Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers

China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 7060 reviews

3808 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (7060)
Sort by:
Chan S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 28, 2012
very bad experience

location converience
4
it was my worst experience in my life with the royal pacific hotel, i was living there before that why i booked again this time, but they have a really bad service this time. The room was so small, uncleared, service is not good, we have lot of problem before we check in, price is terrible without reason to be charged :(
Report this review
Erica Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 28, 2012
Good value for money hotel

Location is good
6.3
Room is small and selection of in room dining should improve
Report this review
Jiang T. Groups Australia, March 27, 2012
The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers

good location
6.7
Report this review
David S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
room view of harbour very obsstructed by building

Good location - Near green park and harbour
7.3
The hotel is perfect location for Ferry and shopping Shame had no music Bar open during stay the rooms comfortable - just shame about harbour view being very limited - even though suppoosed to be main feature
Shopping Tip: close to every expensive shop in town - very interesting window displays probably the best in the world
Report this review
Victoria E. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Great location and surroundings

Outside area, swimming pool and garden
8.7
Great-sized rooms, well-furnished and good service. Minor irritations, water bottles half-empty in bathroom, no coffee or milk to make a drink with. Delivered quickly when requested though. Great breakfast!
Report this review
Antonio H. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2012
hotel is renovation and noisy

accessible to best restaurant
5.3
the place is ok, but very noisy, coz they are having renovation, , security is not so safe, coz when i seat there ,someone approach me say that my face is so lucky and asking if i would want to fortune tell.
Restaurant Tip: good eating place
Report this review
Nina G. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2012
Superb service and great location

Strategically located around shopping malls and restaurants, clean and friendly service
7.7
We always stay at this hotel when in Hong Kong (about 2-3 times a year) because of its location and cleanliness. There is an exit to a mall (where the Macau Ferry station is located) where a lot of branded outlets are located. Just a few meters away is Ocean Center and a few blocks down is out favorite H&M store. Our favorite restaurant Din Tai Fung is very close to the hotel too.This hotel can boast of very friendly staff and excellent service.
Nightlife Tip: From Canton Road, cross over to Haiphong Road. To the right isa staircase that leads to a road filled with restaurants and bars. Perfect place to unwind after a day of shopping at Ocean Center.
Report this review
Joseph L. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2012
Great location and price but small rooms

Very helpful, polite and friendly staff!
9.7
we stayed at the premiere room with 2 free breakfasts. staff (and i mean all of them) was very polite and accommodating, which was unusual in hong kong ;). small room and bathroom, but good enough for the price and location (the location had a lot of pull in our decision). air conditioning was great (i don't like it hot :p). the breakfasts at cafe in the park were the usual buffet type morning food (which i really like), good ambience there and not too crowded. right next door to the hotel was a big shopping center called "ocean harbor" where we ate most of our meals at city super food court (cheap, delicious and near our hotel for that emergency bathroom break). all in all i, my wife and 11 yr. old son had a great time in hong kong!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free WiFi in rooms and other areas! DSL Cable included in room for those who need.
Report this review
Mo B. Business travelers China, March 23, 2012
handy location but very noisy

very good for shopping-lovers
6
due to the road rennovation downstaris very noisy since 10am to 6pm and can not change rooms at all
Shopping Tip: close to harbour city and other major shopping areas and very handy position
Report this review
Kwan L. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2012
small and dirty rooms

close to china ferry
3.3
Its already got small rooms. And a bunch of them were being renovated. So theres no excuse for hair all over the bathroom. Whats worse was that we were upgraded to this room when they ran out of queen beds, and had to move us to a twin bed room. For the amount that they charged, this was piss poor.
Travel tip: tip: stay away unless you need to hit the china ferry early in the morning. and even then, think very hard on whether you can wake up and catch a cab instead.
Report this review
Previous page 2221 - 2230 of 3808 reviews Next page
The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - LobbyThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - LobbyThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel Wing ReceptionThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - BathroomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Grand RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier Plus RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier Plus RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Towers Harbour SuiteThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Business Centre and LoungeThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour gymThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour gymThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside Bar & RestaurantThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside BarThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Satay InnThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the PARKThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the PARKThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - PARK DeliThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Imperial RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05