or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel

66/2 Taweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Royal Palm Resort
The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View
The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Bathroom The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea View The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Bathroom The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Reception The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
884 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (884)
Sort by:
Ian P. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
Location

The location was excellent. Rooms were well appointed. Pool area was good.
8
Very comfortable.
Vasiliki P. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
disappointing!

the only good thing was that it was on the beach and the breakfast was ok
5
The bathroom was VERY dirty, there was so much soap scum that I didn't want to touch the faucets. Low shower pressure with warm water, never hot. Killed a few bugs daily in the room and especially bathroom. Then, to add to our frustration, on our last day the staff said they would keep our luggage safe in their care while we went for lunch before our flight. We came back to one of our bags missing and they spent 3 hours "trying" to look for it. The security camera showed that there had been someone who took our bag WHILE the lady was at the front desk. We spent the last 3 hours waiting for them to search.for the person in the hotel instead of going to our scheduled massages. Thank god for the one guy who was doing the search. The rest did not care the least that a bag was lost on their account. All in all, I would NOT stay here again and NEVER recommend it.
Anthony B. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2014
Beach across the road

Location bed staff
7.7
Stayed over new year period and was very happy with the hotel. Nice staff and very nice breakfast. Beach is across the road also plenty of shops in area.
Brooke W. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2014
Content but not amazing

Location and easy to find
6.7
It was fine :-)
Allamneni S. Couples India, December 18, 2014
I Likes it.

Convinient to beach view and hotels
8.3
I am happy with my stay with my family.
Theepan R. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2014
Waste of money!!

location location location
4.7
we checked in and left to another hotel. It's looks and feel like a hotel you bring some Thai chics to bang. Not some where you wanna be with your wife or kids.
Anna P. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2014
Great location, food is ok, great staff!

Location, location & location.
8.3
Adrian K. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Economy stay

location, price, cleanliness
7.3
You get what you paid for, economic and great value for the money. Location is awesome, view is good, but not from the room as the room is showing only probably another hotel which is merely 2 meters away. No elevators, wifi speed is just average. Food is almost identical for my 3 nights stay. Will return if maintain the same price.
Shaun H. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
Slightly disapointed

Location,
6.3
I only stayed for 3 nights and was part of a bigger group. The room was ok and fairly comfortable for the short stay but I don't think I would have liked it for longer and with a family. There are no lifts to the upper floors of the hotel so no good if you have lots of heavy luggage. Breakfast was limited but again ok for a short stay. The service was also very slow, especially in topping up the food. Any longer and I would have ventured out for breakfast.
Jessica K. Couples Australia, November 21, 2014
location

location. price. restaurant service
6.3
My stay was ok. Very standard rooms. The rooftop pool is nice, but very run down. The staff were ok, but not overly nice like other places I have stayed at. Restaurant is good most of the time, although I did have 1 meal that was so bad I couldn't eat it. I was only paying $50 per night, so for the price I think it was ok. I definitely wouldn't pay anymore than that to stay there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel PhuketThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Superior The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Deluxe The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite BathroomThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite Sea ViewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Suite BathroomThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - BarThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Office TourThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Overview

Customer Reviews - The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02