Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Palace Hotel

Room 1801, Sun Hing Building, 607 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
39 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Gladys L. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2016
Recommanded

View from window, location and security
7.7
pleasant . Hotel was clean. although small, but it is pretty good given its location and quietness. Surrounding was good to shop and A21 bus is nearby.
Report this review
Zhiyun L. Business travelers Thailand, January 19, 2016
Overall satisfaction

Just set the house or when there is a small point is not assured, but to that, is very satisfied overall. Because in Hong Kong, can live in this environment, it is really good.
10
Report this review
Wen L. Groups Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Rooms are well equipped, well Surroundings

Rooms are well equipped, well Surroundings
10
Room only shampoo, shower gel, hair dryer, toothpaste, toothbrush. Room very good health, but sleep about tourism, the price in Hong Kong has been very it. Traffic is very convenient, downstairs is several large jewelry stores, cosmetic stores, pharmacies, over the street is the "Adidas, Nike" street, there is a large vegetable market ...... Anyway, super convenient. I think the price is worth it
Report this review
Liu Q. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2016
Room location is good, clean and sanitary

Room location is good, clean and sanitary
10
This hotel location is very good, in the Mong Kok MTR station exit is less than 5 minutes away, and go out to play do the subway is very convenient, the hotel is also good health, renovated time may not be long, very clean, the boss who looks very real, live in that very reassuring, to the free exercise of Hong Kong and Macao friend chose this right, it is recommended oh.
Report this review
Yuan W. Business travelers China, January 12, 2016
Convenient location

Convenient location
10
Hotel address in the heart of Mongkok, shopping super convenient, the room is so small, compared to the mainland means that Hong Kong is almost like, two girls, one of a small suitcase, just a good place, but plenty of room light, convenient transportation, downstairs is the bus station, from the subway station is also near.
Report this review
Lei Z. Business travelers China, January 11, 2016
Room clean, well-equipped

Room clean, well-equipped
10
Pros: affordable, price volatility is not. Very clean place to stay. Bathing place spacious enough. Provided there are racks, shower gel, shampoo. Check aunt very warm Cons: small room, but live together companion room is so big, in Tsim Sha Tsui.
Report this review
Jiamei L. Groups China, January 11, 2016
Very pleasant trip to Hong Kong.

Very pleasant trip to Hong Kong.
10
The place is not large, but the price is very fair. Find a good location, very close to downtown, convenient transportation. Very pleasant trip to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Chong A. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2014
service is bad, the receptionist is very impolite.
3
The room is really small and compact. We cant sit straight on the toilet bowl. In fact we have to sit diagonally while using the toilet. The pictures are totally different from the actual room.
Report this review
Nancy T. Families with older children Singapore, September 21, 2014
Hotel owner not honest
4.7
Bad, Bad, Bad... Firstly we were not given a room which was shown on the internet. When we enquire further we were shouted at and the check in person say that the room appeared in the agoda website is just picture only and will not be the same room under their agreement with agoda. This hotel have about 6 rooms. The one which I have seen and book thru agoda was supposed to be the same as the room which I understand this is the price I have paid for. On my last night, there was a blackout in the hotel and the alarm went off. The person who was in charge did not even know how what to do and was not able to shut down the alarm and had to call for help. They do not seem to have a SOP for such situation. Imagine what will happen if it was something serious. For me, this is dishonesty and agoda should investigate further. I have been booking many hotel stays thru agoda and has been quite happy until this encounter which has left me very disappointed.
Report this review
Bryan F. Solo travelers Singapore, July 31, 2014
Good Location

Location, high floor and cozy
7.3
Pleasant although the room was considered to be tiny. Good WiFi signal, room tidy and clean.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Palace Hotel Hong KongThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Royal Palace Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08