Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7157 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Luzanne A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Very good hotel
Close to shops, trains and Ferry
we were quite happy with the service. staff were very helpful, the rooms were nice and clean. the location was close to trains shops and a big park. they had a good breakfast set up every morning. we would be happy to stay in this hotel if we visited hong kong again.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Lau K. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Very convenient & nice hotel
near to the metro station
The hotel is with good location. Near to metro station and also big shppping mall so easily can go to shopping when free.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Steven M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great service, great people, great location,
The service and the rooms were superb
I only have good comments. The people were very curteous,the location is perfect, the food was very good. I will look into the Royals Pacific agin when travelling to Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Siu K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location but small rooms
location is strategic and near to lrt stations. the kowloon park is just nearby. great area for shopping.
Room was rather small. Service overall is satisfactory. Will consider the hotel again in the future.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Lance M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Beware the minibar
Good location, buffet breakfast and wifi included
Room was small but not really unexpected given the location. Buffet breakfast included in the room rate and was quite nice. Staff were helpful during or stay when we needed to ask questions. Still locked in a dispute with the hotel over erroneous minibar charges. Would suggest if you don't plan on using the minnar you have them empty it out. Unfortunately this incident has soured what was otherwise a nice stay an the hotels handling of the issue has been unsatisfactory.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

xue M. from Albania
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
good service and good room
good location for shopping
It had been my second time for booking the hotel ,compared to other hotels on the Canton Road, The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers was the most cost-effective--good hardware and relativly lower price.I will still choose The Royal Pacific Hotel next time I travel to HongKong.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

ma. P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
good location
location
room was clean and okay although a bit small. hotel is strategically located near ocean terminal. the ferry to macau is within the building.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Wee T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great location near harbour
Location, the view , branded stuffs
if you like branded stuff this will be the best choice , all the boutiques are within walking distance . there are also lots of cafe around for you to get your meal. subway is also within walking distance
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Larry V. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great hotel in good location in Kowloon
Location, convenience, clean, free internet
Royal Pacific is located in Kowloon on the bay very convenience to the ferry to Macau, Zhuhai, and HK Island. There is a new shopping mall five minutes walking with many resturants. The Harbor View is close by with museums, harbor walk, and great views and shopping.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Wai L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good service in an ideal location
location - very convenient indeed
Its location right in the center of the bustling Tsim Tsa Tsui makes it very convenient for me. I am also quite satisfied with it's buffet breakfast that comes with rooms package. Their baggage deposit service certainly makes it a lot easier for guests who have checked out but need to kill time while waiting for time to depart for the airport. If only the rooms are roomier, that would be the perfect hotel.
Reviewed March 20, 2012