Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers

China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 584 reviews

3826 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (584)
Sort by:
Lay K. Groups Indonesia, May 22, 2016
good and clean
5
good and clean
Phuong D. Groups Vietnam, April 11, 2016
Not worth your money!
3.7
I have stayed here couple of times before and I really liked the location and the hotel itself. However, this time was such a dissapoinment! The facilities went down so bad compare to last year! Of course the lobby still looked fantastic but the room was way to different! The bathroom was old, I could see mold on the wall. The towel looked dirty! The funny thing was with a four star hotel, they only provided two pillows and one complimentary water. I paid a room for two persons but I got only 1 small bottle of water. I have asked the reception if the house keeping might forget to put it but somehow it was the hotel policy. The receptionist told me if I wanted more, I could call down and ask. Honestly, I would rather buy water from the supermarket than call down everyday for a bottle of water! I think Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers should be rated 3* max! If I knew this I would prefer to pay a lil more to stay at other hotels! I think the hotel should invest money to renovate the hotel again in order to keep loyal customers. Besides, the management should train the staff well so the staff will inform their manager if there is anything needed to fix! As a traveller, all I want is a clean and cozy room that makes me feel comfortable! Rigjt now I do not recommend any one to stay here!
Anton S. Groups Indonesia, February 28, 2016
Convenient stay

The location, the facilities and clean room
8.7
It was quite good. This hotel was conveniently located. It's in the same building with Ferry terminal to Macau and mainland China. Shopping mall Harbour City is just next to it. The hotel facilities are pretty good. The room size is not that big which is the standard in Hongkong.
Ryan C. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2016
Good Location

1.Accessible to all means of transportation, sp to the Macau Ferry. 2 Staffs are friendly 3. Can't think of the 3rd one :(
6.3
The are few things that I like with this Hotel. Its location is worth mentioning. Staffs are friendly and oftentimes offers a big smiles to their guests. Our room is clean but too small for two guests. There is no bidet. No fridge as weel for our foods. The pillows are not that comfortable, i even had a stiff neck on my first night.
Christie M. Groups Philippines, February 6, 2016
Nice Stay...
5.3
The Hotel is clean, beds were small but really nice and comfy and the staff is extraordinary....
Man K. Groups Hong Kong, January 6, 2016
average
5.3
average
Chayanee L. Groups Thailand, January 3, 2016
good location. surrounded with shopping places

location. staff. room.
8.3
Excellent
Ting T. Groups Hong Kong, December 24, 2015
Comfortable room but bad service

Tidy, comfortable
5.7
The room is good, very tidy and comfortable. However, the customer service is unexpectedly bad. Used 10 mins for check in while the staff didn't provide correct information. I just stayed one night but he replied me is two nights. He didn't check the record clearly. Also didn't tell me any basic information about the hotel then just gave me the room card. For the check out process was even worse, the staff asked me to wait, over 10 mins still have no reply and she is completely forgot I was there waiting for her reply. Until I asked her again, she noticed that need some follow up action so she called her colleagues. But after the phone call she just simply replied " still need some time" to me then keep serving other customers. I was so angry to ask her why her colleagues next to her can finish check out process within 2 mins but I have to wait for long time, she just ignored me and say "wait" then served other customers. She is so rude that no positioning skill if I really need to wait and no follow up action for my check out. Finally a manager next to her heard my complaint that immediately follow my cases. The whole process used me nearly 20 mins,, I really cannot understand such a famous hotel in Hong Kong will provide this kind of customer service that really disappointed me,
Adelfa B. Groups Philippines, November 8, 2015
nice hotel to stay!

convenient and close to gateway mall
8
always good!
Eng H. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2015
Small rooms

Location, Professional Front-line staff, Efficient Housekeeping.
9.3
Great location, the bus, taxi interchange and the ferry terminals is in the same building.
1 - 10 of 7083 reviews Next page
The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - LobbyThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - LobbyThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Hotel Wing ReceptionThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - BathroomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Grand RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier Plus RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier Plus RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Towers Harbour SuiteThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Business Centre and LoungeThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour gymThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - 24-hour gymThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside Bar & RestaurantThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pierside BarThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Satay InnThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the PARKThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Cafe on the PARKThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - PARK DeliThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Imperial RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific RoomThe Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong - Pacific Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03