My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel

66/2 Taweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Royal Palm Resort

The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Bar The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Spa The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Thai Massage The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Thai Massage The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Aroma Massage The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Overview The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Office Tour The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Overview The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Overview The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Overview The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Seaview Restaurant The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Seaview Restaurant
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 67
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
807 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (807)
Sort by:
Natalie M. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2014
reasonably priced. very well located

value for money, easy access to beach, jungceylon mall and bangla road
6
no real issues except that the water pressure of the showers aren't strong and the blanket cover had a few black spots
Marshall C. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2014
good could have been better

breakfast was great, location good, staff very nice
5.7
the over all was great. hotel room was so out of date and in very poor condition. the lower parts have been remodeled within the last 10 years but the upper floors look as if they were still original condition from when hotel was built.
April M. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2014
Great

Location, room and service
7.3
Great, good seevice, easy access to everything. And the location was super nice! I really like to stay here
Lai S. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Close to Beach

Near to beach and shopping area
7
Reem A. Groups Kuwait, February 12, 2014
it didnt warth the money i paid

location very close to the beach and night life
5
I was surprised to find out that the pictures of the hotel site has nothing to do with the hotel I stayed in. the pictures were fanciful and encourage you to book at the hotel. I was trying really hard to figure out from which triangle the pictures were taken. I book early and I left a note that we are arriving early 10 am our trip lasted for 17 hours and by 2 pm the rooms were ready I was really pissed off and angry. while waiting in the lobby I used the toilet which really were in bad condition and needed maintenance. and when we were leaded to our rooms the corridors had a bad smell. something should be done about that smell but it seems that nobody bothered. the room were ok if you don't mind small insects and the cockroaches there occupied the room and they wont leave you alone I even found them in my suit cases inside the electricity blog and on my bed while sleeping. they are small but when I asked the room service for a spray to kill them I found out that they are mortals the spray didn't kill them. I used my slipper for chasing them and killing them. the room service considered me a pet killer they even didn't clean my room I hit one of them while moving on the tv screen and it was left there for 2 days I had to clean it myself. don't you ever think to stay there the only thing that is good about the hotel is the location and the breakfast menu. when checking out the receptionist was charging me for drinks that I never used from the mini bar I argued with him that I didn't touch the mini bar and told him directly on the face that they want to steal our money in an indirect way.
Michael G. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2014
Completely Confined

Its location near the Beach and its proximity to the downtown nightlife are the reasons my fiance and I chose this Hotel,
4
Quite simply, my fiance and I attempted to change our room soon after we saw the room we'd been assigned. The room was large enough but there were no views of the outside. It appeared that the adjoining building was so close that all you could see was the concrete walls through the windows. Further, there was an uncomfortable smell in the room; you could smell the gasses coming up through the drains and at times you just needed to leave. We attempted to change rooms each day but the only responce was that they were booked and we could not change. I assure you, I'll be hard pressed to use Agoda anytime in the near future. The available rooms when we booked should have stated 'No Windows' or 'No outside views'. We would have at least had some expectation of being in a resort city with no views and the feeling of being Completely Confined in our room!
Addison W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2014
relaxing, exciting

Close to beach, close to nightlife, breakfast buffet
7
I enjoyed my stay here. The beach was right across the street and the rooftop view of the New Years Eve fireworks were very good
Mirko C. Solo travelers Italy, January 2, 2014
Awesome 2014

Close to the beach, friendly staff, nice room
6.3
Juan V. Solo travelers Italy, January 1, 2014
RECOMMENDED, WITH A FEW RESERVATIONS

SEAVIEW ROOM
7
Overall, the Seaview Suite of this hotel is recommended. It is spacious, beautifully and elegantly decorated, has seating areas, a comfortable bed, two TVs with English channels, a nice balcony with table and chairs to enjoy the seaview, nice house-brand toiletries, a tub and a separate shower, strong air-con, and a fridge. The downstairs restaurant serves fresh seafood and is a popular hangout. The hotel is located on a pretty street with shops, restaurants, and all conveniences. On the downside, there are a few rather serious issues: (1) the hotel has NO WI-FI in its rooms which is shocking (2) there is a charge of USD30 for visitors to your room which is outrageous (3) there is no hot water in the hotel during the day which is unacceptable (4) there is no elevator in the hotel, so you will have to drag yourself up and down the stairs. Less serious, but still significant, is that there is bad drainage in the bathroom, the cleaning of the rooms is superficial and inadequate, there are no smoking-rooms, and staff have very limited English at the front desk.
Kazuo U. Solo travelers Japan, January 1, 2014
Nice location hotel in Phuket (Patong Area)

Very close to the beach, easy access to the local restaurants, easy access to the spa/massage place
8
This is my first time to stay at the Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel. This hotel was indeed very ideal location in order to access to the beach, local restaurants and to the nightlife, especially very close to the Bangra Street where people can have fun during night. Stayed on the new year's eve and had a Gale dinner at the hotel restaurant, which was also very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel PhuketThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - BarThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Thai MassageThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Thai MassageThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Aroma MassageThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Office TourThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - OverviewThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Seaview RestaurantThe Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel Phuket - Seaview Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Royal Palm Beachfront Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03