
very tiny room with no recommend to those family stay. i had been stayed this hotel once few years ago. but after few years i came its really dissaipointed me due to no changes in the room at all. same design, same layout . i felt this should be upgraded.
Report this review
Gregg E. Business travelers United States of America, March 13, 2012
Location, location, location

Nice hotel that is very ceonveniently located above the China Ferry Terminal
7.3
rooms are small and elevators are always in demand. the shower puts out some serious volume!free internet - wasn't always the case. it's hit or miss on some fresh fruit being available... wasn't any this time.
Report this review
Chi S. Couples Macau, March 11, 2012
Worth of Money

Great Value of Room Features and Convenient Location
8.7
Checked-in on Sat evening, due to room availability, it took a bit longer time of checking-in but staff is helpful and got a free upgrade to harbor view room. Once entered in the room, we are really satisfied with the room features, bed size is good, washroom is good, have both shower and bathtub. A medium size sofa located near the window and there is full set of stationery available in room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is next to Harbor City shopping mall which you can enjoy shopping for a whole day since it is quite large with many different brands.
Report this review
Xue M. Couples Albania, March 11, 2012
good service and good room

good location for shopping
9.7
It had been my second time for booking the hotel ,compared to other hotels on the Canton Road, The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers was the most cost-effective--good hardware and relativly lower price.I will still choose The Royal Pacific Hotel next time I travel to HongKong.
Report this review
Siu M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location is strategic and near to lrt stations. the kowloon park is just nearby. great area for shopping.
6.3
Room was rather small. Service overall is satisfactory. Will consider the hotel again in the future.
Report this review
Lance M. Couples Australia, March 10, 2012
Beware the minibar

Good location, buffet breakfast and wifi included
6.7
Room was small but not really unexpected given the location. Buffet breakfast included in the room rate and was quite nice. Staff were helpful during or stay when we needed to ask questions. Still locked in a dispute with the hotel over erroneous minibar charges. Would suggest if you don't plan on using the minnar you have them empty it out. Unfortunately this incident has soured what was otherwise a nice stay an the hotels handling of the issue has been unsatisfactory.
Report this review
North L. Couples South Korea, March 10, 2012
Perfect Location if you are heading to Macau

Location
9
If you are heading to Macau through ferry the next day, Royal Pacific is definitely the place to stay. The terminal is connected right a floor beneath the lobby and is extremely convenient. It is also extremely close to Harbour city and Canton Road which is perfect for first day shopping. The service was okay, but the concierge clerk was rather picky. Also, we are charged 48 HKD after we had left to Macau for unknown reason through our credit card... I know that hotels do this but still.. it wasn't pleasant. The room itself was larger than we thought it would be and the interior was definitely nicer and cleaner than we had expected. The breakfast buffet also seemed to be pretty decent.
Shopping Tip: The Royal Pacific is connected to the Ferry Terminal and Canton Road.
Report this review
Previous page 2191 - 2200 of 3746 reviews Next page
The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - LobbyThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Towers Wing ReceptionThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel Wing ReceptionThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Grand RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier Plus RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier Plus RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Towers Harbour SuiteThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Business Centre and LoungeThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour gymThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour gymThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside Bar & RestaurantThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside BarThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Satay InnThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the PARKThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the PARKThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - PARK DeliThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Imperial RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02