or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Palace Hotel

Room 1801, Sun Hing Building, 607 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom
The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - TV The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Passage The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - TV
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
4.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
4.9
Food/Dining
4.2
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Nancy T. Families with older children Singapore, September 21, 2014
Hotel owner not honest
4.7
Bad, Bad, Bad... Firstly we were not given a room which was shown on the internet. When we enquire further we were shouted at and the check in person say that the room appeared in the agoda website is just picture only and will not be the same room under their agreement with agoda. This hotel have about 6 rooms. The one which I have seen and book thru agoda was supposed to be the same as the room which I understand this is the price I have paid for. On my last night, there was a blackout in the hotel and the alarm went off. The person who was in charge did not even know how what to do and was not able to shut down the alarm and had to call for help. They do not seem to have a SOP for such situation. Imagine what will happen if it was something serious. For me, this is dishonesty and agoda should investigate further. I have been booking many hotel stays thru agoda and has been quite happy until this encounter which has left me very disappointed.
Bryan F. Solo travelers Singapore, July 31, 2014
Good Location

Location, high floor and cozy
7.3
Pleasant although the room was considered to be tiny. Good WiFi signal, room tidy and clean.
Maria P. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2013
Only location

Location! Accessibility to public transport!
5.3
Only for location
Wilma S. Families with young children Philippines, March 7, 2013
near cheap shopping area

good location, cheap as to compare with oth backpackers
6.7
we are satisfied with our stay, after a day tour the shopping areas are nearby so we can always have time to shop everyday. I will recommend this hotel to others value for money
Finna S. Groups Indonesia, March 3, 2013
Good hotel near shopping centre

near to MTR station, near shopping centre (Lady's market), clean
5.7
Alan T. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2013
ok

clean , near mongkok station,
4.7
we arrived 1am, nobody was there, the rooms were hard to find since its a condominium unit converted into hotels. they dont speak english at all. It will be ok if you check in regular hours
Wilfredo J. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Very near to bus stops and train stations going to places to visit.
5.3
Bad thing is the hotel did not gave us twin bed, instead they gave us one bed for 2 persons in which not the one we booked. No Signage of the Hotel Name Outside, only the Bldg name and Address is Available.
Hong Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2013
the rooming services is very bad.

no
2.7
The bed in the room is small and not enough for an adult to sleep comfortably.
Nightlife Tip: Full of chicken from afternoon to night. It makes some noise that make you difficult to come asleep. Not a pleasant hotel
Adam M. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2013
very dirty unpleasant.good location

good location to markets
4
very uninviting environment.my wife and family did not want to stay at this place once we saw the state of room and the building the room was situated.considering we paid the same amount for noahs ark which was great we were very disappointed.
Goh S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Good location but small room

Difficult to find
4.7
shopping quite convenient , they are all near to the hotel,to go out for food also easy because restaurants n fast food everywhere
Shopping Tip: Shops every where

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - HTThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Double BedroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - TVThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - PassageThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - TVThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Hing buildingThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Hing buildingThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Hing buildingThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - MTR


AS-AGWEB-3B07